Frees for and against saints

Re: Frees for and against saints

stevie wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 4:48pm The howler in the second qtr where a Suns was blatantly caught holding the ball in our foward line and the ball moved on. The ******** ump was making a ridiculous handball gesture to signify he got rid of the ball. Well, he hadn’t you POS and the fury that is Sts fans unleashed was massive. I haven’t screamed in anger like that for ages. It was just f****** rubbish
I think I heard you.

saynta wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 5:37pm
stevie wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 4:48pm The howler in the second qtr where a Suns was blatantly caught holding the ball in our foward line and the ball moved on. The ******** ump was making a ridiculous handball gesture to signify he got rid of the ball. Well, he hadn’t you POS and the fury that is Sts fans unleashed was massive. I haven’t screamed in anger like that for ages. It was just f****** rubbish
I think I heard you.
I reckon you might’ve mate. My voice is still croaky today

stevie wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 6:56pm
I think I heard you.

If that free had have been at the other end and given to a Sun for a goal, it might’ve been enough to keep us from winning

Mr Magic wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 3:03pm I thought the umpires did a poor job (missed plenty for both sides)
I watched the Tigers vs Cats yesterday and the Sydney vs Eagles game and from the television there were plenty of missed frees in both those games. I just reckon the standard of umpiring is getting worse.
There has probably been no truer or more sensible thing said in this thread.

But unfortunately we don’t deal in truth in this thread, we’re more interested in the AFL backed grand conspiracy (for reasons no one can explain) against the St Kilda FC!!

As naturally a conspiracy is way more likely than simple ‘umpire error’! Wake up sheeple!!!

The_Dud wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 7:48pm
Mr Magic wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 3:03pm I thought the umpires did a poor job (missed plenty for both sides)
I watched the Tigers vs Cats yesterday and the Sydney vs Eagles game and from the television there were plenty of missed frees in both those games. I just reckon the standard of umpiring is getting worse.
Wake up sheeple!!!

And you can go sleep back under your bridge troll. :D :D :D

stevie wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 6:57pm
stevie wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 6:56pm
I think I heard you.

If that free had have been at the other end and given to a Sun for a goal, it might’ve been enough to keep us from winning
What bay were you in?

saynta wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 11:18pm
The_Dud wrote: Mon 18 Jun 2018 7:48pm
Wake up sheeple!!!

And you can go sleep back under your bridge troll. :D :D :D
Nice contribution old-timer, I guess learning how to construct a logical and cohesive argument wasn’t high on the curriculum back on the 50s :shock:

212 saynta. Second row from the edge. Heaps of Sainters around me

stevie wrote: Tue 19 Jun 2018 7:13am 212 saynta. Second row from the edge. Heaps of Sainters around me
213, third row. :wink:

So I did here you. :D

saynta wrote: Tue 19 Jun 2018 11:14am
stevie wrote: Tue 19 Jun 2018 7:13am 212 saynta. Second row from the edge. Heaps of Sainters around me

Lol yes! You must’ve been near the guys with the funny songs

stevie wrote: Tue 19 Jun 2018 2:06pm
saynta wrote: Tue 19 Jun 2018 11:14am

Lol yes! You must’ve been near the guys with the funny songs
They were in bay 214 or 215 front row. Loved the song about Battle.

Where were you seated at the luncheon? Shame we didn't catch up.

No I didn’t go to the luncheon. You are prolly in the vid I did after the siren. I panned around in between yelling and singing the song

stevie wrote: Tue 19 Jun 2018 3:08pm No I didn’t go to the luncheon. You are prolly in the vid I did after the siren. I panned around in between yelling and singing the song
:D :)