I heard something pretty exciting

David-Lee

I heard something pretty exciting

If this is true we could be getting a ripper assistant coach. We need them to paste over Richo incompetence in strategy, selection, player development, well just about everything.

Anyway, I heard the conversation and I actually had two words I added, sounds great. Maybe I'm actually a part of the recruiting team now!?

I'm sure someone noticed my humble words. I'm stuck chopping up carrots ( side note who help likes this many carrots on a salad?)
Whilst my mate is sitting at the table sipping a beer and reading what appears to be a contract of some sort.

I play it cool as per, no footy talk and exactly how the hell am I making this salad? Why are the women in garage looking at friggin Christmas decorations in August?

But the heavens open, the phone rings, and the words flow, I become invisible and when all is done I get a wink and what do you think and hence my 2 power words are injected. End footy talk, I wont bring it up unless its brought up...and it rarely is....who would have thought you could spend so much time with a bloke who lives footy and not get buckets full of gems....which confirms what I said last year whatever he is, he has integrity, and doesnt discuss club secrets....maybe if I could get him to drink more than 2 beers....I've never seen that happen even when Molly came.

Wont be back for 5 weeks so no hope of any more magical insights no matter how inaccurate or not they are.

Re: I heard something pretty exciting

Ok then

Brett Ratten or Sam Mitchell

elizabethr

Oh whoopee doo

nothing to say

elizabethr wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:49am Oh whoopee doo
if this all comes to nothing, then the OP has just ruined his reputation.
He will have to create a new username if he wants to keep posting.

I think he is fair dinkum, and I think he has the mail; it could be Mitchell who is returning to Melb for family reasons,
or it could be Brett Ratten-
my preference is Ratten as Sam Mitchell is too new and hasn't been tried yet as an assistant.
But, balance that with Mitchell being a Sainter as a youngster, and being new, he would be offered much less money than Ratten.

The Saints need every dollar, being so deep in debt.

Anyway...
why is he away for 5 weeks?
If I go on holiday without the PC, I can still visit here by smartphone.

Maybe David Lee works for the ANARE (Aust National Antarctic Research Expedition)
or possibly he is in the Navy and is being deployed.
I reckon Navy officer, myself.

The wives looking at Chrissy decorations so early, means he has input into the planning,
before he goes offshore.
Preparing salad...is he a Navy cook?
Casey Reiback from Under Siege and Under Siege 2?

hahahaha

:D :)

don't get sucked into that old "Golden Rivet", David-Lee!!

Going by the OP I’d suggest the big name recruit is Jamie Oliver.

The way he handles a carrot going into a big salad clearly has David excited and fair enough.

The only exciting thing I would want to hear, is Richo being replaced.

I’m confused. Do I need to read it again?

spert wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:53am The only exciting thing I would want to hear, is Richo being replaced.
Reckon that’s looking unlikely now
Be interesting to see how members react to that

kosifantutti wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:54am I’m confused. Do I need to read it again?
That depends. Do you like being confused?

Well, I'll be buggered. A new assistant after 3 were let go.

kosifantutti wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:54am I’m confused. Do I need to read it again?
I’m with you Wolfgang, I’ve read it twice and still can’t understand it.

I will admit to being a little concerned when I read the below :oops:
Ive never seen that happen, even when Molly came...

Teflon wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:19am Going by the OP I’d suggest the big name recruit is Jamie Oliver.

The way he handles a carrot going into a big salad clearly has David excited and fair enough.
Very close. The reference to carrots is the cryptic bit, which turns Jamie Oliver into Clayton Oliver.
So the carrot gets 'cut' from melbourne and assists a "ripper" coach (named Jack).
Therefore we have Kieren Jack as senior coach, with Clayton Oliver as assistant.
Bookmark it.

Or else it's just Lenny.

Royston

Joffa Burns wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 10:43am
I’m with you Wolfgang, I’ve read it twice and still can’t understand it.

I will admit to being a little concerned when I read the below :oops:
Ive never seen that happen, even when Molly came...
CLASSIC !!!

Teflon wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 9:19am Going by the OP I’d suggest the big name recruit is Jamie Oliver.

Would our list need Jamie Oliver or perhaps more a Gordon Ramsey or Marco Pierre White?

Well whatever the news is... i hope to hear about it one day

Lade is moving back to Melbourne with his family.

So we're getting Shielers, and we might get Lade?
Things are looking up!

satchmo wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 2:43pm So we're getting Shielers, and we might get Lade?
Things are looking up!
Ladey is a gun assistant from all accounts and a top operator in his line of work.

Carrots? Salads? Spuds? :shock:

This is what's wrong with out beloved Saintas! We're becoming boring and mainstream!

Quail in rose petal sauce. This is more St Kilda. :D

(Apologies for the appalling dubbing. Ruins much of the emotional impact of the original in too many cases. Why can't movies be left in the language in which they were made???)

Barneysaint

What are you on about?

satchmo wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 2:43pm So we're getting Shielers, and we might get Lade?
Things are looking up!

If Lade is really coming to Victoria, he might well settle on the Saints.

parkeysainter wrote: Sat 25 Aug 2018 1:23am Brett Ratten or Sam Mitchell
I heard Scott Watters and Tim Watson both want a jobs.

1965 Saint

‘Carrots’ to me suggests"..........Justin Leppitsch