Dal backs it up...

Did great in the middle clearances, and great to see him attacking, instead of sweeping up across half back.

Kudos to the boy.

esaint66

2 weeks in a row he has consistantly put his body on the line, this should silence the knockers (no pun intended :lol: )

There is the mention of a "turning point" in an other thread. Perhaps we are witnessing a turning point for NDS?

If Dal gets 35 touches in a gameand Kosi kicks 4....we win!

Football is a very simple game. 8-)

Kosi and Dal, both boys instrumental in the win...how exciting was that!

That's because he is a good player.....nothing more, nothing less....

He has played NUMEROUS good games....many back to back.....two finals in 2005 spring to mind....

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:Kosi and Dal, both boys instrumental in the win...how exciting was that!
Both wins

Dad said something tonight which is a pretty good point. I said "2 from 2 BOGs for dal",he said well Harvey leaving was a good thing for him.... Had to think about it,but he might have a point.
Maybe Dal has taken ownership of the middle now the general is gone. I know it's only two games,but good signs

Dal_Santos_Gal

YOU BLOOODY BEAUTY !!!!!!

I am so happy with my boy right now!
They say no guys no glory, that could not be closer to the truth for Dal.
All guts, Head over the ball, getting in there and laying some hard tackles. and to top off, 35 touches.
Grrrrrrr I LOVE IT !!!

His silky skills tonight would have certainty bedazzled the umpires on giving him BOG you would think !!! It could well be 2 BOG's in the first 2 rounds :) :) :)

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

Reckon you are right DSG..best on ground in both games for mine.

Is it just me or does he seem more confident turning onto his right side and kicking with his right foot this year?

4ever_saint

Very very impressive after the criticism he had to endure. Hopefully he continues to perform consistently throughout the year.

He didn't even think his shoe was neccessary he was on such a role :lol:

jonesy wrote:Dad said something tonight which is a pretty good point. I said "2 from 2 BOGs for dal",he said well Harvey leaving was a good thing for him.... Had to think about it,but he might have a point.
Maybe Dal has taken ownership of the middle now the general is gone. I know it's only two games,but good signs
Yeah, that's a very good point mate...NDS certainly has risen to the challenge now Harvs has gone. It's no mean feat, as we've got plenty of good players in the middle, so maybe he's also attoning for last years mediocre effort. Good on him for sticking it up the doubters.

Let's trade him (*ducks cans*).

Shaggy

So is Dal a front runner ... he only plays well when we win or are the Saints a front runner ... we only win when Dal plays well :D

Actually I think its more the latter :wink:

The Saintsational Man

It's great to see him get off to a great start.....

6 brownlow votes, 2 rounds in.....

Could be his year.

I'd still rather a premiership though.

Schoey

Hello all, first post on the forum and couldn't help but weigh in. I agree with The Saintsational Man, should have 6 votes and was my BOG for R1 and R2. Great to see.

Shaggy

Good on you Schoey. I agree. Dal is playing great footy.

Hi Schoey, wasn't it a good win :D

Beej

Playing great footy atm and we need to realise that he's not even at full fitness.

He's not moving as smoothly as he normally does, I'm sure the heavily strapped knee is affecting him a little.

Will be leading the Brownlow after two rounds for sure.

jonesy wrote:Dad said something tonight which is a pretty good point. I said "2 from 2 BOGs for dal",he said well Harvey leaving was a good thing for him.... Had to think about it,but he might have a point.
interesting point. could well be right.

QuestionOfAccuracy

OLB wrote: He's not moving as smoothly as he normally does, I'm sure the heavily strapped knee is affecting him a little.
Good point OLB. The fact that he's playing so hard and well for the team despite the knee problem is further evidence that he's really determined to silence the critics.

He hasn't just been the silky Dal the last 2 weeks...he's been awesome in all areas - gut running, tackling, all the 1%er's. Keep up the good work Dal!

His work at the centre bounces reminded me of a young 35.

He'll be fine.

I wonder what price he is for the Brownlow now?

harvey leaving is going to be the best thing for this football club...harsh/sad but true...

many younger players deemed lazy are the main chargers now wh don't have an old dependable player to kicking into the forward fifty

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:
harvey leaving is going to be the best thing for this football club...harsh/sad but true...

many younger players deemed lazy are the main chargers now wh don't have an old dependable player to kicking into the forward fifty
Yep
Now maybe some players won't have the attitude 'ah well harves will show the way'..that's what they were used too,what they grew up with. Now it's there turn