TOMMY WALSH MUST PLAY THIS WEEK

or Lyon should drop himself

FAIR DINKUM

Walsh should have ten games under his belt and gained valuable experience already

Now it is imperative he is played this week id integrity of selection counts for anything

AND

there is only two weeks before finals

IF we even make them

Stop treading water and play the guy FFS

GoTheTorp

Surely after todays effort there should be enough spud spots for him to take his pick...

Plenty of spuds today. Some of the decision making was hopeless including RL who subbed Lyn(spud)ch off even though Roo was on half a leg :roll:

Please RL play Tommy W next week. Today he could have gone forward, back or in the ruck (isn't that just the type of player we were missing today)?
Last edited by Jacks Back on Sun 21 Aug 2011 5:59pm, edited 1 time in total.

Why shout?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
St.Walker

Tommy

Will Johnson's tweet from last night:

"So sore! Bed time. @tommywalshkor is still polishing his foot! What a flog. He kicks 6 and thinks he is king! Goodnight!! #dreaming"

joffaboy wrote:Why shout?
Barks by name.

Barks by nature.

joffaboy wrote:Why shout?
Coz there's so many apologist dumb ***** who seem to be hard at hearing, LOL

Maybe Lyon and anyone else who needs a FAIR DINKUM CLUE can now see the logic as to why Walsh should have been getting a game at least by round 8

A total waste of a season when the main thing we could have hoped for is to see improvement in a young player such as Walsh

Oh that's right I forgot this year we've had superstars like Gamble we have to fit into the 22

Hopefully Walsh is still with us in 2014 after he has served his four year apprenticeship

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Its all very well to point out the six goals yesterday Barks, BUT can Lynch rox rux? :wink: (sorry couldn't resist :roll: ) :wink: :lol:

barks4eva wrote: Coz there's so many apologist dumb ***** who seem to be hard at hearing, LOL
Like Rix hey?
barks4eva wrote:Maybe Lyon and anyone else who needs a FAIR DINKUM CLUE can now see the logic as to why Walsh should have been getting a game at least by round 8
And how many games have you seen Walsh play?

love how you presume to know more than the current coach. You and BM should just take over, you have ALL the answers :roll:

barks4eva wrote:A total waste of a season when the main thing we could have hoped for is to see improvement in a young player such as Walsh
lol -

Stanley
Smith
Ledger
Sipposs
Lynch
Johnsone
Steven

Maybe Walsh just needed to learn how to play the game.

I am sure he wil get a game next week. Hopefully he doen't make a fool of himself like Archer, Johnsone and Stanley did :roll:
barks4eva wrote:Oh that's right I forgot this year we've had superstars like Gamble we have to fit into the 22
So you are comparing Walsh to Gamble? lol - just lol.

You sound desperate and ridiculous :roll:

barks4eva wrote:Hopefully Walsh is still with us in 2014 after he has served his four year apprenticeship
Yeah, like Cripps, Ledger, and Sippos hey :roll:

You dont get any better.

Go back to your great find Rix :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote: Go back to your great find Rix :roll:
That was always more tongue in cheek than anything else but those a bit slow on the uptake and shooting blanks keep trotting this out

joffaboy wrote: Go back to your great find Rix :roll:
That was always more tongue in cheek than anything else but those a bit slow on the uptake and shooting blanks keep trotting this out
Sure whatever you say barks. :D

Still wear his badge?

errrrrr, think the jiggster's gonna butt out of this thread :wink: :lol: :lol:

I have been a supporter of giving Tommy a couple of games before the finals, to see what he can do. Today, we lost, but have learned nothing ! We needed somone who would add some crunch and prescence up forward.

I am afraid that Lynch is a long, long way off AFL standard - he just doesn't have the intensity and/or skills required. Tommy was the better bet, but they just didn't make the call at selection.

Junction Oval wrote:I have been a supporter of giving Tommy a couple of games before the finals, to see what he can do. Today, we lost, but have learned nothing ! We needed somone who would add some crunch and prescence up forward.

I am afraid that Lynch is a long, long way off AFL standard - he just doesn't have the intensity and/or skills required. Tommy was the better bet, but they just didn't make the call at selection.
Perhaps if he'd kicked his 6 goals last week they may have :idea: :wink:

Well, seeing how it would appear that Roo is injured, maybe just maybe Walsh could get a gig against North smelbourne?

thejiggingsaint wrote:Well, seeing how it would appear that Roo is injured, maybe just maybe Walsh could get a gig against North smelbourne?
I suggest he just may Jiggster :)

You dont make a fool of yourself when you havent played ten games yet....

I do believe raph, gilbo and others make the odd error....after 100 games

Not saying that Tommy should not be givena crack....

But it was our midfield and ruck that got spanked today.

Ben has had a superb last month, but Mummford mastered him today (25 vs 22).

Our midfield cannot use lack of years as an excuse...

By and large all of our top tier players were all below par.

There's a heck of a lot at stake next week & it would be a bold move indeed to give TW his debut under these circumstances.
Last edited by Furphy on Mon 22 Aug 2011 12:50am, edited 1 time in total.

Furphy wrote:There's a heck of a lot at stake next week & it would be a bbold move indeed to give TW his debut under these circumstances.
Better than playing an abundance of defenders IMHO

On the back of six, what makes you think he wasn't going to play next week anyway?

Won't be because you when all capitals on here.

It's time.

Yep play him..after all Gram, Peake and Polo can kick way over his head just as easily as anyone else in the forward line

If he does play but doesnt kick 10 on debut I cant wait for the "well that was a waste of 2 years deveopment" threads to start :roll:

saint66au wrote:Yep play him..after all Gram, Peake and Polo can kick way over his head just as easily as anyone else in the forward line
Well, play him 10 yards behind Rooey then?