Sorry Everyone but we cant win it!!!

linz

We're Doooomed!!!!

Just like in 1965. We had our strongest side & we got done. In 1966 we had a far weaker side & we won.

Let's just wait and see. IMO we have the best coach in the league so that's one positive. (unless I'm wrong) We also have far less injuries now with a better training regime & support staff.

And lastly, who would have picked the Dorks to win the flag in 2008, 12 months ago? The unexpected can and does happen.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.
saintly_safes

BakesFan wrote:
WayneJudson42 wrote:Foitunately, I reckon we're in with a big chance, now that I've been appointed as forwards coach for 2009.

Here's a pic from aclosed goal kicking session earlier today...

Image[/list][/list]
When did Mick Dwyer come back as an assistant coach?
Even Mick would have loved to have had that much hair . :wink:

BakesFan wrote:
WayneJudson42 wrote:Foitunately, I reckon we're in with a big chance, now that I've been appointed as forwards coach for 2009.

Here's a pic from aclosed goal kicking session earlier today...

Image[/list][/list]
When did Mick Dwyer come back as an assistant coach?
GOLD! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Looks more like Stuart Trott with a perm to me.

groupie1

Let me be a voice of positivity.

St Kilda have the same IFs we've had for years. They never became true. But IF they did, we're in with a good shake:
Raph, X, Kozzie, BJ, Joey, Ball, Gilbert, NDS... what if they play season best games
AND
Roo, Fish, Hayes, Max, Gram, Milne, Baker do what they always do
What if Jones's skills keep improving... as they slowly were last season

AND
Steven, perhaps McEvoy, Geary, Eddy, Armitage, Heyne all put pressure on the outside spots.

This list does have the ability. I saw some X Clarke footage from a few years ago... that kid can play.
If all the IFs stand up, then we do have a shot, I think.

And
Ray can add pace to the team.

same question marks, different year.

Gordon Fode couldda been Plugga

When did Lenny get the pot cut?

rama35

Re: Sorry Everyone but we cant win it!!!

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:
rama35 wrote:Just went through our list and i thought it was ok,but to be honest i dont think we can win the Flag.
We will make the 8 and more than likely make the top 6 but when it comes to beating the likes of GELLONG OR HAWTHORN i think we are a fair way off them.
Recuiting Farren Ray for me is just replacing an ordinary but fast player in Fiora.
I know i will cop a bit for saying this and i hope im wrong,but lets just wait and see.
Funny that, because I don't think your sorry at all...and I also think that you hope you are right :roll:
Mate in my life time i want to see the saints win a flag and i hope it is this year,i dont want them to finish 6 i want them to win it,but in my opinion i dont think we can.
Rama

marksnsparks

My feeling is we're building for the longer term and in my crystal ball I'm seeing Reiwoldt doing a Crawford...

except he's crying like a baby...good on him!

WayneJudson42 wrote:Mine too...

In fact, I suggest we poke him in the eyes first, then hit him over the head with a chisel.

woop woop woop woop
Oh wise guy ay....knuk knuk knuk :twisted:

with a bit of tweaking to the gameplan we have the talent to win it or go close.

the emphasis needs to be more on offense than it has been to match the free-scoring teams that finished above us last season.

we need to start the season well and get on a roll. we need to start games better and not be left trying to bridge too big a gap at half time.

brown-coat

rama35 wrote: I know i will cop a bit for saying this and i hope im wrong,but lets just wait and see.
I think it's quite accurate.

We only have 2 good players. Riewoldt and Goddard.

brown-coat wrote:
rama35 wrote: I know i will cop a bit for saying this and i hope im wrong,but lets just wait and see.

Hi I am fairly new on here, so I'm not too familiar with your posts ...can you clarify the sentiments behind your post?

A You jest
B You're Serious
C You're Cynical

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:
brown-coat wrote:

Hi I am fairly new on here, so I'm not too familiar with your posts ...can you clarify the sentiments behind your post?

A You jest
B You're Serious
C You're Cynical
B + C :lol:

brown-coat

Goddard has extreme talent, the best long kick in the AFL. It is punishing for opposition teams.

Riewoldt has a gigantic heart and doesn't stop working all day.

Our 2 good players.

brown-coat wrote:Goddard has extreme talent, the best long kick in the AFL. It is punishing for opposition teams.

Riewoldt has a gigantic heart and doesn't stop working all day.

Our 2 good players.
a predictable post from the king of negativity...

so Sam Fisher is not a good player?

Lenny Hayes, Max Hudghton, Luke Ball all not good players?

you didn't say superstars, you said good players....

brown-coat

Sorry! Silly me. I completely forgot about Sam Fischer. He's our 3rd good player.

brown-coat wrote:Sorry! Silly me. I completely forgot about Sam Fischer. He's our 3rd good player.
The irony is that you can't even spell his name properly.

ctqs

linz wrote:Just like in 1965. We had our strongest side & we got done. In 1966 we had a far weaker side & we won.
Really? I never knew that. There you go! Just shows you how experience can cover for talent.

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.

Definitive season... the year we'll (hopefully) see the Misson factor come to fruition, a few have realized it's 'now or never', the Coach(es) hit their straps.... and if the footy gods give us a good injury run heading into September.....

I think it's gonna be a great season.

2010 will be our year!

we will right there or thereabouts this season mark my word.

Geelong Hawthorn aren't that much better trust me.

it is about 2 things...

having the cattle. we have that.

it is then about getting the cattle to the next level. we need to do that.

linz

That's it.

It's about having the cattle doing the right things at the right time of the year after coming out of a good pre-season paddock.

It's a bit like a pre-season regional country radio station hour.

Hope we get some rain though!!

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.
JABBER

sorry everyone we cant win it

Was Rome built in a day St kilda got a very good chance of winning the Grand Final This Year.We must Finish top 2 to host home finals.its going to be hard as i rate Hawtorn'Geelong and a couple other sides.Geelong has a worst grand final record than us Our squad has great depth this year as i rate the kids we drafted

trevor barker

Ooooooooooooooooooooh yes we can!

And anyone who says otherwise is a tosser IMO. :lol:

Re: sorry everyone we cant win it

JABBER wrote:Was Rome built in a day St kilda got a very good chance of winning the Grand Final This Year.We must Finish top 2 to host home finals.its going to be hard as i rate Hawtorn'Geelong and a couple other sides.Geelong has a worst grand final record than us Our squad has great depth this year as i rate the kids we drafted

I dont think top 2 will matter this year as the interstate sides will have little hope of getting top 2. Top is important but what is more important is being closer to the amount of wins that the top 2 have. That at least means we are competitive with them.

Re: sorry everyone we cant win it

JABBER wrote:Was Rome built in a day St kilda got a very good chance of winning the Grand Final This Year.We must Finish top 2 to host home finals.its going to be hard as i rate Hawtorn'Geelong and a couple other sides.Geelong has a worst grand final record than us Our squad has great depth this year as i rate the kids we drafted

I dont think top 2 will matter this year as the interstate sides will have little hope of getting top 2. Top is important but what is more important is being closer to the amount of wins that the top 2 have. That at least means we are competitive with them.
So going on your logic... if we outscore them on GF day, we can actually win the flag? Is that what you're saying?