So what do the Eagles tell Trent Cotchin dad now???

Trent's dad was pretty vocal not long back...

So what do the Eagles tell Trent Cotchin's Dad now???

snippa

Trent's dad is always vocal...

former politician...they never shut up

I am the king of the divan

Don't blame the club

I know its rough but if my son was talented to play AFL there are definately 2 clubs I would have my son sit out rather than play at.

both are the subject of injunctions, one is also the club where trents dad doesn't want him to play at.

snippa

Don't worry about Trent....quality and integrity all the way.

I am the king of the divan

Dan Warna wrote:I know its rough but if my son was talented to play AFL there are definately 2 clubs I would have my son sit out rather than play at.

both are the subject of injunctions, one is also the club where trents dad doesn't want him to play at.
you sure the other 14 are clear

Why not just educate your children thoroughly on substance abuse?

If you do that and your kids are still stupid enough to get involved then its their own fault. They have to take up some responsibility some time, especially if they want to be a professional athlete.

Was told by someone (close to the Carlscum Board) over the weekend that the reason the Judd deal took so long to be finalised was because Kennedy's mum wouldn't allow her son to go to the WCE because of its alleged 'culture'. She had to be convinced that her son would not be 'led astray' there.

They finally convinced her that there problems were all behind them. :roll:

Was also told by the same person that the reason Chick wasn't offered another contract had nothing to do with his playing abilities. Apparently they consider him to be the worst offender in the 'off-field extra curricular activities'.

Interesting in light of today's happenings.

Dan Warna wrote:I know its rough but if my son was talented to play AFL there are definately 2 clubs I would have my son sit out rather than play at.

you sure the other 14 are clear
I know there are cultural problems at some clubs.

Jonothan hay's interview which is publicly available is a clear indictment of culture at some locations.

I know there are problems at all clubs of one sort or anther. but there is substantial evidence that there are endemic problems at some.

chook23 wrote:Don't blame the club
don't know about that...they have been sticking their head in the sand for years...when you have responsibility for 40-45 players most under 25 years of age........

Mr Magic wrote:Was told by someone (close to the Carlscum Board) over the weekend that the reason the Judd deal took so long to be finalised was because Kennedy's mum wouldn't allow her son to go to the WCE because of its alleged 'culture'. She had to be convinced that her son would not be 'led astray' there.

They finally convinced her that there problems were all behind them. :roll:

Was also told by the same person that the reason Chick wasn't offered another contract had nothing to do with his playing abilities. Apparently they consider him to be the worst offender in the 'off-field extra curricular activities'.

Interesting in light of today's happenings.
one of the more interesting posts on big footy credits chick with being a supplier.....

what a daddy's boy

drugs are around everywhere...get used to it father...

Dan Warna wrote:
Jonothan hay's interview which is publicly available is a clear indictment of culture at some locations.

I know there are problems at all clubs of one sort or anther. but there is substantial evidence that there are endemic problems at some.

thompson and hay both have similar problems.....both came from hawthorn where smoking pot was a problem a few years ago.......as confirmed by hay....there is a link between mental illness and regular pot use...whether pple on here want to admit it or not.....

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:what a daddy's boy

drugs are around everywhere...get used to it father...
Yes I sort agree. Imagine if he didnt play footy anywhere. At his age something like 70% of people have tried them. At least in the AFL even at WCE it would be nowhere near that figure so he is better off there than at a local footy club.

of course Im aware of drugs, its not like its a big suprise.

doesn't mean I am going to put my son into an environment that might be dangerous if I have any choice in the matter.

only a fool would encourage their son or daughter to do something foolish.

btw did anyone read the article about extacy being slipped to primary school students in todays news?

Sure they are going to get into dangerous situations, but frankly I would rather my son go to a place where Harvey, Hird, Chris Grant were role models and idolised, rather than Cousins being touted as some sort of victim saint.

Dan Warna wrote:
Sure they are going to get into dangerous situations, but frankly I would rather my son go to a place where Harvey, Hird, Chris Grant were role models and idolised, rather than Cousins being touted as some sort of victim saint.
amen to that dan.....

buzfromgronggrong

[quote="Dan Warna"]I know its rough but if my son was talented to play AFL there are definately 2 clubs I would have my son sit out rather than play at.

both are the subject of injunctions, one is also the club where trents dad doesn't want him to play at.[/quote

I'm with you there Dan - and with this in mind, I've gone one better...

I dont let my son out at all!

Thats right...

I figure he's safer at home with his mum and dad than he is out there in DRUGLAND!

The thought of my dear 33 year old son being exposed to the evils of DRUG USE and ABUSE terrifies both my wife and I so at the age of 11 we made the decision to KEEP HIM HOME.

We are both delighted with the level of safety we have created for our dear son and we would highly recommend PERMANENT GROUNDING to any concerned parent.

Home is certainly where the HEART is!

Good on you Dan!

thats just daft buzz

of course they have to go out, but clearly I would rather they went to local pub and had a few beers than say a stripper bar where the hells angels hang out.

If they were to play football would clearly like them to associate with folks like harvey/burke/chris grant etc than ben cousins or dutchy holland/didak.

whats wrong with not wanting your kids to be put in danger?

I dont intend to lock them up, but I would like to direct them to places where they can be safer.

buzfromgronggrong

Dan Warna wrote:thats just daft buzz

of course they have to go out, but clearly I would rather they went to local pub and had a few beers than say a stripper bar where the hells angels hang out.

If they were to play football would clearly like them to associate with folks like harvey/burke/chris grant etc than ben cousins or dutchy holland/didak.

whats wrong with not wanting your kids to be put in danger?

I dont intend to lock them up, but I would like to direct them to places where they can be safer.
Yes I know what you mean - when he was 17 we thought about sending him down to the pub with a bunch of men in their late 30's to drink beer and place bets but we eventually decided against it.

If it was just a case of him sitting around with banger, burkey and granty talking about real estate, golf, child rearing and whatnot we couldnt be happier but the idea of him getting tipsy and swearing and all put us off.

We are very happy with our decision.

well its a long way off as my kids are 7, 6 and 18 months old.

but Im happy with the way Im raising them, and most folks who've met my lad and daughter reckon they are polite, clever and love the saints.

don't know how you can go much past that at 7 and 6.

TimeToShineFellas

Re: So what do the Eagles tell Trent Cotchin dad now???

saintsRrising wrote:So what do the Eagles tell Trent Cotchin's Dad now???
"Don't worry Mr Cotchin, that particular individual who keeps bringing the Club down will be getting his marching orders by the time the Draft comes around....

Now have we got a nice used car for you!"

'Have fun at Richmond.'

funny who did chick used to play for ? :roll:

i think the problem with WC is that the bad few are soooo bad it taints the other WC do still have some quallity young men at their team that a clean and treat the club rules as gospel but there is a section of the old guard (chick cuz kerr ) who make the whole club look bad

i love to stick the boot in to WC but the idea they are all drug obsessed crims is a bit rich

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:funny who did chick used to play for ? :roll:

h
concur on that

the thing is anything we might say has to be in the realm of available information and thus we can point to jono hay.

plenty of other 'information' is under an injunction but yes Hay alluded to endemic culture problems....

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:funny who did chick used to play for ? :roll:

i think the problem with WC is that the bad few are soooo bad it taints the other WC do still have some quallity young men at their team that a clean and treat the club rules as gospel but there is a section of the old guard (chick cuz kerr ) who make the whole club look bad

i
you missed a couple...but then pple can just flat line for no flowering reason can't they.......