Channel 7 commentary

Absolute mental midgets.

The verbal ejaculation about Eddie Betts was as bad, if not worse, than Bruce and Cyril.

Sickening.

Re: Channel 7 commentary

Think they also forgot both sides were down to 20 men. Would have annoyed me if I was a crows fan.

Garbage

Kernal75

Basil Zemplas is the worlds biggest flog. Eddie gave Dempster the stick all day. Dempster was poor today

For those who didn't know that Tom Lynch used to play for St Kilda, it would have been a handy fact to produce. They never mentioned it once. I suspect they didn't know.

The amount of time they get the players wrong is amazing for guys who are paid to do this. Templeton kicked the ball a mile in the air at one stage. They would have had time to go and buy a footy record and look it up. But after a long pause they referred to him as Steven.

And they very rarely disagree with each other. When Newnes got the 50m for the first goal one of them suggested it was a bit soft and then they all had to agree with him. But I reckon if you take a mark uncontested and start going back to take your kick when an opponent crashes in to you and knocks the ball out of your hand, that's 50m. Apparently the Crows player was "marginally" late.

And their directing is not much better. Two of the more interesting incidents of the game were never replayed. Roberton punched someone in the guts. No replay. 50m to Steven under controversial circumstances with Schneider interfering with the throw back to him. No replay.

I know it's better for the team when we're on Channel 7 but they do a horrible job.

4ever_saint

What annoyed me most was the Eddie Betts-bias commentary. Bruce was just as damaging down the other end and yet they were ready to Knight Eddie (an actual quote from Hamish) and barely mentioned Bruce at all.

15 disposals, 12 marks, 4 tackles, 5 goals (Bruce) vs 17 disposals, 6 marks, 5 tackles, 6 goals (Betts). Not much in that.

Tim Watson , the special comments man said nothing in special comments on the Saints.

Which is why I now turn off Sen when he comes on the breakfast show.

I assume you have to pass a dumbness test to get a gig at 7 sport. Foxtel s***s over them

I watched it on Fox Sports, and Tim was there as well.

Could of been Dwayne....

borderbarry wrote:I watched it on Fox Sports, and Tim was there as well.
Taking the Ch 7 video feed and just adding their in between csst

saintspremiers wrote:I assume you have to pass a dumbness test to get a gig at 7 sport. Foxtel s***s over them
The most annoying thing about foxtel is that they have too many replays which cut into the play such a centre bounces and boundary throw-ins. I don't give a rat's toss-bag about other teams but when we are playing that's all I see (or don't see - as the case may be). You have no idea who got the tap or clearance most of the time with those clowns.

4ever_saint wrote:What annoyed me most was the Eddie Betts-bias commentary. Bruce was just as damaging down the other end and yet they were ready to Knight Eddie (an actual quote from Hamish) and barely mentioned Bruce at all.

15 disposals, 12 marks, 4 tackles, 5 goals (Bruce) vs 17 disposals, 6 marks, 5 tackles, 6 goals (Betts). Not much in that.
Actually Bruce beat him in afl fantasy points. But hey 6.2 is an awesome result (bet carlton would love him right now). He deserved the accolades today, I just
cant stand when the commentators cream themselves over Cyril just for running on the ground.

mullet wrote:
4ever_saint wrote:What annoyed me most was the Eddie Betts-bias commentary. Bruce was just as damaging down the other end and yet they were ready to Knight Eddie (an actual quote from Hamish) and barely mentioned Bruce at all.

Actually Bruce beat him in afl fantasy points. But hey 6.2 is an awesome result (bet carlton would love him right now). He deserved the accolades today, I just
cant stand when the commentators cream themselves over Cyril just for running on the ground.
Carlton would take Templeton they are going that badly!

jamesmc

mullet wrote:

Why is it ok for you to slam Templeton, but if anything is said about Roo you tear up?

commentary is always better when we win.

jamesmc wrote:
mullet wrote:

Why is it ok for you to slam Templeton, but if anything is said about Roo you tear up?
280 games and 6 b&f's AA's, longest seviving captain. Stop sooking.

8856brother wrote:
jamesmc wrote:
mullet wrote:

So you only back a winner?
Can't believe you came back with this as an answer.
Until you prove yourself your nothing to me.

#gosaintas

8856brother wrote:
jamesmc wrote:
mullet wrote:

Nobody is slamming his past
His future is the concern. Time to walk away I reckon

#gosaintas wrote: Time to walk away I reckon
Perhaps you could lead by example.

They're all s*** these days...in case you didn't know, Fletcher's old. Because you might have forgotten the previous 20 times they said it.

Today set a world record for the amount of times the name Eddie has been called in 20 minutes. Oh they're looking for Eddie, but eddies on the bench but I bet they wish they could kick it to Eddie, it's in eddies pocket after all. Get back on the field Eddie.

jamesmc wrote:
8856brother wrote:
jamesmc wrote:
mullet wrote:

So you only back a winner?
Can't believe you came back with this as an answer.
Until you prove yourself your nothing to me.
You and your buddy have certainly proven something today.

Yeah but Josh Bruce is not indigenous.
Political correctness says that anything an indigenous does counts double.
So that makes Betts 34 disposals, 12 marks, 10 tackles, 12 GOALS.
Clearly betts on ground on those stats.

#gosaintas wrote:
8856brother wrote:
jamesmc wrote:
mullet wrote:

Nobody is slamming his past
His future is the concern. Time to walk away I reckon

2 very ordinary posters. Time for a rest. Rooy is getting slammed for getting knocked out. Amazing crap.

SainterK wrote:Could of been Dwayne....
Noooooooooo!