brisbane pull out of getting coursins

according the media reports the lions have decided not to take cousins...

(does this mean they have a gutless board? anyone have a lions membership card to burn or cut up?)

Re: brisbane pull out of getting coursins

Solar wrote:according the media reports the lions have decided not to take cousins...

(does this mean they have a gutless board? anyone have a lions membership card to burn or cut up?)
Obviously there's a strong Catholic influence in the AFL... all this last minute pulling out.

Symbolic actually. Pull out at the last minute or suffer the consequences. :lol:

Think you will find that relates to National Draft

According to reports subject to a pick in PSD they will consider the option
after a process leading up to that draft.

OK
WJ42

i reckon by the email i got today that we are also doing the same thing

The Saintsational Man

ralphysaints35 wrote:i reckon by the email i got today that we are also doing the same thing
Please elaborate my friend?

Post number 1000.....

Am I now elite?

Or just a lightweight?

chook23 wrote:Think you will find that relates to National Draft

According to reports subject to a pick in PSD they will consider the option
after a process leading up to that draft.

OK
WJ42
exactly, the words directly from Voss' mouth.
They want to get kids in the ND and then consider the options in the PSD.
They also did an interview at the boot camp on South Stadddy, by the looks alot of work in leg sapping soft sand, anyway the Sgt Major said the Lions are currently lacking elite skills in the squad so they will be working on hardness accross the list.

ralphysaints35 wrote:
ralphysaints35 wrote:This reply to my email says other wise.

'Brad,

You need to be patient and wait until the draft is over; there are a lot more moves yet,

Cheers

Archie
''
But what was in your email.
Hi Archie

Why did we say we wanted cousins and then do a major backflip and then after tonight say oh no we dont want cousins.

we needed that bit of speed in the midfield

And stkilda are still going to draft CARROLL! what the hell!

we need answers archie!!!

Brad

The 5pm news interviewed Jonathan Brown who didn't rule out the prospect, and then Voss much the same, and the Devine guy who said it wasn't up to him who they drafted....

Looks like Benny boy will be plying his trade in the WAFL or similar second string comp.......yesh right.

I would like to see how fast he quits "The game he loves" if he cant get a gig with an AFL side.

No1_Saint

Re: brisbane pull out of getting coursins

WayneJudson42 wrote:
Solar wrote:according the media reports the lions have decided not to take cousins...

Obviously there's a strong Catholic influence in the AFL... all this last minute pulling out.

Symbolic actually. Pull out at the last minute or suffer the consequences. :lol:
:shock: :lol: :twisted:

undecided

Hurricane wrote:Looks like Benny boy will be plying his trade in the WAFL or similar second string comp.......yesh right.

I would like to see how fast he quits "The game he loves" if he cant get a gig with an AFL side.

i heard somewhere that he said AFL or nothing

undecided wrote:
Hurricane wrote:Looks like Benny boy will be plying his trade in the WAFL or similar second string comp.......yesh right.

i heard somewhere that he said AFL or nothing
Not suprised there mate