Intra Club Game..6 Feb? !!

By my calculations our annual intra-club game will be on Friday 6 Feb. These games normally start at around 5.00pm at Moorabbin.

I expect that there will be a HUGE crowd there this year. This will be the last chance to feel the atmosphere of Moorabbin as the stands will be coming down soon after (if not before) the intra-club game. Also, this could be our LAST intra-club game at Moorabbin with the club wanting to cement its ties with Sandringham & Seaford over the next few years.

I urge ALL saints fans to get down to Moorabbin for what could possibly the last time. I have asked Archie via Saints Central if & when the intra-club game is on and what, if any plans the club has for this occasion (why not try to make a $ out of it). I think he returns from holidays on Monday so should have an answer next week.

I'm desperate for a "Footy Fix" so I'll be there. Who else is going? !!

They BETTER NOT make it mid arvo! As long as its at 5pm Ill be there. They have been at 5pm in my recent memory, so why change it?? That would suck tremendous balls I must say! :twisted:

do we have a confirmation on the stands coming down at all, as in the date? iwantmeseats of course, Ill be by the bulldozer...

iwantmeseats wrote:do we have a confirmation on the stands coming down at all, as in the date? iwantmeseats of course, Ill be by the bulldozer...
maybe take your own cushions for the terrraces on the scoreboard side.

I believe it's SOON

iwantmeseats wrote:do we have a confirmation on the stands coming down at all, as in the date? iwantmeseats of course, Ill be by the bulldozer...
They said "early 2009". Whatever that means !!

errr, what is that supposed to be a picture of exactly?

Once they get started it doesn't take long for the dinosaurs to eat a building.
They gobbled up the Palace nightclub on the St Kilda triangle site in just one week.
The T Wreckers with their hydraulically operated jaws just bit of hunks of the building.

Posted: Fri 09 Jan 10:04 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

errr, what is that supposed to be a picture of exactly?
just providing a picture so you know what to stand beside

I got to wondering :idea:
and I wondered if they may be thinking pracctice match at Sandringham? what's their oval like

I overheard at training yeterday that the contractors will commence demolishing the stand this Monday.

james rose

I'll be there... day after my birthday no doubt hungover!

Mr Magic wrote:I overheard at training yeterday that the contractors will commence demolishing the stand this Monday.
Interesting, makes sense, but I wonder why the club hasn't tried to sell off any of the old seats?

Mr Magic wrote:I overheard at training yeterday that the contractors will commence demolishing the stand this Monday.
Interesting, makes sense, but I wonder why the club hasn't tried to sell off any of the old seats?
Posted: Friday, 14 November 2008 1:32:20 PM
Hi Grumpy,

Our Commercial Operations team has been working very hard on a number of strategies to give our fans the opportunity to own a piece of our history from our traditional home. While I can’t reveal much more at present, rest assured we have been planning this for quite some time now and look forward to revealing what we have come up with in the very near future.

There will be a little piece of Moorabbin for everyone who wants to have one.

While it’s sad to be leaving the grandstand and Moorabbin behind, we plan to pass the memories and nostalgia contained within on to our loyal supporters.

Go Saints!
Archie

Has Brat's excavator/wrecking ball moved in yet? :evil: :twisted: :roll: !!

Posted: Friday, 14 November 2008 1:32:20 PM
Hi Grumpy,

Our Commercial Operations team has been working very hard on a number of strategies to give our fans the opportunity to own a piece of our history from our traditional home. While I can’t reveal much more at present, rest assured we have been planning this for quite some time now and look forward to revealing what we have come up with in the very near future.

There will be a little piece of Moorabbin for everyone who wants to have one.

While it’s sad to be leaving the grandstand and Moorabbin behind, we plan to pass the memories and nostalgia contained within on to our loyal supporters.

Go Saints!
Archie
That idea was ripped off from AOK who floated that very same thing to the Fly a couple of years back.

Good to see the CEO taking credit for another supporter initiative. Wonder if AOK will get anything out of it.

Dont hold your breath AOK with this money grabbing bastard running the show.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote: That idea was ripped off from AOK who floated that very same thing to the Fly a couple of years back.

Good to see the CEO taking credit for another supporter initiative. Wonder if AOK will get anything out of it.

it wold be common practice for most places to utilise available items for fundraising
and whose to say they didn't use AOK's suggestion- the above comment makes no mention of that it merely responds the request for some piece of memorabilia,

joffaboy wrote: That idea was ripped off from AOK who floated that very same thing to the Fly a couple of years back.

Yeah, I remember AOK telling me about his idea a few years back, and he was so going to get some kind of commission for each piece sold.

One does wonder if the Club will still honour that

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 3:23am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

The 1000 you talk about AOK was just seat going around ground/fence level

Would be many many 1000's using the seats from the stands

above pic of your idea AOK looks very good.

aussierules0k

aussierules0k wrote:Hi chook23. The problem was that all the bolts had rusted into the wood, removing long sections wouldn't work. I worked on chopping it out in pairs and writing the actual seat number on the back for reference. That way people could try and buy they're old beloved seat - if we had it. Hence the 2 bits of wood in the pic.

I figured we wanted a Seat... not a piece of the wood.

Looks like they went for a piece of wood... in that case we could be talking many, many thousands. ;) Which could be a good thing, hopefully we'll all get to hold a piece of history.
I must admit the frame that saintbrat was talking about (Rob Harvey)
has modern photos that dont seem to match the idea of actually a farewell to the ground.
Plus I think it is as much a farewell to Harv.

Some older photos would seem more appropriate......

Maybe there might be a range.

I have not linked the Harv farewell frame......help

aussierules0k

you got the date right Eastern

ARchie is online
9 am thurs

and a few other messages for you :lol:

On the Ball

There is definitely an intra-club match at Moorabbin on Feb 6.