Dear Membership Department

I want my membership sticker.

And I want it in a red that doesn't turn pink by round 11.

Yours ever

C18

(apparently the club is in tune with the forum?)

actually I'd like one that reads

1300 Go Saints

Re: Dear Membership Department

cowboy18 wrote:I want my membership sticker.

And I want it in a red that doesn't turn pink by round 11.

Yours ever

C18

(apparently the club is in tune with the forum?)
Geezus cowboy !!

You've got NOTHING to whinge about. The red turned into pink on mine before the season started. The membership dept know about it. I had a whinge.

Your sticker will arrive some time in Feb !!

I saw an (Saints!) 06 one on a car the other day that had nooooo red in it at all

I saw an 08 sticker on a Mercedes 4WD today and it was covering the high mount brake light :roll: :roll: !!

'06 was good, '07 was great, '08 was rubbish and if the basically white one in the Membership 2009 booklet is the real deal, I aint putting it on my car this year.

Who on earth is in charge of our graphic design?

Our colours are red, white and black, not white, red, white, black and white.

This year's scarf should be worn at the beach to reflect sunlight and the cap, from the front, looks like you're barracking for Sydney.

What a complete and utter waste of money on behalf of the club. I would think that the majority of supporters will go with their old gear this year.

the pigment used in red is most susceptible to damage from UV rays.

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 3:22am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

aussierules0k wrote:
Eastern wrote:I saw an 08 sticker on a Mercedes 4WD today and it was covering the high mount brake light :roll: :roll: !!
Good!
Why do you think the stupidity of some people is good? :roll: :wink: !!

They actually came in red?

:shock:

Eastern wrote:I saw an 08 sticker on a Mercedes 4WD today and it was covering the high mount brake light :roll: :roll: !!
Just an off season motoring question…

When I get caught in an inside lane behind a bunch of cars backed up because someone is turning right it is almost always a 4WD (who denied everyone else a view of what was happening in front) that didn't notice the car indicating to turn right. Why is that?

And why do 4WDs seem to struggle to stay in the lines more than other vehicles?

Saints43 wrote:

When I get caught in an inside lane behind a bunch of cars backed up because someone is turning right it is almost always a 4WD (who denied everyone else a view of what was happening in front) that didn't notice the car indicating to turn right. Why is that?

because most 4WD's are to large to be driven in the city or surrounds. They were designed to be used off road or on farms. Because the driver sits up higher they believe they are safer and better then those of us in smaller cars.

Ever parked nexted to 4WD next to you either side and tried to get out of a busy shopping centre... it's almost suicide!

saint66au wrote:I saw an (Saints!) 06 one on a car the other day that had nooooo red in it at all
I can't get my mangled mess 06 sticker off my car!!!

saint66au wrote:I saw an (Saints!) 06 one on a car the other day that had nooooo red in it at all
I can't get my mangled mess 06 sticker off my car!!!
I can't get the mangled mess 06 season out of my mind.

Gee what's with the 4WD hatred around here?

4WD owner and proud of it. Don't have a huge one, but it's big enough. I stay inside the white lines and am respectful to other drivers.

I consider every other driver on the road to be an idiot about to do an idiotic thing...prepares me for the worst.

If you really want to see the bad drivers of this land, look no further than the average 'Toyota' driver. Fair dinkum kaos!!

Solar wrote:
Saints43 wrote:

because most 4WD's are to large to be driven in the city or surrounds. They were designed to be used off road or on farms. Because the driver sits up higher they believe they are safer and better then those of us in smaller cars.

Ever parked nexted to 4WD next to you either side and tried to get out of a busy shopping centre... it's almost suicide!
Funny about that. So more and more people have purchased 4WD's because of this "preceived" safety aspect...

Now they cannot see ahead because they are more than likely following another 4WD... and their back to the same viewing / driving height.

Ironic, yet poetic.

Bernard Shakey wrote: This year's scarf should be worn at the beach to reflect sunlight and the cap, from the front, looks like you're barracking for Sydney.

What a complete and utter waste of money on behalf of the club. I would think that the majority of supporters will go with their old gear this year.
mmmmm the vote said?
they did ask.......

I didn't vote for white BUT someone must have.
there is a nice black one in the shop though with thin red and white stripe

SENsaintsational wrote:Gee what's with the 4WD hatred around here?

4WD owner and proud of it. Don't have a huge one, but it's big enough. I stay inside the white lines and am respectful to other drivers.

I consider every other driver on the road to be an idiot about to do an idiotic thing...prepares me for the worst.

If you really want to see the bad drivers of this land, look no further than the average 'Toyota' driver. Fair dinkum kaos!!
You mightnt have a huge one but how big is your 4WD.

:lol: good call plugger :)

I answered that question......it's big enough!! :lol:

It's not the size of the 4WD that counts....it's the quality of the driving.

SENsaintsational wrote:

I answered that question......it's big enough!! :lol:

It's not the size of the 4WD that counts....it's the quality of the driving.
Ever driven in a normal sized car behind a 4WD or parked next to a couple? 90% of people with 4WD have no reseason to be driving them and make life hell for the rest of us.

I started out with a small car, then mid-size sedans. Even had a 3 series BMW for a while there in the halcyon days of the 1990s. I now have the 4WD for towage, caravan and other, along with our camping holidays.

I understand it can be frustrating. I hate driving behind trucks and buses.

I was also taught that the closer you are, the worse it is, so I just back off so my peripheral vision takes in more surrounds rather than the back of the truck dominating my vision.

However, I have no explanation for parking at shopping centres....I don't DO shopping!!!

SENsaintsational wrote:I started out with a small car, then mid-size sedans. Even had a 3 series BMW for a while there in the halcyon days of the 1990s. I now have the 4WD for towage, caravan and other, along with our camping holidays.

I understand it can be frustrating. I hate driving behind trucks and buses.

I was also taught that the closer you are, the worse it is, so I just back off so my peripheral vision takes in more surrounds rather than the back of the truck dominating my vision.

However, I have no explanation for parking at shopping centres....I don't DO shopping!!!

no worries, you are one of the few that MIGHT have a reason to drive one. Yeah I understand the whole idea of stepping back a little like you do with buses and trucks but the problem is most people drive them like they are small cars.

Funny thing is I see more people in 4WD tail gatting small cars then the other way around.

I guess I just find it selfish and makes it harder for the rest of us.

I know a really, really GOOD Driving Instructor who would say to all those whinging about the size/make of 4WD & other vehicles.

OBSERVATION, PREPARATION, ACTION, ESCAPE !!

If we ALL applied those principles to our driving EVERY time we are behind the wheel, the roads would be a much safer place !!

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Eastern wrote:I know a really, really GOOD Driving Instructor
Have you let luke.l_26 know about this person? :lol: :lol: :wink:

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.