Rebuild or leave Ross!

That's it.

Rebuild time.

Is he prepared to do it though?

Is he capable of doing it?

Seriously pissed off at a one quarter effort. Gutless and pissweak.

mohannair

Grant Thomas lost when we lost the elimination final to the Dees,

what next?

Yes , if ross goes it will be no great loss , he's a very good coach , but now is the time for changes , We need an injection of youth in the side and we also need to slighty change the way we play .
one things for sure we need to work big time on our kicking skills, once again they have cost us

mr six o'clock wrote:Yes , if ross goes it will be no great loss , he's a very good coach , but now is the time for changes , We need an injection of youth in the side and we also need to slighty change the way we play .
one things for sure we need to work big time on our kicking skills, once again they have cost us
Does this mean another 6 threads asking Ross to go as opposed to lately where the threads were asking him to stay...

fickle game innit..... :lol:

Rubbish - Lyon is 2nd best coach in AFL. Clarkson the best. malthouse third but with his team (or should I say well funded army behind him) the Pies are the best prepared team.

If our tall forwards don't hold their marks the ball comes straight out.

Our illustrious coach has chosen to ignore this fact.

BackFromUSA wrote:Rubbish - Lyon is 2nd best coach in AFL. Clarkson the best. malthouse third but with his team (or should I say well funded army behind him) the Pies are the best prepared team.
Yes but can he rebuild?

Where to for Tommy ?

Philosophical about tonights loss..But think it was unforgivable for Walsh to not have had a run..wouldn't blame him for shooting through..hope he stays on..has potential and may have given the team an injection of ethusiam ;-(

The Sainter

Shaw was on his own all night .Terrible coaching by Lyon. They had 5 players playing their first finals. Time for our coach to go along with Clarke, Rey, Polo and Dawson to name just four. Why didn't he have Goddard resting up forward all through the match? Our future is not bright as we did not have one first year player in our team, also Dal is wasted at full back. Jones tried very hard, his poor disposal lets him down but he certainly gave it everything he had.

I'm SO disappointed. That was absolute SHITE!

I'ts time for a big shake up and to get some f****** kicking skilled players.

The youngsters have got to play as I can't handle watching s*** like that.

Stop playing the old bludgers

StSteven

Why the love affair withRL? Had a great list...went nowhere.

If he goes to Dees, I wont lose sleep. We need a hard nut, with an attacking style that let's the players flair com e through. Machine like approach is over.

StSteven wrote:Why the love affair withRL? Had a great list...went nowhere.

If he goes to Dees, I wont lose sleep. We need a hard nut, with an attacking style that let's the players flair com e through. Machine like approach is over.
He almost win us two flags. Better than that flog GT by a million miles.

Take 2 Bex and call me in the morning :idea:

StSteven wrote:Why the love affair withRL? Had a great list...went nowhere.

such a dumb post.

"machine" deservesa chance to build this list.

sRaf

Rebuild and challenge again next year? I agree. Adapt the game plan, bring in young talent and shift roles. Focus on scoring and focus on delivery to key players in our revamped forward line.

Start from scratch? Nope. Our opposition tonight never went through a such a rebuilding stage and look where they are now. I don't think starting from scratch is the right option, since it's abandoning what the team can do right.

He has already started the rebuild, told us that all year, just nobody wanted to listen?

Transition, he must of said it a hundred times, even appointed someone to help him with it.

Guys like Eddy, McQualter, Baker, Gardiner couldn't get back in.

Cripps, Ledger, Siposs probably would of been if on the park.

SainterK wrote:He has already started the rebuild, told us that all year, just nobody wanted to listen?
Disagree...the proof of that was short lived...he quickly reverted to type once we started winning...his actions didn't match is new philosophy.....

it's a whole different argument if we then say we have little or no depth....

linz

It's always open to conjecture but IMO he is the best coach available. As such he should be offered an extension to his contract to allow for a re-build so that we can again challenge for a flag. A 3 year extension to his existing 1 should be sufficient to mount another tilt.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.

bobmurray wrote:
SainterK wrote:He has already started the rebuild, told us that all year, just nobody wanted to listen?
Disagree...the proof of that was short lived...he quickly reverted to type once we started winning...his actions didn't match is new philosophy.....

it's a whole different argument if we then say we have little or no depth....
Cripps, Ledger, Siposs, Ferguson, Crocker....all injured and shipped off to get well in preperation for next year.

Mini, Eddy, Bakes, Gardi...all not being able to push into the side.

The proof of that was at the sponsors function when most of the kids had plaster or bandages of some description.

HardSaint

I reckon if Ross wants to stay is the most telling way of knowing where we're at

If he sees a future with the cattle we have, then he'll stay

If not, he'll bargain hard and beyond what we can afford, and off he'll go

He can only rebuild with what he has - what does Ross think about what we have?

hungry for a premiership

I can't believe that the team loses and people say "sack the coach."

It's not the coaches fault that a player runs on outside the interchange lines. It's not the coaches fault that players drop marks and don't kick straight and play like crap.

At the press conference, Ross said "it feels like the end of an era." He knows that the time has come to truly regenerate. He's the best man for the job. For ONCE in this clubs history we need to stick fat with our coach who has been a tremendous servant to this club.

"Too big, too strong, too whatever."

bobmurray wrote:
I thought tonight Lyon stuck with Ben rather than Gardi?

So was he still meant to pick Siposs, Ledger and Cripps despite the fact that they were injured early in the season???

Main problem is that our recruiters up until last year have for quite a few years been by and large poor selectors of young talent. Bottom line is that we do not have lot of young talent outside the 22 to bring in.

On average our picks last year were good value...an that has not happened for years.

hungry for a premiership wrote:I can't believe that the team loses and people say "sack the coach."

It's not the coaches fault that a player runs on outside the interchange lines. It's not the coaches fault that players drop marks and don't kick straight and play like crap.

At the press conference, Ross said "it feels like the end of an era." He knows that the time has come to truly regenerate. He's the best man for the job. For ONCE in this clubs history we need to stick fat with our coach who has been a tremendous servant to this club.

Ah someone with common sense.

saint tash

BackFromUSA wrote:Rubbish - Lyon is 2nd best coach in AFL. Clarkson the best. malthouse third but with his team (or should I say well funded army behind him) the Pies are the best prepared team.
NFI. MM - 3 flags

RL - Zip.

How do u measure coaches?

Oh when the saints go charging in!

saint tash wrote:
NFI. MM - 3 flags

RL - Zip.

How do u measure coaches?
You really do have a boring life don't you Tainted Slash :roll: