Who would have thought 50 games James Gwilt well done!

saint58

Who would have thought 50 games James Gwilt well done!

James Gwilt what a great player and fantastic skills from a scrawney kid at 18 who played on the HFF in a semi final to a regular in the backline.

He is fleet footed and was hoping should be rotated through the midfield with his now strength added to his game.

I didint really think he would play 20 games at first but i like him now as a player after 5 years it takes a bit longer for suburban players without elite junior training.

Congrats Jimmy, I can truly say, I knew you would make it

If it's to be on the banner, it should read...

50 games for Jimmy
With many more to go
Nic-Nat may have dreadlocks
But we say "go the fro"

SainterK wrote:Congrats Jimmy, I can truly say, I knew you would make it

If it's to be on the banner, it should read...

50 games for Jimmy
With many more to go
Nic-Nat may have dreadlocks
But we say "go the fro"

Good stuff Sainter K

And well-done Jimmy, it hasn't been easy but well done to a much improved player.

i wouldnt say he was scrawny at 18

he was ready to go

he had a massive arse

Carn Saints

Batnoe wrote:i wouldnt say he was scrawny at 18

he was ready to go

he had a massive arse
Exactly what I was thinking. Jimmy has never been scrawny.

santazzi

For those of us who are not Melbournean.....where exactly is Noble Park......

True Blue Sainter

santazzi wrote:For those of us who are not Melbournean.....where exactly is Noble Park......
South East Suburbs...Quite close to Waverley :)

The Saints are coming!
Saint Mik

Well done to the Fro man, easily the most improved so far in 2010

Hope he plays the next 50 straight

Needs to go forward like Gram and kick some goals for us. Hope he gets a few as the year unfolds

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010

santazzi wrote:For those of us who are not Melbournean.....where exactly is Noble Park......
A suburb not far from Dandenong that is one of the most dangerous areas to live in Melbourne.

I'm assuming you'd have to be a tough footballer growing up in that area!

saintnick12

A suburb not far from Dandenong that is one of the most dangerous areas to live in Melbourne.

Milne and Glen Archer also from recruited via Noble Park.

Archer cetainly talks about it being a fairly rough area in his day. Its about 15 mins from where I live and has a reputation as being a pretty rough area, although I don't think I've actually ever been there.

BTW....congrats Jimmy on reaching 50 games. A fantastic achievement!! It wasn't lookly likely after being in and out a few times over the past few years, but looks to have found a place in the backline and is much improved this year. Well done!!

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.
shmic_s

Congratulations Jimmy. Loving your work in the backline this year.

Another player who starts to show some consistancy and cement a spot after 50 games. Although he did play that blinder early on.

Always held high hopes for Gwilt after his performance in Adelaide. It really seems to have all fallen into place for him and he really does seem to have worked out how to keep a level head under pressure. I love the way he goes about it.

yeah jimmy doing well huh

remember last year i think it was over in adelaide at the after match function i said to him 'good game james' and he was rather disappointed in himself.
obviously has applied himself and now look....
i love when he goes in for the pill, he's strong, quick and has a great booming kick

i think he'll get even better yet

Duggie

I would have said so, as I did many times.
Go , go the boy from Rabaul. :lol:

A Saint Forever!
3:16

Well JimBob, 50 games, that's the good oil, the bad is now your apprenticeship is over and you have to keep producing the level you are, which I'm sure you will, WELL DONE JIMBOB!!!!!

"Cause Stone Cold said so"!!!!!

Shane Birss in 2008- Go the Pircha!!!!! RIP
Jarryn Geary-MIP in 2010!!!!!
Armitage=2010 SuperStar!!!!! (Luke Who)?????
AccidentallyTim

matrix wrote:yeah jimmy doing well huh

remember last year i think it was over in adelaide at the after match function i said to him 'good game james' and he was rather disappointed in himself.
obviously has applied himself and now look....
i love when he goes in for the pill, he's strong, quick and has a great booming kick

i think he'll get even better yet
I'm sure your right Matrix, I think his best is still to come.

Well done on the half ton and I'm sure he will keep improving as he gets closer to the ton!

Well done JG -I agree that he will only get better as he matures even more.

mrkiss

JIMMY

Well done mate from another former noble park legend !!

saint58

Noble park is down towards Dandenong in melbournes south east i have played against them many times (got my ass kicked) playing at chb.

I think you're exaggerating the social issues for a suburb like Noble Park just because it's about three or four railway stations from Dandenong.

Talk more about how the Noble Park Football Club has produced some good footballers over the year with a reputation of being a tough club.

PS Congratulations Jimmy Gwilt.

A well deserved and well earned 50 games with the Saints.

And to think I was there at the semi final in Adelaide and there you were thrown into the cauldron and did ok.

Well-deserved congrats to Jimmy...the only bloke on our list to show improvement from 2009 and take the next step IMO

QuestionOfAccuracy

saint66au wrote:Well-deserved congrats to Jimmy...the only bloke on our list to show improvement from 2009 and take the next step IMO
+1!!!!

He has been one of our most consistent this year.

Congrats Jimmy!!!

santazzi

saint58 wrote:
Noble park is down towards Dandenong in melbournes south east i have played against them many times (got my ass kicked) playing at chb.
Thanks......NoblePark sounds a hell of tough territory.........do they have grave filled ovals like the ones we have in some parts of Tassie.....??

santazzi

saint58 wrote:
Thanks......NoblePark sounds a hell of tough territory.........do they have gravel filled ovals like the ones we have in some parts of Tassie.....??