Top of the Ladder!! % = 135.07 (Then Slumped to 2nd and 3rd)

casey scorp

Top of the Ladder!! % = 135.07 (Then Slumped to 2nd and 3rd)

And a score over the century!!
Last edited by casey scorp on Sun 05 Apr 2009 8:49pm, edited 2 times in total.

Ice Wolf

Thanks, you just gave away the ending.

Lets hope we are up there in 20 rounds

casey scorp

Ice Wolf wrote:Thanks, you just gave away the ending.
What do you mean?

If you're watching it on TV on delay, then don't monitor live internet.

There's a thread set up for those watching TV

Ice Wolf

casey scorp wrote:
What do you mean?

We had 2 threads on the bloody game a live one and a tv delay one.

It's a good start to the weekend!

i watched it live..... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol:

so did i

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

haha i enjoy watchin a game when i know we win!!! especially beatin te crows

Go saints in '09!

Winners are indeed grinners! Lots of big smiles in the rooms after the game and the club song absoluetly belted out. Great stuff!

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

We're one of two teams that have played two games. We've won both & they've lost one. Of course we're on top of the ladder.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
rexy

Launcestonsaint wrote:We're one of two teams that have played two games. We've won both & they've lost one. Of course we're on top of the ladder.
Your thinking about it to much :) blow the siren I say, lets start the finals :lol:

Maybe this year?

Top of the ladder. Lets be there after the Grand Final too.

casey scorp

Launcestonsaint wrote:We're one of two teams that have played two games. We've won both & they've lost one. Of course we're on top of the ladder.
Six teams have played two games now, and we're still there!

Gehrigs_son

i dont care if we are only mid way through round 2. i love seeing the saints on top

casey scorp

Damn - tumbled down the ladder to 2nd, courtesy of salary cap rorters.

Dal_Santos_Gal

its just nice to see that after round 2 no matter what we are above Geelong... I really do like that :) :) :)

I know its only round 2, but its nice to be above them ferals

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

remember carlton had the bye in round 1 ;)

OneEyedSainter77

Solar wrote:remember carlton had the bye in round 1 ;)
That's a bit rich, Geelong almost lost to the bye today... lol, that would've been hilarious. Pity. Still, narrow win over Hawthorn last week, narrow win over the tigers today. Dare I say it - is this the closest Geelong will get to a slump?

I dont think geelong will be as dominant this year saying that they will still win majority of there games

casey scorp

Ended up 3rd, which isn't a bad place to be after 2 rounds.

Over 20% headstart on 4th placed Geelong, although at this time of the year it doesn't take much to drag % up.

The teams with 2 wins each, and who they play in Round 3, are:

Carlton (161.08%) v Essendon on Saturday night at the G
Bulldogs (149.06%) v Richmond on Monday at the Dome
St KFC (135.07%) v WC on Saturday afternoon at the Dome
Geelong (114.89%) v Collingwood on Thursday night at the G

Ice Wolf wrote:
casey scorp wrote:
What do you mean?

We had 2 threads on the bloody game a live one and a tv delay one.
Perhaps that's the case.

I don't know and don't care as I turned off my mobile phone, didn't turn on a radio or look on Saintsational so I could watch it as if it's live.

You are a fool if you can 100% trust this site, or any footy site, not to give it away.

Fair Dinkum!

casey scorp

Firstly, I didn't know that you were running a thread for people who were only watching TV.

But you can't expect the whole world to ignore live events just because a few people are watching a delayed game on TV.

If you want to watch a delayed game, that's fine. But it's unreasonable to impose your world on everyone else.

I also understand that you want to post match-related comments on the "delayed" thread. But you can do that just by hitting refresh or opening the post alerts. You don't need to watch the saintsational board itself.

casey scorp wrote:Ended up 3rd,
I am not sure what the point of posting the ladder before the round is fully complete is...particularly after only one round???

Ladder is pretty meaningless until about after Round 6 anyway.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Sun 05 Apr 2009 9:16pm, edited 1 time in total.