Who tipped us?

OneEyedSainter77

Who tipped us?

Sitting on 66 for the year (horrible I know) with the leader (also a Saints man) on 68, I figure nobody will tip St Kilda or Sydney this weekend so I have gone for both of them

And you know what - we damn well could win... wouldn't be surprised....

So who else tipped us?

lurker#134

Reading in the hun tipping section. All Geelong except Warnie and Kiss of Death.

TazzieSaintGirl83

I tipped us... then again I have tipped us each week since the start of the season so thats not big news :oops:

100% Sainter Girl Through and Through
sainta

I'm leading the work tipping on 70 (including the split round so far) by 2, I am on 5/5 so far and going for $72 for 8, and I tipped us tonight because I just find it hard to tip against the Saints. The last time I did was when we beat Brissie in 2003 I think it was and I missed the 8 because of that game!

lurker#134 wrote:Reading in the hun tipping section. All Geelong except Warnie and Kiss of Death.
I think a few in the Age gave us the nod. A couple who were doing okay, too. Blake and a few others.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
Banger724

Am leading at my local club by 4, but couldn't quite tip us tonight when I did the tips a week ago, havin said that, have a strangely confident feeling about the game now.
Parkin & Tony Shaw both picked us on AFL Teams on Fox last night though which was slightly surprising.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

I picked us as usual. I'm 3 off the lead but the leader is also a St Kilda member.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

pick us every week
altho i reckon they might get us tonight

I'm leading my work tipping comp - and I originally tipped the cats. But today I changed the tip to saints, not sure why. Just have a funny feeling. I too tipped the swans as well.

I refuse to pick against us, no matter who we play

SaintSimmo

IM GLAD TO SAY I DID!!!

Sainter for life.
saintluke

I DID!!!! :D

Always have faith!

backit

I did and proud of it. Go Saints

i did....me and david parkin.....

even spud jumped off us though.....oh ye of little faith spud....
Last edited by stinger on Sat 26 Jun 2010 12:05am, edited 1 time in total.

Yep. Weather and faith.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'
AlpineStars

I only tipped us because I went shyte last week and needed to tip an upset.

Wake me up when September ends.
OneEyedSainter77

I think I shouldve asked who didn't tip us. Seems I wasn't alone. Thank god there's only two sainters in my work tipping.

I actually can't believe I'm so close to the top after the horrible year I haVe had so far.

All this after changing my tip to Freo last week. I didn't even mean that. That blunder could cost me I think.

I tipped the saints, i always do

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:I think I shouldve asked who didn't tip us. Seems I wasn't alone. Thank god there's only two sainters in my work tipping.

I actually can't believe I'm so close to the top after the horrible year I haVe had so far.

All this after changing my tip to Freo last week. I didn't even mean that. That blunder could cost me I think.
Didn't tip us this week, or last week. Brain before heart, just couldn't see our raw forwardline kicking the score...Stanley and Steven's first games at the MCG! Also thought turnovers would cost us, but our skills have improve 100% over the last 2 weeks. Never been happier to have my tips screwed.

Put 1 pineapple on it.

Thank you.

Buddy did on the TFS, what was it Sam said in response again? :)

OneEyedSainter77

stkfc1 wrote:Put 1 pineapple on it.

Thank you.
nice. fair to say the drinks are on you tonight!

saintnick12

I tipped us too. :D

Not that it will help me much. My tipping comp is a family one and we are all saints fans and all tipped us.

I only tip against us if I really think we'll get smashed. If there's any chance I think we can win it then I'll tip us. Last time I tipped against us was against Geelong in Mid 2008 - I think they beat us by about 50 points. Haven't tipped against us since then.

With the rest of the teams I always tip who I think will win, but then proceed to quite often cheer during the game against my own tip if it will help the saints...eg tipped Collingwood against Melbourne, but baracked for the demons during the game. :wink:

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.

Re: Who tipped us?

Robert Murphy said that we would get smacked by 44. He also thought Freo would pump us too.

Bob should worry about his dodgy knee and worry about if Eade has the guts to hold his nerve and play Mitch Hahn in the backline and Lake in the foward line come finals.... :P

I tipped us, begged the misses to tip us (she is second) in our tipping ... she went for the pussies for some strnage reason...