Saintsational Annual Remembrance Day for Plugger66

Only three weeks away (September 22) to mark the one year anniversary for the demise of one of Saintsational's most outspoken and notorious posters.

Lest we forget! viewtopic.php?f=30&t=89726

It has been an interesting season on the forum without the old renegade. Sometimes I kind of miss his presence, but then it's like nahhhh...

His contrarian posts were like having a mosquito hovering around and lingering in earshot on a hot, sleepless, summer's night.

What are some of your favourite (or least favourite) Plugger66 memories?

Re: Saintsational Annual Remembrance Day for Plugger66

Sainternist wrote:Only three weeks away (September 22) to mark the one year anniversary for the demise of one of Saintsational's most outspoken and notorious posters.

It has been an interesting season on the forum without the old renegade. Sometimes I kind of miss his presence, but then it's like nahhhh...

His contrarian posts were like having a mosquito hovering around and lingering in earshot on a hot, sleepless, summer's night.

More like a stone in your shoe,or a thorn in your bum.

Anyway we get the picture.

No favourite moments though.

Reckon you both that about right

19th August: "Rushie, you do make me laugh!"

the invisible and the non existent look very much alike

I miss him like I miss syphillis. No, that's a bit tough. I haven't noticed his absence at all, to be honest. Doesn't that say it all?

Time flies when you're having fun.

As my mother would say ...

Crap thread

I thought this thread meant he died which is why I opened it and felt a tinge of pity...

Then I read it and thought....WTF?

Did not know he was gone from site.

Move on.

He's apparently still active on bigfooty, same nic.
Worst thing about him was just arguing for the sake of being contrary. Absolutely no idea about anything but just took the opposite view. Hated him

Sainternist wrote:Only three weeks away (September 22) to mark the one year anniversary for the demise of one of Saintsational's most outspoken and notorious posters.

You two could have settled your differences over a few beers, but of course P66 was a teetotaler.

What's a Plugger66?

Is it a rectal sex toy?

Nearly a year already? I miss him going into bat for the umpires. LOL

It's like when the coffee grinder stops in the cafe and you can hear what your friends are actually saying

To bad P66 is stinking up bigfooty.

Take him back. please.

Wouldn't like to bag a bloke who is not here to defend himself, but I'll make an exception for old Tugga. This is a much friendlier and more respectful forum without his tiresome trolling. Good call by the mods to ban him.

Well if activity is the main measure, this forum has slumped since his leaving and bigfooty saints is flying.

Used to be the exact opposite.

Plugger gets his fair share of critics over there too but he is not ganged up on like here and generally accepted for how he is. Which in my mind is a great forum member and Saints man.
Knows his footy and is generally always correct which flies in the face of most as most people live in dreamland.

Saintsational barely has a pulse these days but at least everyone is singing from the same playbook.

I'm heading back over to bigfooty.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Plugger was instrumental in getting the player sponsorship going this year unlike some who actively discouraged others from contributing.

The forum is much better without him. Much better.

Sainternist wrote:

You two could have settled your differences over a few beers, but of course P66 was a teetotaler.
Definitely not.

I have a policy I never drink with arseholes.

I said that once about Roger Rogerson and I'm still alive to talk about it.

I really disliked plugga and everything about him. A real turd of a person.

kosifantutti wrote:Plugger was instrumental in getting the player sponsorship going this year unlike some who actively discouraged others from contributing.
That's actually not true.

I just didn't trust the guy to manage it properly.

That was my opinion, and nothing has changed
since to alter it.

His final abusive meltdown resulting in his permanent banning vindicated my opinion of him.

kosifantutti wrote:Plugger was instrumental in getting the player sponsorship going this year unlike some who actively discouraged others from contributing.
That's actually not true.

I just didn't trust the guy to manage it properly.

That was my opinion, and nothing has changed
since to alter it.

His final abusive meltdown resulting in his permanent banning vindicated my opinion of him.
You actually said a number of times there's only two people in the whole forum you trust with your money.

You didn't single out Plugger. You didn't trust me or any of the other 100s of contributors to the site except for two posters.

is he called Plugger 87 on BF?

This topic is about plugger66 isn't? Well I think you have done him proud. What a tribute from Kosi and saynta!! How fuckn ironic that you blokes are changing the thread and making it about you!! The first 4 or 5 posters sumed him up perfectly

derby Street

Sobraz wrote:Well if activity is the main measure, this forum has slumped since his leaving and bigfooty saints is flying.

Used to be the exact opposite.

Plugger gets his fair share of critics over there too but he is not ganged up on like here and generally accepted for how he is. Which in my mind is a great forum member and Saints man.
Knows his footy and is generally always correct which flies in the face of most as most people live in dreamland.

Saintsational barely has a pulse these days but at least everyone is singing from the same playbook.

I'm heading back over to bigfooty.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Being so contrary did become tiresome but every now and every now and again he did offer some good insights. Never an issue with me. And yes this forum activity has dropped off heaps.

Dont understand why he had to go. Its footy FFS half the fun is the arguing about it.