The new anthem

there are many saint supporters out there who can play a musical instrument who could contribute..who's up for a chance to produce the greatest Saints anthem of all time? :)
Last edited by The Fireman on Wed 12 Nov 2008 12:04am, edited 1 time in total.

Well done mods. :)
Ok guys who's up for it.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

My blunder mate.
I noticed all of the guitar details in the avatar thread so I made a guitar thread & moved it.
I didn't notice the mention of the anthem. :oops: :oops:

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

The other one was moved cos it was just a chat sbout guitars

This one definately can stay...organise away :-)

Id offer my very limited bass playing skills (s long as the melody is a variation of 12 bar blues hehe) but I dont actually own one atm

Launcestonsaint wrote:My blunder mate.
I noticed all of the guitar details in the avatar thread so I made a guitar thread & moved it.
I didn't notice the mention of the anthem. :oops: :oops:
nps mate but when you make a guitar forum let me know where it is :lol:

AOK got a few members together in the past and I reckon he can do it again :wink:
In that short meeting in a studio in Caulfield a few years ago I witnessed some real talent...that meeting was brought about by AOK and took no time at all, can you imagine what could happen if we gathered a heap of of Saint Musos together and produced a kick arse mega death symphonic not to mention, melodic adaption of our beloved anthem?
......any ideas? :)

Maybe Molly could produce it.?
Last edited by The Fireman on Tue 11 Nov 2008 11:56pm, edited 1 time in total.

like i said in the other thread, if Mikey cant find a bass by that time, let me know and ill jump in :P

n1ck wrote:like i said in the other thread, if Mikey cant find a bass by that time, let me know and ill jump in :P
that's what I'm talkin about :P

n1ck wrote:like i said in the other thread, if Mikey cant find a bass by that time, let me know and ill jump in :P
All yours Nicholas...although that place in Caufield is just down the road from me..I might wander down and prise it off you for a few mins, see if it all comes flooding back hehehe

Can we work the chorus of Smoke on the Water into it somehow??:P

All yours Nicholas...although that place in Caufield is just down the road from me..I might wander down and prise it off you for a few mins, see if it all comes flooding back hehehe

Can we work the chorus of Smoke on the Water into it somehow??:P
Goes without saying :P

PS is possible to delete an older post

Shades

The Fireman wrote:Well done mods. :)
Ok guys who's up for it.

Im a rapper just droped my 1st album i could do a bit if u wanted

claystreet

Could bring my drummer along but he follows the filth :twisted:

something I put together years ago on old 4 track recorder.
I'm sure someone produce something better.

I am reliably informed that a former legal eagle who posts on here was part of a group who made several recordings.

They were called Ghengis and Right Wingers.

You can still pick up his recordings at any good Edison Cylinder Store. They won't sting you too much for a copy.:wink:

GrumpyOne wrote:I am reliably informed that a former legal eagle who posts on here was part of a group who made several recordings.

They were called Ghengis and Right Wingers.

You can still pick up his recordings at any good Edison Cylinder Store. They won't sting you too much for a copy.:wink:
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Whilst im not a doo-doof fan by any means..I like the pace of this one...and I think the chant-style vocals work well too

Just some pre-production ideas :-)