A BIG Day for SAINTS !!

LENNY APPRECIATION DAY is finally upon us. Let's hope that the rain stays away and we get a massive crowd to the game. Don't forget that there is plenty happening including;

THE LENNY APPRECIATION MARCH, commencing at 2.50 outside Gate 7 (Lenny Gate),

THE MEMBERS NAME BOARD in side Gate 6 &

THE LEGENDS GAME, commencing at 1.30.

This is OUR chance to get the whole AFL community to take notice of St KILDA FC and it's people !!

Re: A BIG Day for SAINTS !!

Have fun guys!

The game is on TV here at 4 delayed, after the Lions/Corws game. I loathe these delayed games as I want to know immediately how my team is going, not in fake time. But I am biting the bullet today for Lenny and watching and pretending it's live. I may check the real scores later, depending on my mood, will see.

stevie wrote:Have fun guys!

The game is on TV here at 4 delayed, after the Lions/Corws game. I loathe these delayed games as I want to know immediately how my team is going, not in fake time. But I am biting the bullet today for Lenny and watching and pretending it's live. I may check the real scores later, depending on my mood, will see.

Dont Foxtel have all games live in Queensland?

And also don't forget to take the Lenny Express departing Franganastan at 1.24pm stopping all stations to Lenny Central Station (formerly Southern Cross).

Yours truly should be on that esteemed service. Free aurographs also.

No, only if the Lions or Suns are playing

stevie wrote:

No, only if the Lions or Suns are playing

Does it have the fox footy channel though?

I guess it does. I don't have foxtel so not sure what your point is.

Footy flashbacks at 1130 here is about Roo by the way

stevie wrote:I guess it does. I don't have foxtel so not sure what your point is.

There was no real point. I thought you were talking about Foxtel. Im surprised you get the game at all. I reckon you have done well for it to be on 7 mate or whatever its on.

Saintlester

In Adelaide, Channel 7 are not showing THEIR game at all. We will be treated to a replay of "The Amazing Race" following the Lions/Crows game. Absolute joke.

St Loxton

Cant wait to be there. Driving in from the Warragul area, is the parking at Docklands ok to get in/out or is there a better parking location nearby?

stevie wrote:I guess it does. I don't have foxtel so not sure what your point is.

There was no real point. I thought you were talking about Foxtel. Im surprised you get the game at all. I reckon you have done well for it to be on 7 mate or whatever its on.
Ah, gotcha plug. Yeah sometimes its a lottery see which other games we get live or delayed. It depends on the time of me I think. Last Sunday we had the Lions/dees on then a delay of Dawks/dogs.

So even if the lions or suns are on Foxtel instead of 7 mate, we get it live here in Qld, even the games at the Gabba or Metricon. It's been like that for awhile, I guess it's a deal by the AFL to promote the game more. We get any Thursday games live too.

Instead of having a delay, it would great if they just crossed straight to the later game and talk it up live from where it was up to. Then you could listen to it on he radio and turn on the TV at the appropriate time. But I guess that would horrify people who wanted to LOOK AWAY IF THEY DONT WANNA KNOW THE SCORE...lol. I think they trim he half time rubbish in these delayed games to make up some time as the scheduled coverage end time of 630pm is still the same. I think

Saintlester wrote:In Adelaide, Channel 7 are not showing THEIR game at all. We will be treated to a replay of "The Amazing Race" following the Lions/Crows game. Absolute joke.
You gotta be kidding me. It's not even on 7mate? That's pretty average.

Can you buy the caps and t-shirsts at the ground today?

stevie wrote:
Saintlester wrote:In Adelaide, Channel 7 are not showing THEIR game at all. We will be treated to a replay of "The Amazing Race" following the Lions/Crows game. Absolute joke.
Guys just be real interstate fans and get foxtel. You're totally mad not to if you live interstate IMHFO .

stevie wrote:
Guys just be real interstate fans and get foxtel. You're totally mad not to if you live interstate IMHFO .

I agree. Less than $2 a day so its well worth it.

Looking forward to today.

Might have a few cheeky pots before it, and after it..

Worth recording footy flashbacks to watch later, Roo and Joey hosting it

I'm getting the urge to put a few elusives on the game today. anyone got the odds?

BakesFan

Stevie, the game is live on Fox Sports 3 (channel 503) at 3.00pm.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

Looking forward to a great game. Whole family going, which we usually do anyway. Went to the Hawks/Dees match yesterday and thank my lucky stars I don't follow Melbourne. Years of boredom ahead for them. Best player leaving, the they will need to develop the youngsters they recruit. And also, I thank heavens that at least Etihad is a more comfortable venue for watching footy - mid winter watching your team get flogged week after week. Don't know how the (few who turn up) Dees supporters do it. They have been rubbish for years and finally look to be making some progress but with a very boring game plan - and aren't the media fickle? Bag us and Lyon for years and it was Roos and the Swans (Eade) who started it all. Loved our games this year against Bombres and Donkeys (my kids' names for the Dockers) because of the attack on the ball and the straight down the corridor footy.

wtf are you on about ??
channel 7 is showing crows lions from 12.30

saints isnt on telly at all
youll need fox in adelaide
ill be watching us on delay as i wont be home from work till gone 6pm
so i have to go the whole day without finding out the score

BakesFan wrote:Stevie, the game is live on Fox Sports 3 (channel 503) at 3.00pm.
Cheers mate but i dont have Fox and arent interested in getting it. wathc no tv hardly anyway lol no time with gaming and writing and reading lol

Frankston line has been farked this morning. Great way to ruin my drinking plans

jonesy wrote:Frankston line has been farked this morning. Great way to ruin my drinking plans

I can hear the sound of dominos falling amongst the Liberal Party held seats along the Frankston line at the next election.,

And all because of the Lenny Express .......

As long as Darcehole or Taylor aren't commentating in our game, i will watch the delayed telecast with the volume up.