One for Dermie

Have an emoticon :twisted: :twisted:

Re: One for Dermie

Can I order a double?

You know, it really was not a good time for SEN to have Dermie on air to give his take on the issue. Far too much personal loyalty (NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT BTW) for an honest and objective statement on the sacking. But then I've a shrewd idea that maybe that's what SEN wanted? The citing of the "holy trinity" of "football thinkers/brains" showed that Dermie was speaking without thinking. Why would you leave out Matthews?

mohannair

lets not worry abt what Dermie thinks.

Scotty was his friend similar to Rossy being friends with Paul Roos. Each will try to defend their mates, we are a professional club & some decisions needed to b made for the betterment of the long term benefits.

Dermie can kiss my hairy bag.

Master of the bleeding obvious. He sounds half reasonable at times, mainly because the world of football commentary is so bereft of talent.

True Believer wrote:Dermie can kiss my hairy bag.

Master of the bleeding obvious. He sounds half reasonable at times, mainly because the world of football commentary is so bereft of talent.

He's not kissing mine but we all like different things. Anyway got to go, got some grout to clean.

He's got an opinion which has criticised stk.... So it won't even be heard on SS

Has anyone even stopped to consider that he might have a point? It means you might have to open one eye though....

And an arrogant wanker maybe..... Clueless..... Don't think so

BigMart wrote:He's got an opinion which has criticised stk.... So it won't even be heard on SS
It has already.
It was from within minutes of being said.
Not sure where you've been hiding but it's certainly been posted and commented on freely here.

BigMart wrote:He's got an opinion which has criticised stk.... So it won't even be heard on SS

Has anyone even stopped to consider that he might have a point? It means you might have to open one eye though....

Pretty sure it was heard on here. There is about 5 pages on it. Maybe he right or maybe he is sticking up for a mate. he has an opinion and so do many on here. No idea why his opinion should be right and many on here wrong.

Yeah, sorry.... It was heard

Not listened to....

yep...i acknowledge he has a point.....he is a mate of scotts so he must have spoken to him....he's therefore closer to the real truth than any of us...but maybe his views...like roos and his mate lyin, are coloured by his friendship and his stated hatred of the saints.....still, i'm discounting what he is saying, as none of us knows the reasons that scott was sacked for....despite jaxons posts and the crap reported in some of the media outlets.....

tend to agree with you there Stings

thejiggingsaint wrote:tend to agree with you there Stings
me agreeing with you...you agreeing with me....there's a pattern emerging here mate........ :wink: :wink: :wink:

True Believer wrote:Dermie can kiss my hairy bag.

He's not kissing mine but we all like different things. Anyway got to go, got some grout to clean.
I laughed out loud......

The oily turd comes out swinging to defend his mate and claims he doesn't have dickheads for mates... Sam Newman would probably say the same, so would Alan Jones.

Still he was a very good individual player in a bygone era so his opinion is totally credible.

There is a reason why Dermie, with all his footy knowledge, hasn't put his hand up to coach. Plus he's a weird looking unit.

We'll see if his predictions come true (they won't), but here's a prediction for him. He'll go to his grave knowing that despite all Hawthorn's successes and glory, Yabby loved the Saints more, and despite all our f*** ups, we will survive and when the wheel turns, we'll have our feet down on Hawthorn's neck, just as we did a few years ago.

I don't think so....

BigMart wrote:Yeah, sorry.... It was heard

Not listened to....
It was listened to and disagreed with by everyone on this site except your good self.

Dermie's rant was moronic.

Anyone who can link the actions of those in charge of the club in 2013 with those in charge in 1893 is either purposely being a d**khead or is actually a d**khead.

An AFL club is not like family where culture and tradition is passed on.

Whole boards get kicked out which leaves no link to the past.

And as for footy depts, there's barely a club out there that doesn't have their entire footy dept made up of people from other clubs!

So how do situations like this get linked to a club's culture?? Utter myth.

Let's look at Hawthorn.

What is their culture?

Clarkson isn't a Hawthorn man.

Brian Lake isn't.

Burgoyne isn't.

Gibson isn't.

Hale isn't.

Is Monkhurst?

Is Yze?

Is Beveridge?

Etc. etc. etc.

So please, pretty please, let's put this culture f****** bulls*** to rest can we?

Wonder why??

Because the opinion was wrong, or unwanted???

Scream bias on one hand..... And show nothing but in the same response?? Generally the SS way. Hypocritical indeed....

I wonder

Dermie with 30 years in the industry.... Or try hards on a fan site.... Who has more credibility?????

BigMart wrote:Wonder why??

Because the opinion was wrong, or unwanted???

Scream bias on one hand..... And show nothing but in the same response?? Generally the SS way. Hypocritical indeed....

I wonder

Dermie with 30 years in the industry.... Or try hards on a fan site.... Who has more credibility?????

Again in this case anyone but Brereton. What are you actually trying to say or prove? What do want to happen at our club? have you got anything but this line of attack?

By the way, I'm not trying to discredit Brereton for his opinion on Watters.

What I disagree with and see as utter frogshit is him allowing his dislike of Pelchen to cause him to link the decision by today's board/CEO with decisions made by people in charge of a small junior/VFL club over 100 years ago.

It's absolutely idiotic.

thezelk

:wink: Hawthorn's culture was a vote to merge with Melbourne "Melbourne Hawks" remind Mr Brereton of that and dont let him forget it.
Disgrace that a supporter base would elect to merge. Culture just like their colours "Piss n s***"

Mr Brereton claims he "does'nt have friends who are dickheads" yet he is suing 2 of them. Please!!! Only reason he has a profile post football is his friend Eddy. See the comparison

30 years in the industry... how many years does Lou Richards have in the industry?

Who has more credibility? Than a sideshow clown defending a close friend against a club he's gone on record repeatedly as discrediting and against an ex-employee of his old club, using unsubstantiated claims and colourful stereotypes?

Let's see him back up just one of his claims with an actual fact. His claim about Buddy and Buckanara might qualify as a fact, if he can back it up.

Listen to what he said and ask yourself what credibility he has to make that claim. What does he know about St Kilda? He knows about Pelchen, and that's it. His opinion of Pelchen is coloured by his loyalty to Hawthorn, Pelchen's ex-club. Deeply biased, and not afraid to make statements he can't back up.

If he was just some fool on a website like the rest of us, you would just laugh him off. 30 years in the industry though...

fool

Johnny Member wrote:Dermie's rant was moronic.

Anyone who can link the actions of those in charge of the club in 2013 with those in charge in 1893 is either purposely being a d**khead or is actually a d**khead.

An AFL club is not like family where culture and tradition is passed on.

Whole boards get kicked out which leaves no link to the past.

And as for footy depts, there's barely a club out there that doesn't have their entire footy dept made up of people from other clubs!

So how do situations like this get linked to a club's culture?? Utter myth.

Let's look at Hawthorn.

What is their culture?

Clarkson isn't a Hawthorn man.

Brian Lake isn't.

Burgoyne isn't.

Gibson isn't.

Hale isn't.

Is Monkhurst?

Is Yze?

Is Beveridge?

Etc. etc. etc.

So please, pretty please, let's put this culture f****** bulls*** to rest can we?
Amen

Hawks had a heap on reccy drugs so their culture is awesome. Clinic documents were never released but we all heard about them. That is current players not ancient history