Every time I look at the ladder I shake my head.

Seriously.

We have scored, over the whole season thus far, Just under 1.2 goals LESS than the highest scoring team per game. A very decent figure. Over the journey. That isnt much, especially when you take the next point into consideration.

When you look at the against score, we let through just OVER 20 points LESS than the second most defensive team.

The doggies game put us just over 1000 points against for the season.
The fact that it took us 17 games to let this happen is just unreal.

On current form, I cannot see any team beating us. Full stop. It would take a completely polar opposite performance for us to lose at the moment.

Still, its five rounds out from the finals, but it is most likely that we will finish the home and away season undefeated.

Can you believe this shyt!

I watch the replays in freakin awe of this football team. They are that flowering good.

This is a red hot chance to ninja a flag here. Red hot.

Good time to be a Saint. And most of us freakin deserve it.

:P

So your lid's on then? :wink:

We actually look like we dont know how to play any other way.... our composure, focus, pressure and intensity can only be described as awesome.

Believe it or not, the lid is firmly on.

Its just when I look at the numbers and watch this team absolutely monster quality opposition, I just reckon its fkn awesome :P

Owen

Its truly scary the way they are playing right now ... the eternal pessimist in me just prays it lasts a couple more months ..

Re: Every time I look at the ladder I shake my head.

bigred wrote:Seriously.
Be very careful with that "Head Shaking" Red One. The difference between Shaking & Wobbling can be very minimal but the meanings can be poles apart :roll: :wink: !!

Re: Every time I look at the ladder I shake my head.

bigred wrote:Seriously.

We have scored, over the whole season thus far, Just under 1.2 goals LESS than the highest scoring team per game. A very decent figure. Over the journey. That isnt much, especially when you take the next point into consideration.

When you look at the against score, we let through just OVER 20 points LESS than the second most defensive team.

The doggies game put us just over 1000 points against for the season.
The fact that it took us 17 games to let this happen is just unreal.

On current form, I cannot see any team beating us. Full stop. It would take a completely polar opposite performance for us to lose at the moment.

Still, its five rounds out from the finals, but it is most likely that we will finish the home and away season undefeated.

Can you believe this shyt!

I watch the replays in freakin awe of this football team. They are that flowering good.

This is a red hot chance to ninja a flag here. Red hot.

Good time to be a Saint. And most of us freakin deserve it.

:P
+ 1.
I keep opening up finalsiren.com just to look at the ladder. 17 - 0. Love it.
My mate at work came in to work on the Monday after the Geelong game and said, "I watched the Geelong - St>kilda game yesterday. But they weren't playing football. They were playing some other game. That's how good they were."
Fervently hoping and praying that it leads us to a long awaited flag.

Very exciting times for us St Kilda fans. We are awesome. Lid was never on, just enjoying it week by week :lol:

momentum and pressure are the two words that spring to mind.

< lids still on and slightly ajar

It is hard to believe

It would have taken 3 years to win this many games in the dark days (80`s)

I thought you must have been wearing stockings :shock:

Best StKilda team I have ever seen. Just a powerful footy team. Has Premiership writen all over them. Just the last 2 weeks and the Geelong game have left me gobsmacked at how good we are.

Well drilled, disciplined and ruthless. Every team comes out of a contest against us licking their wounds!! I just love that aspect as much as anything else. teams are shite scared of us. Great to be a Saint - walking around with my chest puffed out - I am a sainter, and I am loving the 2009 footy season.

Best StKilda team I have ever seen. Just a powerful footy team. Has Premiership writen all over them. Just the last 2 weeks and the Geelong game have left me gobsmacked at how good we are.
This.

OneEyedSainter77

bigred wrote:
This.
+ 1.

But, and it's a big but - are we peaking too soon? Can we maintain this intensity and desire for another eight weeks?

My answer, yes. Look at our gameplan. if they get up by ten goals and just ease up after that every week, preserving energy and injuries, I'll be happy with that.

Not like we need percentage anyway...

Here's a question though. Who is playing better football right now? us or the bombers in round 17, 2000?

I think us slightly as we were not the clear cut best team and team -to - beat at the start of the year.

mick13

Lol, I remember people saying we were peaking too early when we smashed the Pies in round 7.

I can't see this team dropping off.

OneEyedSainter77

mick13 wrote:Lol, I remember people saying we were peaking too early when we smashed the Pies in round 7.

I can't see this team dropping off.
me either.

They are on a mission. Make no mistake.

How will this site handle a loss if it comes this year?

They have not peaked yet....even the captain said the other day that they were building towards the last month...

Last 2 weeks have almost been the best we have played this year I reckon.

Sort of cruised along towards the Geelong game, then that was played at break neck speed, limped through the eagles game whilst tired and have lifted a notch again back to our very best in the past fortnight.

mick13

HarveysDeciple wrote:Last 2 weeks have almost been the best we have played this year I reckon.

Sort of cruised along towards the Geelong game, then that was played at break neck speed, limped through the eagles game whilst tired and have lifted a notch again back to our very best in the past fortnight.
Rounds 1-8 = Super
Round 9 - 13, 15 = Drop off
Round 14 = Amazing
Round 16-19 Super
Round 20-22 Drop off

So as we can see, we're gonna head into the finals at either Amazing or Super!

mick13 wrote:...we're gonna head into the finals at either Amazing or Super!
Hopefully Super first building to Amazing!

perfectionist wrote:
mick13 wrote:...we're gonna head into the finals at either Amazing or Super!
Hopefully Super first building to Amazing!
I'm hoping we have an extra superlative gear we're saving just for September.... "Super-Amazing".

Keep the lid firmly on... Too much heartache beig a St.Kilda supporter!

35...LEGEND

bigred wrote:They have not peaked yet....even the captain said the other day that they were building towards the last month...
:shock: Our great Captain say's this !!......

"building"...."get better"

HOLY CRAP....Buckle up People :twisted: !!!

35...LEGEND wrote:
bigred wrote:They have not peaked yet....even the captain said the other day that they were building towards the last month...
:shock: Our great Captain say's this !!......

"building"...."get better"

HOLY CRAP....Buckle up People :twisted: !!!
i'm sure geelong 's captain says that as well.

I don't take too much notice of of that.

i just hope they play well in the finals!

Why are we peaking?

It was a gameplan that was started 2 years ago, we are just now learing what to do. Every game we are getting better and are not our best. if people try and copy our game style we would have had 2 years more practice than them.

The players know what is expected of them, they know where their team mates are and they know their capabilities

is there a 4 peat? one will do for now

mob

SaintWodonga wrote:Keep the lid firmly on... Too much heartache beig a St.Kilda supporter!
Correct, lid on with a big smile on my face.

A different feeling to the 10 straight in 05.

I feel so much more confident watching...have even broken the rules and started betting on 'em aswell :shock: