Been talking to a Dad whose lad Saints have talked to???

Very strong footy pedigree too..................... both Dad & his uncle have played AFL footy.

stjay

Re: Been talking to a Dad whose lad Saints have talked to???

loris wrote:Very strong footy pedigree too..................... both Dad & his uncle have played AFL footy.
Ok I'm keen to play.
Two words....second word sounds like?

AFL as in the sport or the organisation? If the former then it sounds like James Aish.

mambo2706

Did the dad say his lad was keen to come and play for the Saints or they have just talked to him? I'm sure the club has spoken to a number of players.

How is Gary Ablett Senior?

Have you been talking to Phil Kelly?

Ohh that's nasty loris
Thrown out the line and now making everyone guess.
I like the style 8-)

Selhurst Saint

Jobe Watson

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

Reece Shaw?

mambo2706 wrote:Did the dad say his lad was keen to come and play for the Saints or they have just talked to him? I'm sure the club has spoken to a number of players.
Well I hope this one, if it only goes as far as talking, we don't lose out on a good one like the last one we chatted to who was keen to come to us. I told this site about that lad in 2010 (may have been 2009). If you can recall, it was Jeremy Mc Govern. He was a young apprentice electrician working on my home , and Saints told him they were interested. He was hoping they would pick him as they were a top side. History show Eagles rookied him......... and boy did they get a good one, and Saints missed out. At the time Saints were the only Vic team that spoke to Mc Govern too.

The Dad of this lad hopes he goes to one of WA teams - IF - he gets drafted. Dad says the boy wants to go anywhere, he's not fussed. Seems there has been a fair bit of interest amongst the clubs, but Dad says they don't give much away at this stage. Lad is a KPF

mambo2706

So yet to play an AFL game???

Conner Harvey?

mambo2706 wrote:So yet to play an AFL game???
Yup............. been playing amongst men this season, not schoolboys. He's 18. This year has been playing in a WALF senior team. I've just been looking up his stats. Impressive when in colts & reserves team. Obviously finding it a bit more difficult in the firsts, but then I s'pose the standard has stepped up a little for him too.

mambo2706

plugger66 wrote:Conner Harvey?
Hopefully Banger would want Conner to come to the Saints and not a WA team :shock:

I think Loris is from Perth....

kosifantutti wrote:How is Gary Ablett Senior?
Good one, 'tho, I think Jnr had more than one uncle who played AFL :wink:

Hey, come to think of it, would be good to get Jnr ......... I think he has a few more years left in him....... he might suit our over 30 years profile :wink:

I think Loris is from Perth....

And I think I was joking. Having said Conner moved to perth this year to take up medicine ball. He is in the state squad.

elizabethr

Might be a Matera

nothing to say

elizabethr wrote:Might be a Matera

The Matera that maybe drafted plays for Sandy Dragons and lives in Melbourne with his mum. I think it is Peters son.

Milera? Lil' Wayne is from SA though. On a side note there are two or three South Aussies I reckon could be nice late picks. I really Like Will Snelling, Stephen Tahana- Knightmare says he might not even get drafted but has great touch. a bit like Shane savage to me

Also would like to see Scharenberg junior but I think he might be next draft.

elizabethr

elizabethr wrote:Might be a Matera

The Matera that maybe drafted plays for Sandy Dragons and lives in Melbourne with his mum. I think it is Peters son.
Cheers mate.....wishful thinking on my part

nothing to say
stjay

gringo wrote:Milera? Lil' Wayne is from SA though. On a side note there are two or three South Aussies I reckon could be nice late picks. I really Like Will Snelling, Stephen Tahana- Knightmare says he might not even get drafted but has great touch. a bit like Shane savage to me

Also would like to see Scharenberg junior but I think he might be next draft.
Nice highlights for Tahana. Based on that I would be super surprised if he wasn't picked up.
Smoothe mover, quick, skilful, distributes well and knows where the goals are - impressive.

Knightmare has listed these names from WA as the ones to watch - all in the 2016 draft.

Sam Petrevski-Seton
Sam Powell-Pepper
Jeremy Goddard
Cameron Zurhaar
Josh Rotham

Sam Petrevski-Seton made this years U18 AA as an under-ager.

BelfastSaint

Quinton NARKLE ??

Younis Khan?