Dayne beams tattoo

Is this for real. Does he understand Latin. Unbelievable

Talking about his tattoo on chest in photo in the age

Re: Dayne beams tattoo

terry smith rules wrote:Is this for real. Does he understand Latin. Unbelievable

Talking about his tattoo on chest in photo in the age
What does it mean?

It was shown somewhere a few weeks ago too
http://saintsational.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=71546

Did he mis-translate the FQF?

Thats in reference to his junior side anyways.

Bit embarassing to have your opponents motto!

Just highlights that large tattoos are for bogans and criminals.

Newman

I'm with you Enrico - definitely for bogans and criminals. So glad that our boys have some class and don't feel the need to cover themselves in tatts. Yeah I know Raph and Gramm have joined the club but they are in no way as tasteless and crass as the ones inked on Beams, Swan and other Tattpies players

SunburySaint

Enrico_Misso wrote:Bit embarassing to have your opponents motto!

As I have large tattoos does that make me a criminal and a bogan?

Now lives in Geelong...
Middo

SunburySaint wrote:

Going by Enrico's reckoning that would be yes ... :wink:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!

SunburySaint wrote:

Spot on SS.

I dislike tattoos immensely.

Doesn't mean they are only for criminals and bogans.

SunburySaint

Middo wrote:
SunburySaint wrote:

Going by Enrico's reckoning that would be yes ... :wink:
Damn oh well..... Least I have a dental appointment for a tooth removal book after my centerlink check in today :P

Now lives in Geelong...
SunburySaint

SunburySaint wrote:

Spot on SS.

I dislike tattoos immensely.

Doesn't mean they are only for criminals and bogans.
Exactly!

Tattoos aren't for everyone, but people just can't Assume that because people have tattoos are bogans or criminals.

Pies fans on the other hand........

Now lives in Geelong...

Sorry Sunbury Saint let me clarify.

I think they look terrible.
They make me think of bogans or criminals.
Doesn't mean the people with them are bogans and crims.
So apologies if you thought I was accusing you of being one.

But still think they are a shocking look.
and later on they will be regretted!

Very pleased that none of our players have over the top scars like Beams and Swan.
Would be happy to see "clean arms" as a club policy.

But, as I often think, maybe the world has passed me by. :(

Just highlights that the collingwood football club is for bogans and criminals.
Fixed

GoTheTorp

Pretty shyt statement, i have quite a few got em when i was serving overseas with the Army, never been convicted of anything and am very highly qualified in my chosen field with a major transport company earning probably more an hour than your good self earns a day.

Not everyone with tatts is a bogan/criminal, however Dayne Beams happens to be both...

GoTheTorp wrote:

Pretty shyt statement, i have quite a few got em when i was serving overseas with the Army, never been convicted of anything and am very highly qualified in my chosen field with a major transport company earning probably more an hour than your good self earns a day.
Here we go :roll:

So what you earn validates u as a person? You might be a good bloke, you might not, but who cares how much you earn, and on an internet forum for all you know Enrico is the richest bloke in Aust....

If ppl want to paint pictures all over themselves to make themselves stand out, why complain if some of the ppl that have noticed you don't like what they see? I hear ppl with stacks of tatts complain all the time that society judges them - it's almost as if they're up in societies face though sneering, 'Go on judge me, I dare you."

saint tash

GoTheTorp wrote:

I wouldn't say that too loudly with some of the working class Frankstonites on here otherwise expect to get show down in flames. That last part of your statement says more about u then anything.

Oh and Dools wants to know if u were private school educated. :?:

Oh when the saints go charging in!

I have several tatts and I am not a criminal nor a bogan.

I completed school, hold a blue collar job, have never even been inside a police station.

I wont regret them either. Every one of mine has a personal significance and is on my skin for a reason.

You dont like them fair enough, just dont generalise all people with tatts as being scumbags

No tatts here- scars I cant get rid of unfortunately though. If I want tatts I'll get some mad bugger having a fit to scribble on me with a biro- at least I can rub it off!

GoTheTorp wrote:

So crime does pay.

Furtius Quo Rdelious
snowdelisaint

Saw that tatt... pretty hilarious.

kosifantutti23 wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:

So crime does pay.
Highway robbery?

Newman

I think Enrico summed it up best. Sure not everyone with lots of tatts is in the bogan or crim category. I didn't minfd the odd tatt or two years ago but with a fair portion of the population now obsessed with getting inked it's become an eyesore. So many people now feel this compulsion to honour a dead Dad, their kids with their names, their favourite animal or footy team etc. And some of these tatts with names on arms just look like texta colour scribble. And look at Joffa now getting covered all over with Pies tatts. I love changing fashions ... Beatles hair styles, flares, big hair, big glasses - all temporary. It's my bet that next decade tatts will look very daggy.

if people want a tat or ten who gives a fig.
makes it easy for st peter to filter them at the gates.

GoTheTorp

Moods wrote:
GoTheTorp wrote:

Here we go :roll:

So what you earn validates u as a person? You might be a good bloke, you might not, but who cares how much you earn, and on an internet forum for all you know Enrico is the richest bloke in Aust....

If ppl want to paint pictures all over themselves to make themselves stand out, why complain if some of the ppl that have noticed you don't like what they see? I hear ppl with stacks of tatts complain all the time that society judges them - it's almost as if they're up in societies face though sneering, 'Go on judge me, I dare you."
Couldnt care less what you think