New saints site

Rooy_coin

New saints site

At the confrence in wodonga today Westaway said within the next few years there will be another major st kilda site. any thoughts??

CARN THE SAINTERS!!!

why?

AFL sites are aligned and managed by the AFL .....for a reason......

Dont worry bout internet sites FFS - tell us where the ADDITIONAL revenue your gonna magically hand to Ross Lyon in a brown paper bag is gonna come from?

Casey Fields?

Or are we talking internet?

Rooy_coin

Otiman wrote:Casey Fields?

Or are we talking internet?
internet

CARN THE SAINTERS!!!

Re: New saints site

Rooy_coin wrote:At the confrence in wodonga today Westaway said within the next few years there will be another major st kilda site. any thoughts??
You will have to give us more of a hint....what else did he say?

I mean are we talking :

elite training site
pokies venue site
social clubs sites
websites
a second home ground
????

Any hints??? Ant details?

hahahahahahahahahahaha - thats very good sRr.

That should be the FFS motto - Any hints? Any Detail? :D :D :D

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
The Peanut

Rooy_coin wrote:At the confrence in wodonga today Westaway said within the next few years there will be another major st kilda site. any thoughts??
It doesn't surprise me considering the ticket uses this type of communication to members . . . and it is my uderstanding we don't make much money from the AFL/Telstra site anyway.

What else did he say - I am interested to hear . . . .

Rooy_coin

not that big of news but i thought i would just say. a man claiming to G-trains father said that G-train told him that over at west coast they had 9 good exersice bikes each worth around $750. Gehrig also said that the saints have only got 2 and they are $50. what does that say about our traing facilities. He said mooraben is a discrase. that if he was to take someone out to mooraben he would be ashamed due to the state it is in EG the toilets and the stands. He said if he gets the joba s president fixing up mooraben will be one of the first things he would consider
Last edited by Rooy_coin on Wed 26 Sep 2007 10:34pm, edited 1 time in total.

CARN THE SAINTERS!!!

Gregs curing third world hunger but WILL ONLY release details once elected.

Thanks Greg from all those "hungry" to learn more. :roll:

4theluvoftheclub

sounds like great cost cutting by butterss and co...so glad we have no debt...just no decent training facilities as a result if Gherig is correct

Would be wrapt if we stood up to the AFL and went out on our own with the website.

15 clubs have an AFL-run site, and the 16th (Essendon) run their own site.

They make a reasonable amount of money for it I believe, and it is like an amalgamation of WOM, SS and the Official Site ... has vids, stats, articles, TV everything. Fantastic.

www.essendonfc.com.au

If GW is proposing something like that, then fantastic.

4theluvoftheclub wrote:sounds like great cost cutting by butterss and co...so glad we have no debt...just no decent training facilities as a result if Gherig is correct
Greg has 16 BRAND NEW exercise bikes waiting to be unvailed in his garage at home as we type but will ONLY reveal these ONCE he has your vote.

Go Greg....no...just go.

Rooy_coin

Rooy_coin wrote:not that big of news but i thought i would just say. a man claiming to G-trains father said that G-train told him that over at west coast they had 9 good exersice bikes each worth around $750. Gehrig also said that the saints have only got 2 and they are $50. what does that say about our traing facilities. He said mooraben is a discrase. that if he was to take someone out to mooraben he would be ashamed due to the state it is in EG the toilets and the stands. He said if he gets the job as president fixing up mooraben will be one of the first things he would consider

CARN THE SAINTERS!!!

Rooy_coin wrote:not that big of news but i thought i would just say. a man claiming to G-trains father said that G-train told him that over at west coast they had 9 good exersice bikes each worth around $750. Gehrig also said that the saints have only got 2 and they are $50. what does that say about our traing facilities. He said mooraben is a discrase. that if he was to take someone out to mooraben he would be ashamed due to the state it is in EG the toilets and the stands. He said if he gets the joba s president fixing up mooraben will be one of the first things he would consider
Geez, you got me going there Rooy_coin.
I had to read it a second time before I figured out it was Westaway who said that Moorabbin was a disgrace. When I first read it I thought it was Gehrig saying it.
Last edited by Mr Magic on Wed 26 Sep 2007 10:51pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rooy_coin

Rooy_coin wrote:not that big of news but i thought i would just say. a man claiming to G-trains father said that G-train told him that over at west coast they had 9 good exersice bikes each worth around $750. Gehrig also said that the saints have only got 2 and they are $50. what does that say about our traing facilities. He said mooraben is a discrase. that if he was to take someone out to mooraben he would be ashamed due to the state it is in EG the toilets and the stands. He said if he gets the joba s president fixing up mooraben will be one of the first things he would consider
Geez, you got me hoing there Rooy_coin.
I had to read it a second time before I figutred out it was Westaway who said that Moorabbin was adisgrace. WHen I first read it I thought it was Gehrig saying it.
sorry for not putting it into much detail

CARN THE SAINTERS!!!

No problems :)

Rooy_coin wrote: sorry for not putting it into much detail
thats OK, you will be a shoo-i for the Westaway ticket.

They thrive on lack of detail.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Must admit we badly need a new site.
Quick solution would be to pay The Peanut and rebrand the WoF site as the official site.

But whilst be do need a proper internet site it is much much much more important that we have a board that can deliver good outcomes.

I remain unconvinced about
- what the current board has done wrong
- and what the new board can do better.

Hey Joff & Teffers, since you're big on Westaway providing no detail, can you provide those of us that are leaning towards SFF with the details that the current board have provided?

If anything FF have provided more info to members than the current board.

Has Butterss provided any info how he is going to grow revenue?
Has Butterss given us any insight into how he is going to attract new major sponsor/s (excluding a newspaper ad)?
Has Butters provided any true direction with the exception of the 'we're committed to success' line that he trots out.

Having been sitting on the fence for the first few weeks of this challenge, I now finding myself cringe whenever I hear Rod trotting out his carefully staged statements during interviews.

I'm really starting to believe that Rod has been distracted by the Thomas rubbish to the extent that he has run out of ideas & is hanging onto his public profile more than anything else. The tactics the current board has resorted to have all been about taking the members out of the equation. This is not surprising I suppose as members have been largely ignored by the current regime with the exception of trying to flog us overpriced events and pumping up the cost of seating, etc.

Rod is scared of the members because he knows that he (his board) has dropped the ball in numerous areas (training facility, sponsors, etc) & he knows that the members will hold him responsible.

We're a patient lot but we're not a stupid lot.

So anyway, if I've missed Rod's grand plans outside of getting Burkey & Thommo & stating that they'll spend $500k extra on footy next season, what is it??

Seriously if he has & I've missed it, i want to know!!!

In terms of the financials, Butterss can rest on his track record which is indisputably good.

It is the new board that have to justify themselves.

I was there today also. The main point seems to be that the current board has not been spending enough on the football side of things. We have all heard about the recruiting situation, where we have one man going around in a car while other clubs have a team flying around, etc. And the fact that in all the years of talking about improving the Moorabin site nothing has been done.
In response to my question, "At the end of next season how long a contract will you offer Robert Harvey? his reply "As long as he wants"
I like the man.

Enrico, as I've stated I'm not affilated with the SFF mob, so I'll respond to you by asking;

Did Butterss provide any financial details when he took over from Plympton? (the board that SAVED St.Kilda)

It's well documented & accepted that the current board has done a grand job rebuilding the club after Plympton's board saved it. It is also well documented how Butterss has managed to clear debt (a great result in my opinion too). I defended Butterss & 100% believe that he has been a very good financial leader of the club. I have also been consistently embarrassed by Rod's conduct, which is not a reason why I would consider voting him out.

I am very concerned that the club has failed to support the whole reason why it exists. The continual stuff ups with the training facility (we can blame council but seriously if the whole deal is based on 20 poker machines, the isn't that a good indication that the current board has little or NO idea how to grow new sources of revenue?), losing sponsors every year, etc.

The SFF have provided an alternative, Butterss' Board has once again treated the members of this club with contempt. No information, no clear answers, only spin doctoring and attempts to keep it out of the members hands.

hellorocky

Yes - the man claiming to be G Trains father, is actually him.... also said that his proxy was already returned to SFF.

Now, the players can't speak out about the board challenge but it must say something if the parents are supporting the new board, surely they want what is best for their boys

The Peanut

Enrico_Misso wrote:In terms of the financials, Butterss can rest on his track record which is indisputably good.

It is the new board that have to justify themselves.
I understand your concerns 'Enric_Misso' and as an 'out of the closet' SKFF supporter I cannot guarantee that SKFF will do a better job that than incumbents but I will tell you - without trying to sway your judgement, why I jumped ship.

IMHO to the following:
1. Rod is stale - the enthusiasm that the board once had has dimmed.
2. Considering the AFL/TV handouts, blind freddy could achieve the current profit margins with the existing staff we have and the exposure we can offer.
3. RB does not communicate (effectively) with the rank and file members and has huge staff issues that have not been addressed.
4. There is no money made at functions whereas many other clubs get heaps because they run them better.
5. Although there is some advantages of licking the AFL's a.se it really gets under my skin and it didn't help Bakes etc.
6. RB's board is not a united board any more - it has collapsed (2 running and the others clinging onto their seats with both hands)
. . . and we can't even go down to Moorabbin to watch the bloody interstate games because we 'can't afford' foxtel FFS. No-one ever asked us for a few more bob to pay for it - it was just cut and their is no communication medium with our President available to us.

The Westaway ticket claims to offer much more than I ask for and only time will tell whether they meet their promises or not - but I hope they at least try, and keep trying.
I am voting for them because:
'They are a united team of new blood with lots of energy and ideas to improve the club - just like RB and GT had when they arrived.'
That is not enough for some people I know and fair enough - but I am very excited about our future and just want this over asap so that I can concentrate on studying the trade and draft stuff.

The Peanut wrote:
- but I am very excited about our future and just want this over asap so that I can concentrate on studying the trade and draft stuff.

Yeh...I think someoe said there wasa game of footy on this weekend too :wink: