Armitage

Armitage

Clearly injured.... Hurt his knee in a marking contest vs GWS... Heavily strapped since, even at training.

He looks very hampered

He will be rested this week imo

Re: Armitage

BigMart wrote:Clearly injured.... Hurt his knee in a marking contest vs GWS... Heavily strapped since, even at training.

He looks very hampered

He will be rested this week imo

hurt the other one last night....both heavily strapped now i presume....

No point running anyone into the ground this year, particularly when we have plenty of good performers in the VFL who deserve a game or two.

Riewoldt was struggling to run properly yesterday too.

Richo said it was a laceration so he may get up again.

The walking wounded!

IMO didn't look 100% from the start

He's had it strapped since a marking contest in the third against the Giants.

Definitely not 100%

Richo ain't going to openly admit a key mid is below 100%

Looked very proppy... lacked his usual power in the legs and hips... definitely sore imo.

Well if you take Armo out it could be a pasting of biblical proportions this week. We'll need some muscle and pretty sure the meds would have a handle on it.

dragit wrote:No point running anyone into the ground this year, particularly when we have plenty of good performers in the VFL who deserve a game or two.

Riewoldt was struggling to run properly yesterday too.
On the Ch 7 coverage they said something about how Riewoldt has large volumes of fluid drained from his knee. Was it every day or once a week?
Either way - the bloke is an absolute warrior the way he has performed the last 12 months.

The same ones who had a handle on Sam Gilbert

Bloody training services!

Seemed fot before he hurt his knee yesterday. Strapping means jack. Some do it just for confidence. if he is fit with the knee laceration yesterday then he must play. resting players this week because we cant win could really come back to bite us. A huge loss of over 100 points could see the confidence compeletely go before the Brisbane game.

BigMart wrote:The same ones who had a handle on Sam Gilbert

Bloody training services!

Is that the ones you said is a 6 week injury and he played after about 8 weeks.

He hobbled off in the hands of the trainers against GWS after a massive contest in the goal square....

was limping in the last quarter when he returned... He was running proppy against the eagles and again yesterday. Reported by their injury guy .... Mr vague as a knock on the knee in R2.

Players get strapped if they have had an injury or are carrying something and want extra support for the joint. It hinders running, so they prefer no to have it.

He is not 100%
That is obvious

BigMart wrote:He hobbled off in the hands of the trainers against GWS after a massive contest in the goal square....

was limping in the last quarter when he returned... He was running proppy against the eagles and again yesterday. Reported by their injury guy .... Mr vague as a knock on the knee in R2.

Players get strapped if they have had an injury or are carrying something and want extra support for the joint. It hinders running, so they prefer no to have it.

He is not 100%
That is obvious

Its obvious that no player in the AFL is probably 100%. he looked ok to play before being hit yesterday. I have no idea why something that happened 8 days ago has to do with now. he was obviously fit enough to play yesterday and if the cut recovers he should be fit enough next week. bandages mean jack to some players. Rooy wore them every single week and then just stopped because he had lost confidence.

Haha...

What rot!!

The placebo effect, yeah?

Are the physios just bullshitting the players...

This is not c grade Ammos here,

There is condition staff, full time medicos and physios .... Who do you reckon straps the players... Or One of the wives, or a 72yo weird trainer who just loves giving run downs and strapping guys?

His knee is fully strapped for a reason.... It'll come off when it feels more stable

BigMart wrote:Haha...

What rot!!

The placebo effect, yeah?

Are the physios just bullshitting the players...

This is not c grade Ammos here,

There is condition staff, full time medicos and physios .... Who do you reckon straps the players... Or One of the wives, or a 72yo weird trainer who just loves giving run downs and strapping guys?

His knee is fully strapped for a reason.... It'll come off when it feels more stable

Why the hell have you taken me off ignore. By the way how come Rooy just ditched strpping his shoulders for no reason at all apart from confidence. I thought you were still involved in footy. Obviously not. Lenny got rid of his knee strapping as soon as he had confiidence. he said it wasnt doing anything but just felt better with it but needed to get rid of it to realise he was fully recovered but hey what would they know. They only play AFL. You watch it occassionally. by the way did you see the srticle on Rooy yesterday saying he trains with the group Monday to friday. Of course you will come up with some excuse for being WRONG again but wont admit it.

Injury aside I love his toughness and work in the clinches,
but we won't be contenders till at least 4 or 5 more midfielders on our list are ahead of him.

whiskers3614 wrote:Injury aside I love his toughness and work in the clinches,
but we won't be contenders till at least 4 or 5 more midfielders on our list are ahead of him.

Agree. as tough and hard as he is he lacks the class and pace to ever be more than a GOP. he needs to be a 5th or 6th midfielder. he would ideal for that role.

C'mon guys, strapping is meant to stop a joint extending too far… but it does also impede you.

elvis lives

yet another football opinion thread ruined by P66's pointless baiting. and we wonder why post numbers are low...

anyway, seems Seb Ross would be a good fit for Armo, and in very good form with Sandi. Wouldn't have thought it would be major issue resting Armo if he is really sore and would benefit from the break. Particularly with Schneids seemingly ready to come back in too.

I am marching in the Saints army

Yes Dragit, it is?

It's that simple.... Players have it for a reason

Shoulder dislocation, a slight tear in a knee ligament or damage to fingers/thumbs/wrist and mainly ankles to stop rolling

elvis lives wrote:yet another football opinion thread ruined by P66's pointless baiting. and we wonder why post numbers are low...

anyway, seems Seb Ross would be a good fit for Armo, and in very good form with Sandi. Wouldn't have thought it would be major issue resting Armo if he is really sore and would benefit from the break. Particularly with Schneids seemingly ready to come back in too.

How the hell have I baited? Come on tell me. i stated an opinion on strapping that makes complete sense. if all players who have strapping were deemed unfit to play every week we wouldnt fill a side in any club. most players use it for confidence. or are you saying im talking crap and we played an unfit player. if you are going to have a go at me actually read what I wrote and not what you think I wrote. There was actually no baiting at all and it was completely on topic.

elvis lives wrote:yet another football opinion thread ruined by P66's pointless baiting. and we wonder why post numbers are low...

Dear Elvis Lives

Not sure why you are taking p66 to task over this one. Thought he made some good points as does BM. We hadn't gotten to personal insults yet so hold your powder.

It makes perfect sense to you?

Not sure you've played a game or been injured? But you have NFI

Loads of players were strapping? Are you suggesting in most cases it's not required?? What rot!

Lenny, your best mate... Haha .... admitted he used it until he felt better!!

What do you think that means Einstein .... You feel unstable and won't go 100% and you don't trust your joint. You haven't got full knowledge of strength so you strap it to give it support, strength and stability.

Seriously, you're making an arse of yourself again
Now you know more than doctors, physios, the players themselves and obviously Elastoplast has got everyone fooled with the placebo effect.

Players come off and get attended to by medical staff... Do those fools who tape up a joint, have no clue.

Armo obviously isn't travelling 100%.... Because IN HIS OWN HEAD HE FEELS THE NEED FOR A FULL KNEE TAPE!!! Or even more likely, he spoke to the trainers, had a scan, it's minor and they advised the strapping.....