Sam Fisher off field issues?

What's all this about then?

THE off-field behaviour of yet another senior AFL footballer has become a serious issue, with St Kilda star Sam Fisher now a genuine chance of being excluded from the club's 2013 leadership group.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/f ... z2D2ge6J9b

Re: Sam Fisher off field issues?

Sack him and be done with it.

Clearly he's obsessed with the horse racing industry and golf as has not enough interest in footy anymore.

If we do it now we can replace him in the PSD or Rookie draft.
Last edited by saintspremiers on Fri 23 Nov 2012 10:09pm, edited 1 time in total.

twirlyhair

Dismayed....

She doesn't say what he is supposed to have done.
Last edited by bigcarl on Fri 23 Nov 2012 10:23pm, edited 1 time in total.

#1GILL

Could potentially have a gambling addiction?

Complete guess and probably entirely wrong, however it would fit.

bigcarl wrote:She doesn't say what he supposed to have done.
Not much of a story then. Typical media crap. The standard of the Age has really fallen away. As for its website....

More BS coming out of Caro?

Not much of a story then. Typical media crap. The standard of the Age has really fallen away. As for its website....

Seriously how is it crap?

Would Caro really pen an article on this for no reason what so ever?

Clearly she has sources.

#1GILL

Sainternist wrote:More BS coming out of Caro?

Surely there'll be more to come. I don't rate Caro, but surely she wouldn't just throw out a name for absolutely no reason.

No idea what the offence is, could be very minor, could be very serious. But one thing is for sure I think- Sam Fisher's name is about to be dragged through the mud.

Total garbage non story from a serial offender.

Next please

saintspremiers wrote:Sack him and be done with it.

Clearly he's obsessed with the horse racing industry and golf as has not enough interest in footy anymore.

Yes! Let's sack a B & F winner, and our best Defender, without knowing what he's supposed to have done or whether he's actually done it :idea:

villasaint

that is quite possibly the biggest load of crap that i have ever read. Seriously , it starts of about fisher then leads on to her beloved club in Richmond. However I must say as a saints supporter I questioned how Sam would have felt with the way our club despenced of his friend Jason. It must make him realise that in the end they are employees. Its a business. BJ had fu#$ed off. Ross fu$%ed off when he felt like. MAybe he feels like Fu$6ing off when he feels like it.

But back to the point. In 10 plus years at the club have your ever heard about discretionary Fu#$ ups by Sam. NO. WELL CARO WHAT THE FU$% DID HE DO? TELL US BECUASE OTHERWISE stick it up your fairfax arrse.

Seriously how is it crap?

Would Caro really pen an article on this for no reason what so ever?

Clearly she has sources.
It's crap because the guy has been accused of doing something but what are the charges? What has he been accused of doing?

Caro has probably never read Kafka and she wouldn't have an ethical bone in her body.

The onus is on her to provide details and evidence and not scandalous innuendo.
Last edited by SaintPav on Fri 23 Nov 2012 10:33pm, edited 1 time in total.

saintspremiers wrote:Sack him and be done with it.

Yes! Let's sack a B & F winner, and our best Defender, without knowing what he's supposed to have done or whether he's actually done it :idea:
On our clubs recent history unfortunately I fear I may be right.

I bloody well hope not though!

#1GILL wrote:No idea what the offence is, could be very minor, could be very serious.
Hopefully the former, not the latter.

He already has endured a scandal after he was king hit by that thug.

Jeez, in last decade we've had our fair share of off-field scandals involving players. It'd be nice to have an off-season free from controversy and making the club look the villain (yet again).

Purely speculation on my behalf, but Could it be anything to do with this story?

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-pre ... 6499763251

PLUGGER14

Richter wrote:Purely speculation on my behalf, but Could it be anything to do with this story?

http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/afl-pre ... 6499763251
If it is then Caroline Wilson needs to be sanctioned by the AFL & have her press privileges revoked!!!

How could one player be singled out, out of that lot?

that article didn'say anything

I remember asking if it was a good idea when Sam moved back in with Grammy a couple of months ago...

Aren't they besties?

He may of overstepped the line as far as sticking up for his mate.

Purely speculation on my behalf, but he was living there for awhile again not so long ago.

#1GILL

Yes K, now that I think about it they were living together not long ago, although I think it was temporary while Chips' house was being built or something. But Gram did one of those segments where you take a camera around your house to show off, and Chips was definitely living there at the time.

#1GILL wrote:Yes K, now that I think about it they were living together not long ago, although I think it was temporary while Chips' house was being built or something. But Gram did one of those segments where you take a camera around your house to show off, and Chips was definitely living there at the time.
Yeah that's right...

They'd lived together before, but this was again while he was building.

I just reckon it would be to do with that, he may of got involved somehow.

Should have taken pick 2 from GWS

That is a very poor and lame article..

It reads as though she's got wind of a bit of internal gossip, and penned it as fact.. Zero reference to a specific issue..

Pathetic effort.. Her standards have dropped enormously in the past 24 months.. Shame, I used to value and respect her opinions.. Just a rumor monger now, grasping at straws..

Sobraz wrote:That is a very poor and lame article..

It reads as though she's got wind of a bit of internal gossip, and penned it as fact.. Zero reference to a specific issue..

Pathetic effort.. Her standards have dropped enormously in the past 24 months.. Shame, I used to value and respect her opinions.. Just a rumor monger now, grasping at straws..
She could be running with it but it's another papers story...

Let's see what the HS has to say.

#1GILL wrote:
Sainternist wrote:More BS coming out of Caro?

Surely there'll be more to come. I don't rate Caro, but surely she wouldn't just throw out a name for absolutely no reason.

You have to remember that Caro backed KD to the hilt, constantly berating the Saints

She was made to look like a fool by falling for KD's bulls***...so she will seek to belittle the Saints at every opportunity. She is a petty minded person.