Are we a Joke?

Watch the replay of tonight's game, then discuss.

Fair dinkum. I hope we've got some cash in the bank, cause it's gonna get pretty dark over the next 10 years.

Re: Are we a Joke?

rodgerfox wrote:Watch the replay of tonight's game, then discuss.

Fair dinkum. I hope we've got some cash in the bank, cause it's gonna get pretty dark over the next 10 years.

To be totally honest i think it was the game we needed for a few to step up and really take a strangle hold on the game! We were hurt with Lenny going down but Bally, Harves and Armo kept us in the game in the midfield! Don't think all is lost just yet!

GreatNo9s

A joke compared to what ? Or to whom ?

Melbourne ? hardly
Richmond ? Puh-leese
Freo ? Vermont would beat them

I think there's far too much doom and gloom on here

The kids were alright tonight
Hayes going down hurt us badly but we still were able to play tight pressure footy and win

We're still in it and on Sunday night we could still be in the 8

time will tell...

Who is the best number 9 for the Saints ?
Ray Broughton

Dodge you are far less intelligent than I gave you credit for.... infact... you're a flog!

We won, Riewoldt was dominant, Ball was sensational and Lenny was brilliant albeit for a quarter, but what a quarter....

The kids and debutantes were serviceable, nothing but a positive IMO.

I'm not wearing rose coloured glasses but mate... yep you're a flog

Ray Broughton
~Fish Catcher and Saints Barracker~
"When I'm not watching saints, I'm catchin barra wearing my saints scarf in the 35 degree heat - that's the kinda fan I am"...
timclark27

I enjoyed watching our loss to Collingwood more than I did watching that cr@p tonight.

ttufc7

Some people are just never pleased. Sure it wasn't the greatest game but we won. If you cant find any positives in a win against any opposition i pity you.

bob__71

Ray Broughton wrote:Dodge you are far less intelligent than I gave you credit for.... infact... you're a flog!

We won, Riewoldt was dominant, Ball was sensational and Lenny was brilliant albeit for a quarter, but what a quarter....

The kids and debutantes were serviceable, nothing but a positive IMO.

I'm not wearing rose coloured glasses but mate... yep you're a flog
I totaly agree Rodger is being a total flog. That is the first 4 quater effort I have seen from the boys all year.

More spirit shown tonight than in the 11 weeks previous

Saintschampions08

We're not a joke... but we are damn close.

Positives
- 4 Points
- Riewoldt, Gram & Goddard back to good form
- High effort, slightly better disposal
- Only 2 players with < 10 disposals

Negatives
- Scored 65 points...
- IF Hayes is out for more then 2...well...
- Montagna not showing anything
- Young players were average.
- Broke down around the forward line.
- Too many errors resulting in goals.
- Not enough forward options.

No we are not - but you are dodgyflog.

SainterX

Breaking news :P Ross Lyons facial muscles have frozen (possibly when the wind changed) because he cannot even crack a smile after a win :wink:

A true king doesn't glass his girlfriend.
A true king doesn't smear his blood on an opponent when he cannot break a tag.
A true king does not label umpires disgraceful.
A true king is Robert Harvey.

I'll take the win you sad sacks of s***.

ark

No - but I am not a clever football analyist.

Murray Pitts

I nearly cried with laughter when I saw Mcevoy cop the Sherrin right in the head while leading for the mark. The look on his face and the subsequent expletive was one of the funniest things I have ever seen in my life.

P.S If anyone gets footage of it, I would love to see it as a .gif.

Besides yourself, who else are you including in the question 'are we a joke?'

Man that's a really negative post...

What things did you like about the game Roger?

spiral2

Murray Pitts wrote:I nearly cried with laughter when I saw Mcevoy cop the Sherrin right in the head while leading for the mark. The look on his face and the subsequent expletive was one of the funniest things I have ever seen in my life.

P.S If anyone gets footage of it, I would love to see it as a .gif.
ditto, f'en gold
onya Benny Mac, loved the debut, great work, great kid by the looks :D

im not sure if its allowed under saintsational rules but seriously this threads is a troll from a complete moron.

This COULD do with some moderating....I mean I had one today ask me if I needed many threads to say the same thing....we KNOW no matter what Lyon or the club does Floggerfox will slag it - so why allow that?

To be referred to a Beyond Blue operative, immediately.

How in the livin' Jesus, you could be not happy getting over the line as the $2.45 outsider, when your best midfielder goes down after having 16, 6...fkn...teen..in the first stanza, and a man who's older than 2/3 of the population has to step up, AGAIN, and you still win.

Don't understand it. Jeez he's good that ol' fella.

Washedup

Do you actually ever go to games?
Earlier today we had a great list, now its going to get pretty dark over the next 10 yrs. You change your mind every hour. You are a fool of the highest order.

Sure, it would have been good to win by more. I thought about 6 goals ahead would have been a good win, but losing Milne, Dal Santo and Hayes and playing loads of debutantes... well, it wasn't the strongest side.

Mind you, at least we played the kids against Fremantle. Against any other team it wouldn't have been enough.

Oh dear, dodgy, you're at it again, no dodger we are not a joke, but you most certainly are.

We played three first gamers, Hayes arguably our best player, off for the last three quarters, gutsed it out and for a team so young showed signs of maturity beyond their years,

and that was with No Dal Santo, No Kossie, virtually No Hayes, No Maguire, No Milne, No Baker, No Gehrig, No etc...etc...

oh you must be comparing this amazing stellar list to 2004 right dodgy, coz it's still much the same right?

FAIR DINKUM

you are a total flog, now back in your foxhole, you complete and utter goofball

got out of jail, i reckon about every team but Freo would have beaten us tonight

in hindsight, big mistake playing 3 debutants in one game, nearly cost us dearly

Little Dozer
Location: Forward Pocket, Outer side, Linton Street end or bay 38 Waverley

It was a fantastic win given the circumstances. Got away to a good start, conceded some goals due to rubbish umpiring decisions, came back after Freo got their noses in front, and held on during a tense final quarter. The three new blokes all did well and will be better for the run. All you can do is beat your opponent and they did that admirably.