Who is jealous?????

St Igmata

sainteronline wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
Well mate...

Footy First has spent an extra $1.8 million in the Football Department in the 2008 and 2009 season..

To me they have put FOOTBALL FIRST
I don't want them to put football first 20 hours a day

I want them to put football first 24 hours a day

I don't think they put football first on this occasion
Good buy a Richmond membership, or see if BC is still available :idea:
(I don't follow your logic, because I want them to put football first 24 hours a day and want St Kilda to have the best possible tilt at a flag this year and coming years, I should buy a Richmond membership)
Just sick to death with this BC comments and I suggest that this should be moved to the opposition forum..

BC is not with St Kilda, get over it :idea:
No he is not

which is why I don't think they have put football first

PS if you're sick to death reading about BC, maybe you shouldn't read or reply to the posts

PPS for the last four years we have stagnated

that's right stagnated

we still haven't made it to a grand final

we have still not got past the preliminaries

Ben cousins I think would have helped us do that

in this day and age with all things being equal

even one 10th of an advantage is an advantage

I think we lost an advantage when we didn't pick up Ben cousins (imho)

and if you're not mad about that, you should be
Thats just your opinion.It's not fact!
Fact is BC plays for Richmond.

sainteronline

St Igmata wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
Well mate...

Footy First has spent an extra $1.8 million in the Football Department in the 2008 and 2009 season..

(I don't follow your logic, because I want them to put football first 24 hours a day and want St Kilda to have the best possible tilt at a flag this year and coming years, I should buy a Richmond membership)
Just sick to death with this BC comments and I suggest that this should be moved to the opposition forum..

No he is not

PS if you're sick to death reading about BC, maybe you shouldn't read or reply to the posts

that's right stagnated

talk about stating the bleeding obvious

yes most of it is my opinion

the stagnating though I believe is based on fact

we are stagnant at the moment

neither moving forward or backward

EB

WayneJudson42 wrote:
rodgerfox wrote:
WayneJudson42 wrote:
When I mentioned how people reckon he deserved a 2nd chance, he made an interesting point...

"What 2nd chance? He's on about his 4th chance. His 2nd chance was after the night club incident, and he also got another chance after being stripped of the Captaincy and then after running from the cops."
It's a very 'blinkered' view of it, and one that I'd suggest displays a lack of understanding of the footy world.

Dozens, probably hundreds of footballers have plenty of chances at the one club. The 'second chance' concept obviously relates to the fresh start at a new club.
I'm sure he'll take your views on board. As far as experience goes, that's very presumptious of you Rodge. Probably knows more about the footy world than you might think.

Wasn't refering to multiple chances at one club... multiple chances at getting off the dope.

One can say he's getting a 2nd chance at an AFL career.
If everyone person with a drug addiction was given only 'one chance' we'd have a world full of drug addicts and over crowded jails.
The word addict suggests that it's part of your natural impulse to desire whatever it is you're addicted to - pretty hard to overcome unless you go exactly the right way around it. Obviously Ben didn't know the right way round, and neither did anyone around him.

St Igmata

sainteronline wrote:
St Igmata wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
Well mate...

No he is not

that's right stagnated

talk about stating the bleeding obvious

yes most of it is my opinion

the stagnating though I believe is based on fact

we are stagnant at the moment

neither moving forward or backward
Time to let it go.

If BC wasnt a junkie he would be at WC, if he was at WC would it be a situation that BC had to be a junkie and get moved on with him coming here for the team to be contenders?

BC never played for StKilda.
Never will.

Move on.

St Igmata wrote: Time to let it go.

If BC wasnt a junkie he would be at WC, if he was at WC would it be a situation that BC had to be a junkie and get moved on with him coming here for the team to be contenders?

Never will.

Move on.
It was not a pro-cousins poster that dragged up a thread over a month old... some are trying to move on

sunsaint wrote:

Never will.

Move on.
It was not a pro-cousins poster that dragged up a thread over a month old... some are trying to move on
Yeah, thanks WJ42...I really missed reading this BC rubbish for the 900th time. :roll: . Go sit in the car.

sainteronline

St Igmata wrote:

Time to let it go.

(huh?)
Never will.

Move on.
lets hope St Kilda moves on to a grand final

tell me if we only make a preliminary final and no grand final

will you tell me we moved forward

because once again this is just my opinion

it would have been a lot easier with BC

sainteronline wrote:
St Igmata wrote:

Time to let it go.

(huh?)
Never will.

Move on.

Geez you take a lot for granted!
He hasn't played a single game for Richmond yet.
He hasn't actually completed a full training session with Richmond yet.
He hasn't passed a drug hair test yet.
Who knows if he's passed a urine drug test yet?

But you talk of him as if its an absolute given that he won't have any 'off-field problems' and his hamstrings/fitness will hold up, and that he will still be able to play at the level he did 2 years ago (when he was 'on the stuff that he became addicted to)

How about you stop raving on about him/this until he actually achieves something this season?

If he does then maybe you have reason to go off on your BC tirade against the Club.

So far he's done nothing to suggest that the Club's decision not to take him was incorrect.

degruch wrote:
sunsaint wrote:

Never will.

Move on.
Yeah, thanks WJ42...I really missed reading this BC rubbish for the 900th time. :roll: . Go sit in the car.
With respect to both of you... get your facts right.

I would have been happy to get Cousins. Just ask Iceman, with whom I had many an opposing argument. I posted this because of the bleeding hearts who had nothing further to hang their hat on, and turned to the old "but he deserves a 2nd chance and we failed hin" argument.

Which p1ssed me off because the only reason the majority wanted him was because of his potential as a footballer... not because they felt sorry for him.

Sunsaint is always happy to misquote me.

Degruch, well I'm dissapointed in you. People on here had us a blood brothers. Now you betray me like this. :lol:

Is that pencil case really hiding a labotomy? :wink:

WayneJudson42 wrote:
degruch wrote:
sunsaint wrote:

Never will.

Move on.

I would have been happy to get Cousins.

Degruch, well I'm dissapointed in you. People on here had us a blood brothers. Now you betray me like this. :lol:

:lol: It's only because you inflicted pain on me by digging up this thread again...if only I had a labotomy, then it'd all make sense :?

degruch wrote:
WayneJudson42 wrote:
degruch wrote:
sunsaint wrote:

Never will.

Move on.

I would have been happy to get Cousins.

:lol: It's only because you inflicted pain on me by digging up this thread again...if only I had a labotomy, then it'd all make sense :?
Sorry, love. :lol:

sainteronline

Geez you take a lot for granted!
He hasn't played a single game for Richmond yet.
He hasn't actually completed a full training session with Richmond yet.
He hasn't passed a drug hair test yet.
Who knows if he's passed a urine drug test yet?

But you talk of him as if its an absolute given that he won't have any 'off-field problems' and his hamstrings/fitness will hold up, and that he will still be able to play at the level he did 2 years ago (when he was 'on the stuff that he became addicted to)

How about you stop raving on about him/this until he actually achieves something this season?

If he does then maybe you have reason to go off on your BC tirade against the Club.

So far he's done nothing to suggest that the Club's decision not to take him was incorrect.
so far nobody in our draft has done anything to suggest that the club was correct in picking them either

however

that's what this forum is for

discussion on what could be

what should have been

what could have been

what could be

BC was a missed opportunity (IMHO) on every level

even if he doesn't play a game due to injury

as long as he stays off the stuff

and even then we would have still looked good

golden opportunity overlooked

and if he does perform

how stupid is our board going to look

the upside far outweighed the downside (IMHO)

He was a missed opportunity EVEN IF HE DOESNT PLAY A GAME DUE TO INJURY????

Que??

St Igmata

sainteronline wrote:
St Igmata wrote:

Time to let it go.

(huh?)
Never will.

Move on.

Whilst we're doing hypotheticals tell me:
If Cousins was recruited and StKilda managed to play in the GF /Cousins does his hammy in the first minute and the Saints won .
But he failed a drug test so the flag went to Collingwood what will you say?

You're the one bringing up hypotheticals, its only fair you answer this one.

St Igmata wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Igmata wrote:

Time to let it go.

(huh?)
Never will.

Move on.

If Cousins was recruited and StKilda managed to play in the GF /Cousins does his hammy in the first minute and the Saints won .

No I think it would be better that he found a new hobby horse to prattle on about.
His hero worship of/love for Ben Cousins is bordering on an unhealthy obsession that shows no sense of reality on this particular poster's behalf.
He lurches from 1 delusion to another in his quest to turn saintsational into a BC hero worship site.

At least when his rantings were confined to the 'opposition forum' they could be avoided.

Mods, please move this thread to the Opposition Forum as this particular poster has turned it into another BC thread.

St Igmata

St Igmata wrote:
sainteronline wrote:
St Igmata wrote:

Time to let it go.

(huh?)
Never will.

Move on.

No I think it would be better that he found a new hobby horse to prattle on about.
His hero worship of/love for Ben Cousins is bordering on an unhealthy obsession that shows no sense of reality on this particular poster's behalf.
He lurches from 1 delusion to another in his quest to turn saintsational into a BC hero worship site.

At least when his rantings were confined to the 'opposition forum' they could be avoided.

Mods, please move this thread to the Opposition Forum as this particular poster has turned it into another BC thread.

Exactly,
I was only highlighting the futility of hypotheticals and opinions that are being relayed with near hysteria as fact.
All this for a 31 year old, smug, injury prone, junkie, opposition player

I am bewildered.

St Igmata wrote:
AFL would take at least a week to reverse the result. That's seven days and nights of partying and a chance to die happy.

sainteronline

St Igmata wrote: Whilst we're doing hypotheticals tell me:

for starters could we at lease keep the hypotheticals within the realms of reason

collywobbles playing off in the grand final, at least keep some semblance of sanity

I would say the odds of what you are hypothesising would be equivalent to getting hit by a meteor whilst kissing your wife on a nudist beach in Dubai

to go through all he has gone through and then throw it away on the biggest day, couldn't see it happening

but if it did

we would have got to a grand final, which is further than we have got for the last 12 years

sainteronline

saint66au wrote:He was a missed opportunity EVEN IF HE DOESNT PLAY A GAME DUE TO INJURY????

Que??
it's called marketing

its called publicity

sainteronline

are you going to join this discussion, with something even resembling something worthwhile

or just sit there and sling mud

sainteronline

St Igmata wrote: Exactly,
I was only highlighting the futility of hypotheticals and opinions that are being relayed with near hysteria as fact.

I am bewildered.
you forgot

31-year-old, smug, injury prone, junkie, opposition player

who can play football very well

and would have (IMHO) given us a better tilt at a flag

sainteronline wrote:
St Igmata wrote: Exactly,

I am bewildered.
you forgot

31-year-old, smug, injury prone, junkie, opposition player

who can (once) play(ed) football very well

and would have (IMHO) given us a better tilt at a flag
Do people think so little of our team that they really believe injecting one ex-champion of unknown ability into it will transform St Kilda from run-of-the-mill to premiers? Seriously, unless a 9 foot tall nimble midfielder who runs like superman and has the ability to shapeshift around the ground, I can't see it.

Sadly, it doesn't say much for some people's faith in Riewoldt, Dal Santo, Fisher, Ball, Milne, Kosi, Gardiner, King, Hayes, Gram, Goddard, etc, etc. BC alone didn't make the Weagles premiers, although he played like a legend (especially in his comeback game, before his hammys exploded).

Good luck to him, Richmond will need about 3 2005 vintage BC's to get them very far IMO.

degruch wrote:Do people think so little of our team that they really believe injecting one ex-champion of unknown ability into it will transform St Kilda from run-of-the-mill to premiers?
I reckon I have read all 8529 posts regarding BC on this site and cannot recall anyone saying that BC would turn 'St Kilda from run-of-the-mill to premiers' or similar.

In fact I reckon that nearly all the people who thought getting BC was a good idea did so because he would put us another step closer to the flag. To believe that you would have to regard St Kilda as better than run-of-the-mill.

I think it was as simple as:

In: Cousins
Out: McQualter (or similar)
Cost: Very little

Portraying everybody else's arguments more outlandish doesn't make yours appear more sensible.

Saints43 wrote:Portraying everybody else's arguments more outlandish doesn't make yours appear more sensible.
Ain't that the truth...I suggest you practice what you preach.

degruch wrote:
Saints43 wrote:Portraying everybody else's arguments more outlandish doesn't make yours appear more sensible.
Ain't that the truth...I suggest you practice what you preach.
I thought I quoted you and commented on what you wrote. Where is the misrepresentation?