So (when) are we gonna drop one?

My sister doesn't think it'll happen. The force is strong within her, too.

But I do have a nauseous feeling about Melbourne for whatever reason. Maybe it's my inner 80's Saint begging for time in the sun....

But I consulted my crystal ball and I say it'll be against Richmond that we cough, splutter and stumble.

I have no reason for thinking that. I just sense it'll be against them that we slip up.

That said I think we'll beat the Cats.

Then on the run home I reckon Swans at G, Dogs return clash and Brisbane at Gabba stack up as tough ones we could let slip.

But that would leave us 18-4

What a shame that would be.

Who knows?

If not before the break it will be against a Sheedy coached Richmond after Terry Tan is sacked during the break.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Re: So when are we gonna drop one?

Thinline wrote:My sister doesn't think it'll happen. The force is strong within her, too.

But I do have a nauseous feeling about Melbourne for whatever reason. Maybe it's my inner 80's Saint begging for time in the sun....

But I consulted my crystal ball and I say it'll be against Richmond that we cough, splutter and stumble.

I have no reason for thinking that. I just sense it'll be against them that we slip up.

Then on the run home I reckon Swans at G, Dogs return clash and Brisbane at Gabba stack up as tough ones we could let slip.

We don't play Brisbane at the Gabba.

saintlee

Hawthorn in Tassie could be an issue....they are starting to get their act together...and we haven't played well down there in the past....

HarveysDeciple wrote:
Thinline wrote:My sister doesn't think it'll happen. The force is strong within her, too.

We don't play Brisbane at the Gabba.
Crap crystal ball... needs a service ... :oops:

saintlee wrote:Hawthorn in Tassie could be an issue....they are starting to get their act together...and we haven't played well down there in the past....
In the past....that was the old saints :wink:

#1GILL

Mark My Words:

We will never lose another game in the history of the club

[quote="Thinline"]My sister doesn't think it'll happen. The force is strong within her, too.

oH how i know thast feeling

Somehting tells me also that this maybe the time we have all been waiting for

come on you sad sacks, yeah...lets see if we can will the team to lose, maybe a rabble like Melbourne could do it, hmmm...pffft!

LOCK this pissant thread.

This place, sometimes. :twisted:

SaintDebi

It'll happen if and when it happens. For now why not just have confidence in the boys and enjoy the ride.
BTW, am I the only one who realised on the weekend that I'd almost forgotten how it feels to think we might lose a game? I didn't like that feeling at all..... :cry:

I have been confident all year, have tipped us confidently each week and the boys have delivered.

There is no way known we will lose to Melbourne.

However, over the few days, I've had this feeling, this funny little feeling bubbling away... about Round 11 - North Melbourne.

GOD I hope not! The comparisons alone would be sickening - no newspapers or Forums for a week style.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
VietNam_Saint

Wont be Melbourne ,,

Bring back Gram !

What will be next from this club ?

#1GILL wrote:Mark My Words:

We will never lose another game in the history of the club
0/10

My tip - Round 1, 2010 - time to give someone else a go.

Milton66

SaintDebi wrote:It'll happen if and when it happens. For now why not just have confidence in the boys and enjoy the ride.
BTW, am I the only one who realised on the weekend that I'd almost forgotten how it feels to think we might lose a game? I didn't like that feeling at all..... :cry:
you have a wonderful sense of perspective Deb. Keep it up.

Who care's when we drop 1? Too much over analysis by some.

Frankly, I wouldn't care if we dropped 4. 18-4? Suits me fine.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

SaintDebi wrote:It'll happen if and when it happens. For now why not just have confidence in the boys and enjoy the ride.
Like your style Deb. We shouldn't even entertain the idea of loseing. Keep the energy positive. 8-)

Would have been rapt at 6-3 at this stage.

18-4? Would love it.

StPeter

25-0 please.

Lets make it another first!

as i said in the margin comp thread, i think it will be this week.
got a bad feeling about this game.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
saintly_safes

We have looked a bit lethargic especially after quarter time in the last 2 weeks but if we had of kicked a bit straighter in both games it would have taken a lot of pressure off & they wouldnt have had to waste so much energy to ensure the victory.

I got a bad feeling as well

Sainterone

Once we get to ten zip we'll be in uncharted territory... :shock:

Going 25 - 0 for the season would be a nice positive (to help offset the negatives in the past)

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES
Milton66

wusses! :evil:

iwantmeseats wrote:come on you sad sacks, yeah...lets see if we can will the team to lose, maybe a rabble like Melbourne could do it, hmmm...pffft!

LOCK this pissant thread.

This place, sometimes. :twisted:
Mate, don't take yourself so seriously...

Milton66

clarky449 wrote:I got a bad feeling as well
Hmmm, bad feeling? As long as you don't "drop one" also in an elevator, and follow through... you should be ok.

Thread subject changed to reflect reality.