Grant Thomas 4 CEO!

ProGrantThomas

Grant Thomas 4 CEO!

I hope someone from the club at least approaches Grant Thomas to be CEO of the St Kilda FC, It would make up for the Ben Cousins stuff up.

My advice on this is the same as it is for those who would like to see Brian Waldron or Jim Watts back at the club:

Go out to your car, have a look at the size of the rear view mirror then compare it with the windscreen.

We need someone to head up a team of administrators who are going to take this club FORWARD.

I also think that we should NOT look within the AFL industry for our next CEO. We need someone who is young, dynamic, well conected, full of energy and totally driven. Time to think outside the square because the square is possibly rooted !!

Re: Grant Thomas 4 CEO!

ProGrantThomas wrote:I hope someone from the club at least approaches Grant Thomas to be CEO of the St Kilda FC, It would make up for the Ben Cousins stuff up.

Woooooooopeeeeee dem are fighting words.......... bring it on forumites. This will be fun :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :P :P :P :P :P

loris wrote:
ProGrantThomas wrote:I hope someone from the club at least approaches Grant Thomas to be CEO of the St Kilda FC, It would make up for the Ben Cousins stuff up.

Woooooooopeeeeee dem are fighting words.......... bring it on forumites. This will be fun :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :P :P :P :P :P
Has Grant moved from Brighton to Bentleigh?

Could Rod Butterss and Grant Thomas job share?

It would really leverage their synergies.

I thought hed already started - isnt that why we handed him a lazy $200k??....or was that free consulting CEO work with the odd bit of footy "mindset" coaching thrown in?

Whole club was "rebirthed" as part of the Russian weight loss guru thing under Dalai Grant.

Now that I think about it - the only thing this guy was missing was some dopey blondes, Warrick Capper and a pink helicopter (he had his miami vice mate as Prez/accessory).

ProGrantThomas wrote:I hope someone from the club at least approaches Grant Thomas to be CEO of the St Kilda FC.
to finish off the job?

we could do worse and probably will, but i'm thinking it would be too threatening and intimidating to various elements of the club.

ProGrantThomas wrote:I hope someone from the club at least approaches Grant Thomas to be CEO of the St Kilda FC.
to finish off the job?

we could do worse and probably will, but i'm thinking it would be too threatening and intimidating to various elements of the club.
Thought you were serious for a moment.
:shock:

until you began thinking it would be.............

markinUSA

Pardon me if I'm wrong, but I think he's been 'exited out'.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

I hope someone from the mods recognize you as a troll and get rid of you.

Prefer Andy Plimpton and Stan myself.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

maybe a virtual CEO, where every decision is an online poll on saintsational....

get with the times...

Behind Play

May be Paul McNamee......he has a couple of sponsors who are interested

Sobraz wrote:maybe a virtual CEO, where every decision is an online poll on saintsational....

get with the times...
and to avoid trolls, maybe the polls should confidential. only those sainsational members say for example who have been a member since the beginning.

bigmicka

Ross Oakley anyone?

mic

No one ever built a statue for a critic.

Greg Miller anyone? 8-)

loris wrote:

f****** brilliant idea though.... :wink: :wink: :cry: :cry: :evil: :evil: :twisted: :twisted: 8-)

Great idea, all he needs is some money to get his campaign off the ground, perhaps we could all chip in and give him a bit of a loan, we know he's good for it...

maybe we need to chip in $200,000 that seems like a round number

Dear Grant Thomas,

Thank you for your interest in the role of CEO of the St Kilda Football Club.

The applications have been exceptional, and unfortunately, whilst you have an excellent skill set, we have decided on another candidate.

If you don't mind us keep your name on our database, we may contact you in the future should an opportunity arise.

Yours Sincerely,

GW.

Raven

He's gone. Move on.

mbogo

Cool ... then he can appoint himself Team Manager or whatever ....

This is a team game and there is no room for individuals who think they are above walking through the fire.

$50 either a carlton troll or someone using anther account to stir the pot

clobba

lol funny regardless if a troll or not.....please let him not look good with hindsight after whoever they appoint :oops: :(

mbogo wrote:Cool ... then he can appoint himself Team Manager or whatever ....
he can also appoint himself as coach, football manager, gneral manager and even finacial controller! :P