We could now get pick 2

With today's shock win by the Suns, we’re now a chance to get pick 2.

:shock:

Re: We could now get pick 2

You should do a ladder predictor.

real chance now

looking good - suns need to beat carlton, brisbane have a home game v the suns in a couple of weeks, but in current form may beat the crows or north anyway.
we're even odds to get 17th.
Yay!?

Possible but I doubt it. The Suns may pinch one more at the most and will probably lose to Carlton (I hope they beat them as the meltdown at Princes Park would be glorious). Also, I think we'll win a few more.

Nup. We will win 3, possibly 4 out the next 5. Very possible.

f*** Pick 2. We need to win games to attract players and build for 2019. We will get top 6 pick anyway. The top 10 are all as good eachother each draft.

Are there mids of the type we need in the top 6?

parkeysainter wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 7:00pm f*** Pick 2. We need to win games to attract players and build for 2019. We will get top 6 pick anyway. The top 10 are all as good eachother each draft.
PS I have to disagree completely. We want Sam Walsh first and foremost. He is a gun and will take a lot of pressure of Jack Steven in the middle. He will be gone by pick 3, maybe 2. If Suns win and go above us any compo pick they get wont effect us i.e. if they come 3rd they will most likely get 3rd and fourth so if we come second last we are golden.

We still need to win games but if we don't it is not a bad thing

forgot about the compo pick - we definitely want the suns to get above us.

Lions will give the Crows a serious run for their money on current form lines.

congorozides

When was the last time a player kicked 3 consecutive goals - without any other score?
Incredible.

sainters85

would really like to, and would expect, the brisbane lions and the gc suns to move above us by the end of the season which would guarantee a top 3 pick. Brisbane are playing better footy than us which is merely a reflection on our coaching department vs theirs which really stems from the hawks. Says everything really

parkeysainter wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 7:00pm f*** Pick 2. We need to win games to attract players and build for 2019. We will get top 6 pick anyway. The top 10 are all as good eachother each draft.
I thought you had me on ignore.

As predicted.

SMS

yep. Welcome Sam Walsh

CARLTON: Lukosious
STKILDA: S.Walsh

DJ Higgins wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 8:13pm
PS I have to disagree completely. We want Sam Walsh first and foremost. He is a gun and will take a lot of pressure of Jack Steven in the middle. He will be gone by pick 3, maybe 2. If Suns win and go above us any compo pick they get wont effect us i.e. if they come 3rd they will most likely get 3rd and fourth so if we come second last we are golden.

I think we'll end up with Pick 4 or 5, so I doubt Walsh will still be there. Any other quality mids within our reach?

How about this for a trade, our pick 4 or 5 and Bruce to the Gold Coast for pick 2 and their second round pick?

Games remaining.
Suns: carlton (h), dees (a), tigers (h), lions (h), cats (a)
Lions: cats (a), north (h), pies (a), suns (a), eagles (h)
Saints: giants (a), dogs (h), dons (a), hawks (h), north (h)

we definitely have the easier run home but hard to see wins given every opponent is above us.
The Suns and Lions both play a team below or equal with them.

All three have had big upset wins in the last few weeks though so anything can happen.
But as i said i reckon we're fifty-fifty for 17th.

BadRossco

Possibly 4 wins don't know what Cairnsman is on but I would like some of it.

Suns beat Carlton
Bris beat Suns

Carlton lose to everybody

WB really is our only chance but will not tart favourites. Essendon, Hawthorn and North? still in finals mix potentially .

Pick 2 should be ours , apart from Melbourne we have only beat teams worse than us Carlton, GC, Bris (Rnd 1) .

Be silly to do anything but this , and i find it hard to believe a win or 2 against teams which are middle of the pick will change the mind of a Gaff, McGovern etc about whether or not to join us. It will be either $$$ or the potential of the list, or both , not whether we win 4.5 games or 6.5. ( proviso is not being smashed).

SMS

SAINTS DRAFT LIST
WHAT IT SHOULD SAY
1. Sam Walsh
2. Rankine
3. B.Smith
4. Lukosious
5. Rozzee

WHAT IT WILL STUPIDLY SAY
1. Lunosious
2. Max King
3. Ben King
4. Hately
5. Walsh
6. Rankine

fair dinkum we are the most f***ed club ever

we will end up with probably pick 5 and get B.King leaving Smith on the table and then brag how we had Ben King at pick 3. idiots.

We NEED and must get WALSH OR RANKINE

Carlton looking at Walsh.

SMS

Linton Lodger wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 11:20pm
DJ Higgins wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 8:13pm

I think we'll end up with Pick 4 or 5, so I doubt Walsh will still be there. Any other quality mids within our reach?

Agree.

we will beat DOGS and HAWKS and maybe even ROOS

Yes BAILEY SMITH OR ROZZEE at pick 6-9 would be a great get

BadRossco wrote: Sun 22 Jul 2018 10:40am Possibly 4 wins don't know what Cairnsman is on but I would like some of it.
For some reason we like playing GWS, and the other 4 games are against middle of the road clubs which are gettable when we are on.

Cairnsman wrote: Sun 22 Jul 2018 1:00pm
BadRossco wrote: Sun 22 Jul 2018 10:40am Possibly 4 wins don't know what Cairnsman is on but I would like some of it.
For some reason we like playing GWS, and the other 4 games are against middle of the road clubs which are gettable when we are on.
that reason is that we always play them at etihad. the one game we've played at spotless in the last five years they kicked double our goals.