Lenny has signed on for another 12 months!!!

The Saintsational Man

Lenny has signed on for another 12 months!!!

.....announced in the Victory Room today!!!

Re: Lenny has signed on for another 12 months!!!

unreal!

wowee.
big news. im surprised.
so milney blake and kosi certain retirements then.

PADDLEPOP1001

Great news for the club !

PADDLEPOP1000
howlinwolf

Great news.
We need him in the middle and to pass on experience. I'm sure an injury free lenny will be an asset.
Just came in via email from the club.

Dear St Kilda members,

I thought I'd get in touch with you to let you know I am going to be on board once again for the Saints next year.

I've had a lot of people ask in recent weeks about my plans, so after today's match I will let the public know of my plans to play on in 2014, but I felt it was only right to let the Saints members know first.

Committing to a 16th season of AFL football is not a decision I have come to lightly but after taking everything into consideration, I can tell you I am fully dedicated to playing for our proud club once again next year.

One of the main reasons I am keen to go around again next year is the exciting position the club finds itself in. Scotty has given me an incredible amount of support and the direction he is taking the club is something I want to be a part of.

This year I have seen nine St Kilda players make their AFL debuts and I can tell you I never get tired of seeing the energy and excitement young players can bring to a group.

But more than that, I have seen some talented, hard-working, quality young men come in and show signs that our club's future is in safe hands.

Throughout my time at St Kilda I have been fortunate enough to play in Grand Finals and enjoy team success while also forging some lifelong friendships.

But as fondly as I remember the past, I am just as excited to be a part of our future and I urge you all to join me in signing on for the Saints in 2014.

Kind regards,Lenny Hayes

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

The fear of being wanted by Melbourne did the trick!

Awesome!!! Does that make Jones the 4th retiree then?

Brilliant! The younger blokes need him!

Fantastic news. The guy just keeps going and going.

Get anlother 12 months into Ledger and Curran then let them fight it out to take over from him in the engine room.

Great news that Hayes is playing on; he's definitely got more to offer going forward. We need his experience and footy smarts to help with the on field development of the up and coming players.

A damn shame Milne won't be with him.

Will aid development of young mids, and keep us competitive at stoppages.... A superstar, he would have known whether he had another in him...

I trust he made a club and not individual decision.... Can't question Lenny Hayes....

He was set to retire, the club talked him out of it.

If he plays next week and every game next year, he'll be on 299 at the end of the season...

bergholt wrote:If he plays next week and every game next year, he'll be on 299 at the end of the season...
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

jones has also commited for 2014

Milne

bergholt wrote:If he plays next week and every game next year, he'll be on 299 at the end of the season...
Is that even if we make the finals?

THERE IS A GOD .

LENNY BE THY NAME !!!

Old Mate wrote:He was set to retire, the club talked him out of it.

Im not sure that is true at all. The club wanted him to play though. Glad he is. Still plenty of room for other mids.

Milne wrote:
Is that even if we make the finals?
Probably as much chance of us making finals 2014 as there is of Lenny playing every game.

howlinwolf

I reckon he'll play his 300th in the winning GF then retire.
One million to one but imagine that !
Life would be a dream shaboom shaboom .....

Robert Harvey's last home game. 24 Aug 2008
StKilda 13.17 def Adelaide 6.11

Bloody great news!!

Top news. Let us hope he makes it to 300 games.

Phew