Funniest places You've seen the saints colours

and not just red white and black- but the actual colours as on a jumper or referring to St Kilda

I will post a picture this evening of one that made me :lol: last evening

Involves a well know supporter and some advertising he has done
I wonder if the advertising guys suggested it or whether he said well If I'm going to do that I need my saints with me :)

where have you been and seen the Saints and chuckled?
Last edited by saintbrat on Fri 14 Nov 2008 10:41am, edited 1 time in total.

westy

My daughter got married last Sunday and the bridal party were in the glorious colours, god bless her. The Bride wore light cream. The Bridegroom and groomsmen wore black with white ties and the bridesmaids wore darkish red. I was given a charcoal suit, white shirt and red tie to wearand my wife wore a black and whit outfit with red lipstick

I'm livin' in a madhouse

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

woah saintbrat those cupcakes look delightful!

Go saints in '09!

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

saintbrat just a question what is the red, black and white made out of?

Go saints in '09!

may need to ask the chef- or is that cook

would imagine a 'plastic ' icing similiar to christmas cakes
don't know about the little footballs on top of the cakes though.

G U E S S WHOSE MUM's Got a WHIRLP00 L?

Hello there. You may not know me, but I’m sure you know my son. He’s really into the music scene and really, really into football. Although I don’t approve of his rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle, and his high-powered musical friends with their free and easy ideas, we do agree on one thing. My new Italian designed Whirlpool electric oven with gas cooktop. He can’t stop raving about the professional a features, like heavy cast iron trivets for reduced pot slippage. But do you know what he loves the most? The giant oven that gets all his treats ready for his post match festivities.

Found in the Christmas 2008 Better Homes and Gardens issue.

not exactly a funny place but it was great to see a bod in a Saints jumper featured at the Test against India the other night!

but the best (IMHO) was the placing of the jumper on Tommy Bents statue in the Nepean Hwy the day after we won THAT flag!! It was pretty close to Sierras Pub where I think the team headed for after the game and featured in all the newspapers next day
Don't know who the wag responsible for it was, but they take the cake and deserve a medal , and would take a bit of topping for mine
but then I'm an old fart!!

uni bar and splendour in the grass

the uni bar was actually yesterday, whoever it was...if you go to qut and was in the qut guild bar around 4...you are a champ

good question...we have a saints poster out the front of our house with nothing but the logo on the poster, its pretty good quality paper so its lasted a few years.
i saw a guy at the footy with his member 08 pin through his ear being used as in earing, i found that pretty funny :)
and tonight i was watching the simpsons, not sure if anyone knows the episode im talking about, but it is where they are in church on a very hot day and everyone falls asleep, and lisa has a dream that she is the emperor and millhouse is is her follower, and i saw that millhouse was wearing a saints colored scarf :D

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
BakesFan

on my Ute! :D

CARNA SAINTERS!!!

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

BakesFan wrote:on my Ute! :D
!!!
lol. that's a classic.

saint3d

Yes, it's my wedding cake.

saint3d wrote:Yes, it's my wedding cake.
That is great
in fact it takes the cake

I'm alerting an about to be married ss poster..

Great Cake, how do you post a photo on here, time I learn't.

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

saintbrat wrote:may need to ask the chef- or is that cook

would imagine a 'plastic ' icing similiar to christmas cakes
don't know about the little footballs on top of the cakes though.
well i reckon the footballs are mini choccie eggs.

Go saints in '09!

i dont quite understand this thread. i thought it was where you have seen saints supporters wear their colours? not where have you or seen red black and white on something other than a human?
Last edited by Batnoe on Sat 15 Nov 2008 8:24pm, edited 1 time in total.

it can be either Batnoe

as i said I just saw the picture and it made me chuckle

and shows how 'fanatical' I am in that I see things in red blck and white :)

On the Bench
Location: Perth. Where Foxtel has now allowed me to watch my beloved Saints each week.

Just to get it back to the original post, not that I don't love the ute and wedding cake.

I was riding a bike across the golden gate bridge in San Francisco in June this year, when I saw walking towards me a Saints jumper.

All I could say was "Go you mighty Sainters".

I received the beautiful Aussie response, "You bloody beauty, go Saints".

I am still hurting from 71;
my gut churns thinking of 97;
2009 was agony,
2010a was a pleasure to watch only to be devastated by 2010 b.
It hurts barracking for the Saints

I have pics of myself on the edge of the Grand Canyon..and in the heart of Disneyland...with the Saints scarf on :-)

I have seen a Saints jumper at:
Great Wall of China
Forbidden City in Beijing
Eiffel Tower
Top of the Rockerfeller Centre in New York
The Summer Palace in Vienna
The Colliseum in Rome
Neuschwanstein castle in Germany
The Peak in Hong Kong

kosifantutti23 wrote:I have seen a Saints jumper at:
Great Wall of China
Forbidden City in Beijing
Eiffel Tower
Top of the Rockerfeller Centre in New York
The Summer Palace in Vienna
The Colliseum in Rome
Neuschwanstein castle in Germany
The Peak in Hong Kong
I didn't have my Saints cap at Neuschwanstein :cry:

What a magnificent part of the world.

ctqs

I drew the Saints stick figure and wrote "Go Saints" underneath it on the Peace Wall in Belfast, when I was there in July. I also made a racket in a Liverpool (as in England, not western Sydney) McDonalds a couple of weeks later when I heard we'd come from behind to beat Hawthorn. :P

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.
GRAMophone

My brother climbed the highest tree in Tassie a few years ago - a 92 m eucalypt in the Styx valley and [briefly] hung a Saints flag - I'll post a photo if I can find it.

HOPELESSLY DEVOTED