Facebook

Facebook

Realise this will be moved to the general forum but who here is on Facebook.Mine is under Patrick Elliget.Would be good to link up there before the season kicks off.The club has a facebook presence which is also a great way to get constant updates.Cheers and go Sanits!

nuttsy

Mate I just hit you up as a friend, I'm the one with my mate Bakesy

Bring on round 1

Maxstar22

Added - always good to have as many Sainters mates as possible.

I already have quite a few fellow SS'rs on my list :lol:

Cheers Pat..will add you shortly

Interesting to learn that the fastest growing demo on there is people 40+

The kids, with their usual 5 min attention span have no doubt moved on to something new that their parents havent discovered, whilst we "older" types have recongized it as a pretty decent way to keep in touch and share info with friends who have moved away, ex-workmates or like-minded sports fans like us

saint66au wrote:Cheers Pat..will add you shortly

The kids, with their usual 5 min attention span have no doubt moved on to something new that their parents havent discovered, whilst we "older" types have recongized it as a pretty decent way to keep in touch and share info with friends who have moved away, ex-workmates or like-minded sports fans like us
I wish the kids have moved onto to something new but mine certainly hasnt. She is on facebook at least 2 hours a day. Drives me insane especially when i am trying to lose money on the punt. Or write crap on here.

saintnick12

saint66au wrote:Cheers Pat..will add you shortly

I wish the kids have moved onto to something new but mine certainly hasnt. She is on facebook at least 2 hours a day. Drives me insane especially when i am trying to lose money on the punt. Or write crap on here.
Yep, my teenager is on it all the time too. At least we gave him our old lap top last birthday so at least I don't have to fight him to get my fix. The other thing I did is made him have me as one of his friends so I can keep an eye on what he is doing. There is a certain level I expect as well - ie no swearing on the public wall part etc...I don't think kids realize how many people can see it and that they may get in to trouble for some of the things they write. Some of his facebook friends - kids from school- write terrible things and at least I have stopped him from doing that.
I agree saint66au that facebook is becoming more and more popular with us older folk. I'm not quite 40 (but not far away either :wink: ), and have found over the last year that I've been on it that more and more older friends and overseas family members etc have joined. I've got quite a lot of family and a few friends overseas and also interstate and its great for keeping contact with them. I also find I might be chatting on the chat feature with a friend, and I might end up arranging a catch up, which I otherwise wouldn't have which is a good thing.
Great source of early info from the saints too (especially towards the end of last year with the ins and outs etc).

"At the end of the day, a coach and a fitness adviser doesn't make a good football team, they're not the only ones who got us to two Grand Finals." Lenny Hayes. 27/9/2011.
Winmarvellous

The youngsters are into bebo I think.

anyone who wants to add me..just PM me for details

Its handy having lots of Saints fans there when the inevitable sledging starts during the season

Can be quite fun!

look up bradley ralph
or brad ralph

OR my link

Code: Select all

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/BradleywRalph

dals_da_bomb

Great idea Saint Patrick

If you would like to add me please PM me.

always handy to have many saint fans for when my overconfidant collingwood friends pipe up on my status :)

The Tiger and the Lion may be more powerful, but the Wolf does not perform in the circus.
markinUSA

mark.sherry@utoledo.edu

Please mention Saints.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

Feel free to add us S.E.Q. Saints :lol:

St Michele

Michele Legge if anyone wants to add me

Michele
Goals are dreams with deadlines!!

http://www.facebook.com/n1ck1985

mention the saints or the forum if you add me! otherwise i wont know who you are haha.

Maxstar22

PM me if you want to add me or look for the chick with the Max pic in her profile that is friends with many other SS'ers on here 8-)

n1ck wrote:http://www.facebook.com/n1ck1985

mention the saints or the forum if you add me! otherwise i wont know who you are haha.
Hi n1ck, I just requested facebook friend, it did not let me mention anything, so if Andrew C from Wodonga comes up, you know who...

Theres a SS page on facebook too

just search for "saintsational"

OH and if any of the admins of it are reading this..IT BADLY NEEDS UPDATING!!! 8-)

SaintWodonga wrote:

Hi n1ck, I just requested facebook friend, it did not let me mention anything, so if Andrew C from Wodonga comes up, you know who...
Cool, no worries mate!

Beej

Winmarvellous wrote:The youngsters are into bebo I think.

Did you mean Twitter? :wink: :lol:

Beej

SaintWodonga wrote:

He gets thousands and thousands of friend requests every day. If it takes him a while to add you, bare with him, he'll get to you eventually. :wink:

Saint Bev wrote:Feel free to add us S.E.Q. Saints :lol:
dont forget us search Western Saints ... :)

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
who? :lol:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
BelfastSaint

From official Saints facebook ...

Congratulations team, we've reached 20,000 facebook fans. Lets go Saints!!!!!!!

saintdooley wrote:
st_Trav_ofWA wrote:
who? :lol:
now now dools i though you were no longer on the cheersquad board ......... that means now you can admit we exist

Halo-9
Location: Giving the fruit loops and powder puff supporters the finger everyday!

im under strawny ford :)

cant miss me,im wearing a 80`s fluro coloured mullet lol.

add me up,good to chat with fellow saints fans

ST.KILDA are the BEST
So F**K all the REST

*BALLwagon Member #9*

SAINTS LOVE......................SAINTS FOOTY