Ben Cousins in trouble - discussion etc. here

any1 been on eaglesgettinghigh yet?

jmac101

leave tigerman alone

if he says something bad, then say something back on that thread. otherwise just let it be.

on this thread whatever he said was fine. others have tried to make something out of nothing.

everyone is entitled to their opinion.

people on this forum are too harsh i find.

midas_touch

n1ck wrote:Doesnt actually say hes done anything wrong... or what it is that he did...

Police could have been asking for autographs or photos at the precinct with their buddies..

Not saying he hasnt done anything wrong, but before we all jump to conclusions...
Agreed...we gotta wait until he has been charged before we start condemning him.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)

midas_touch wrote:...we gotta wait until he has been charged before we start condemning him.
Once a druggie, always a druggie.

congorozides

IF there were handcuffs involved it must be serious. cops dont use handcuffs in australia unless it is serious.

congorozides wrote:IF there were handcuffs involved it must be serious. cops dont use handcuffs in australia unless it is serious.

Yep. Handcuffs = arrested. Chick also in the car. Latex gloves and video recording of interview. Screams "drugs".

claystreet

chick wasnt in the car he was at another location

jmac101 wrote:leave tigerman alone

ahhhhh.........no...

I'm not sure if anyone has already posted this, so excuse me if it has been.

The police who arrested Cousins and searched his car were members of the WA 'Gangs Squad' which would point to this being a planned operation.

The 'Gang Squad' deal with crimes by 'organized crime' and certainly would not have descended on Cousins without either a 'tip off' or information gathered over a period of time.

Unlike the celebrated time he ran away from his car, this is not a case of Benny-boy being caught in a 'random' booze/drug test by the Police.

Mr Magic wrote:I'm not sure if anyone has already posted this, so excuse me if it has been.

The police who arrested Cousins and searched his car were members of the WA 'Gangs Squad' which would point to this being a planned operation.

The 'Gang Squad' deal with crimes by 'organized crime' and certainly would not have descended on Cousins without either a 'tip off' or information gathered over a period of time.

Unlike the celebrated time he ran away from his car, this is not a case of Benny-boy being caught in a 'random' booze/drug test by the Police.
yep...that's what they have been saying on big footy.....

congorozides

I just saw the footage

1. there were NO handcuffs
2. He was alone (no sign of chicky)
3. he looked a bit wired

claystreet

yeah he looks toasted

Ben Cousins and those like him are the scum of society

saintpaul74

Just because there are no handcuffs does not mean a person isn't under arrest.

Cuffs are used at the discretion of the officers if they believe them necessary for their safety or to control the person, prevent escape etc

The_Dud wrote:Ben Cousins and those like him are the scum of society
and the suppliers/money makers are as bad if not worse

BakesFan

I haven't said anything about my knowledge of the Perth (read West Coast if you like, that's your choice) 'culture' on this site for fear of reprisals against saintsational. The last thing I'd want is for this site to be closed down as a result of something I posted.

I will simply say this much...
A very close friend of mine was formally involved in the hospitality industry in Perth (hotels, nightclubs). He shared with me alot of stories about the organised crime/gang element mixing with high profile sportspeople (read AFL players if you like, that's your choice).

My mate left Perth as a result of how bad things were.

One hotel he managed had an entire floor taken over by one of the gangs. His cleaning and service staff were not allowed on the floor. He witnessed quite a few 'sportspeople' coming and going on a regular basis.

There are major problems in Perth. I hope that certain Sporting Administrations (read AFL if you like, that's your choice) have the BALLS to deal with them.

If Mods need to delete or edit this post in any way in order to protect this site, please do so.

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

Thanks for the perspective BakesFan.

Your post is fine ... you don't mention names.

Riewoldting

Incidentally, what would be the issue with mentioning names?

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

Riewoldting wrote:Incidentally, what would be the issue with mentioning names?
someone might get 'whacked'

nabby7

dad said that daniel kerr too wass charged with DD jst recently
sorry i edited that
Last edited by nabby7 on Tue 16 Oct 2007 8:35pm, edited 1 time in total.

While I understand the distaste posters here have for drugs and the fact that Cousins is a recidivist 9or so it would seem), I must say that I have to agree with chook23.

I find the dealers reprehensible parasite scum who should be put to deah like those moron Bai 9 drug mules.

I know, I know, these people are just the patsy losers, but they are the link between the junkie and the Pablo Escabars of the world.

As for Cousins. Well I find him a smug arrogant pr!ck, but I do feel for his parents. He might be a junkie and dodgey as all get out, but he is still someones son, who must be getting torn to pieces by the turmoil Cousins is getting into.

it is ust a high profile example of the pain felt by thousands of parents whose kids are niaive, or easily led, or are just young risk takers.

As a parent of two young teenage girls, I hope like flipping hell I never have to go through what Mr and Mrs Cousins and countless other unknown parents have had to experience.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
TimeToShineFellas

Great post joffa........

Spot on Joffa. I hate seeing people fall like this. It's a crap message. But there comes a time when you have to stand up and accept your fate. More than anything I feel for Ben's family. I have met his father and a nicer man would be hard to find. This must be shattering.

What I find astounding is some of the football media talking about the pressure that Ben's been under; media spotlight, death of his mate....all hard to deal with. But nothing (other than the media) that thousands of people all over our fair country deal with every single day. And most of them (generalisations I know) don't have anywhere near the access to funds, facilities or support network that Ben has.

The club - well you could argue that they have had their head in the sand for too long. Who knows. Certainly not me from this distance. But we do know that they have probably gone to great pains to help this kid. And as far as I'm concerned, whether anything comes of this recent event or not, he has spat in their face.

I saw a repeat of that sham press conference he gave before going to the states for treatment and to be honest he made me sick. There was not ounce of remorse in is message, posture, or voice. I would imagine that he has hurt lots of people - from his family and teammates to the kid with Ben's number on his jumper. He doesn't owe me an apology - but once again it's all about the message. Their was a chance to rise above it all and be a bigger man - you dropped that chance Ben.

Nobody made him a role model. But like it or not with a position of privilege comes some responsibility. You take the job - you choose to accept it.

The dealers and "Misters Big" in this game, prey on the weak. Ben is unfortunately among them. They should burn in hell and if there is any justice they will. They do nothing other than take advantage of the weak willed to line their own pockets. F@ck 'em.

Joffa - (and others) teach your kids. Talk to them about it. Be transparent and honest. Hopefully the next generation will start the slow journey to putting these bloodsuckers out of business.

/end rant.

Ben Cousins has just been charged with possession and failure to give a blood test.

Reported on 6PR Perth Radio just then.

More details on Chick to come.

Oh When the Saints wrote:Ben Cousins has just been charged with possession and failure to give a blood test.

Reported on 6PR Perth Radio just then.

More details on Chick to come.
viagra???

and i never knew you could be charged with failing to give a blood test...

it seems kind of odd