Crouch out over 1 month - Knee

SaintWiki

Crouch out over 1 month - Knee

Brad Crouch will be sidelined for more than a month after injuring his knee on Friday.

The 30-year-old left the ground just before half-time in last week's VFL game at RSEA Park, with scans later showing he required arthroscopic surgery.

INJURY LIST
https://www.saints.com.au/news/1515596/ ... inside-mid

Nick DalSanto Claus

Re: Crouch out over 1 month - Knee

Dejavu. Aaron Hamill, knee 2 weeks, Tim Membrey (2023) knee, 2 weeks..... FMD!

Nick DalSanto Claus wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 2:23pm Dejavu. Aaron Hamill, knee 2 weeks, Tim Membrey (2023) knee, 2 weeks..... FMD!
Crouch has played 20, 21, and 24 games in the past three seasons.

Time to sink the slipper again is it? Why not? It must have been a hard watch for you on Thursday and waiting with bated breath for something negative to post about.
Seriously, give it a rest or give yourself a holday. You are, by far, the worst poster on this site.

It appears we are being hit with that bad luck stick again

axcellence

The article quotes Mission saying 6-8 weeks. So yeah, we will see Crouch / Henry closer to the mid season break.

Crouch was proppy going into the Geelong game, and it cost us in the midfield, and may have just cost us the game. Hope he gets over the knee ok- a good opportunity for others to step in.

It was clear he was struggling against Geelong but then they go and play him for a quarter and a bit for Sandy :shock:

They only came to the conclusion that he needed surgery half way thru the 2nd quarter?

Heavens to Betsy! We can ill afford to lose any more to injury now. Would be nice if the squad could be injury-free, just for the next few weeks.

Mind boggles about the Cats game

Had 5 possessions in the first half - was obviously struggling with lack of conditioning and knee soreness

Seb had 10 possessions

Why didn’t they sub Crouch and run Seb with Danger as a hard tag (Ala DeGoey)

I would’ve actually started the underdone Crouch as the Sub

And started young Collard forward and played Owens in the midfield

I reckon the balls up selection completely

Mind boggles about the Cats game

Had 5 possessions in the first half - was obviously struggling with lack of conditioning and knee soreness

Seb had 10 possessions

SaintWiki

B.M wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 5:27pm Mind boggles about the Cats game

Seb had 10 possessions

I understand you spend time at training etc and study the playing group, whereas I live over 4000 klms away ... and what you say makes sense but it is in hindsight so the 'balls up' term is a bit rich.
Last edited by SaintWiki on Tue 26 Mar 2024 7:59pm, edited 1 time in total.

Good luck Brad, hope op goes well, there is not too much pain and you are back into it before too long.

mickey

We're starting to have depth now. The first 5 games last year exposed some kids and our recruiting has been good. We can cover all these injuries now, the only one I'm worried about covering is Marshall until Hayes is back. Don't rush these injured players back and they'll be cherry ripe for the most important part of the season. Exciting times Sainters !

On last week's performance by Windy we shouldn't miss him, that's no disrespect to Crouch as I think he's still got a couple of good seasons left in him of good performance if his body holds up.

Here's hoping Windys game against the Pies can be delivered on a consistent basis.

I think it made sense

My position on the cats game has not changed

Got it wrong

Screwed over young Collard, pulled the wrong lever with the sub

B.M wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 8:08pm I think it made sense

My position on the cats game has not changed

Got it wrong

Screwed over young Collard, pulled the wrong lever with the sub
Your position was a loss before the team was picked wasn't it. We could have one it and didn't take out chances.
Collard was in the clear twice and might have actually made the difference had disposal been better.
I'd move in from that. We just beat the premier at the MCG.
But let's call out the coaching staff for a loss we could have won, at the Cattery.

Oh and let's not forget the drop the knees and fly over free kick to Danglefield. Very lucky escape for the Pussies.

SaintWiki wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 6:45pm
B.M wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 5:27pm Mind boggles about the Cats game

Seb had 10 possessions

I understand you spend time at training etc and study the playing group, whereas I live over 4000 klms away ... and what you say makes sense but it is in hindsight so the 'balls up' term is a bit rich.
It’s always hindsight mate…

wally

I’m never in favour of playing injured players but I’m nobody.
I think we have/had Crouch covered .
Look at the difference in Steele’s performance last year playing sore/injured compared to this year.
And on Collard I agree he wasn’t used properly and think selecting him was wrong.

If only…

You don’t play the ‘if only’ game when you play footy

You either do or don’t

There would be countless times in games where players aren’t used, seen or the pass to them was a Clanger

You don’t use that basis - if only - to review a performance

Collards had 35-40 minutes to touch the footy - he did not.

He was set up to fail imo

Nick DalSanto Claus

Life Long Saint wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 2:41pm
Nick DalSanto Claus wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 2:23pm Dejavu. Aaron Hamill, knee 2 weeks, Tim Membrey (2023) knee, 2 weeks..... FMD!

Time to sink the slipper again, is it? Why not? It must have been a hard watch for you on Thursday and waiting with bated breath for something negative to post about.
Seriously, give it a rest or give yourself a holiday. You are, by far, the worst poster on this site.
Dear Life Long Saint. I think you may have me confused with the notoriously negative poster, Nicky Dal. How am I sticking the boots in?

I was just lamenting our bad luck, in that I rate Crouch and was hoping he'd be available to replace Wood or Henry.

If you have me confused with the other poster, I understand. If not, and you are serious about the garbage you just posted, you're the one in need of a holiday.

While you're at it, give yourself an uppercut and claim the worst post of the year. Read my post again, slowly this time. While you're at it, see if you can find a single post in which I bag a St. Kilda player.

PS. I enjoyed watching the game and was delighted we beat the filth.

B.M wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 10:37pm If only…

You don’t play the ‘if only’ game when you play footy

You either do or don’t

There would be countless times in games where players aren’t used, seen or the pass to them was a Clanger

You don’t use that basis - if only - to review a performance

Collards had 35-40 minutes to touch the footy - he did not.

He was set up to fail imo
Did you think there was any chance of us winning againstGeelong before the teams were picked?
You are aware the coaches don't take the field aren't you?
What ifs weren't mentioned. Poor choices and disposal by players were a huge factor. Bad umpiring cost us dearly. Those things happened.
Your opinion is based on hindsight on a game you never thought we had any chance of winning. Our effort was outstanding but our system wasnt clean and the next week we out played and out coached the premiers from last year.
Your suggesting that with a what if that we may have won and stating that Collard was set up. That's your opinion. You do a fair bit of hindsight commentary.
I'd say you suggesting Crouch be subbed and Ross shutting down Rodney is a what if. Seb looked a little underdone Round 1. He was lucky to get picked in round 2 and did a good job on Degoey but its a longshot. We should have smashed Collingwood but couldn't score from a dominant entry count early on.
Shutting down the opposition is a Lyon trademark. Seb had a lot of help and Windy's job in the middle was a main contributor.
Our defense was outstanding. We controlled the pace of the game and Collingwood never looked dangerous and our forwards took the game in the third.
You make some ob use points and totally missed the obvious. You don't win by shutting down the opposition. You must score more than them.
You've convinced yourself that you are right. This all that's happened.

Looks like we'll be without Brad, Liam, JWeb, and Hunter Clark for at least a third of the season.
It gives others a chance, and like last year if we make finals we'll certainly deserve to be there.
I think Jones is a good replacement for Brad.

Duplicate
Last edited by Life Long Saint on Wed 27 Mar 2024 8:26am, edited 1 time in total.

Nick DalSanto Claus wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 11:05pm
Life Long Saint wrote: Tue 26 Mar 2024 2:41pm

Time to sink the slipper again, is it? Why not? It must have been a hard watch for you on Thursday and waiting with bated breath for something negative to post about.
Seriously, give it a rest or give yourself a holiday. You are, by far, the worst poster on this site.
Dear Life Long Saint. I think you may have me confused with the notoriously negative poster, Nicky Dal. How am I sticking the boots in?

I was just lamenting our bad luck, in that I rate Crouch and was hoping he'd be available to replace Wood or Henry.

If you have me confused with the other poster, I understand. If not, and you are serious about the garbage you just posted, you're the one in need of a holiday.

While you're at it, give yourself an uppercut and claim the worst post of the year. Read my post again, slowly this time. While you're at it, see if you can find a single post in which I bag a St. Kilda player.

PS. I enjoyed watching the game and was delighted we beat the filth.
Sorry for the mistaken identity...I take it all back...
Except, for the record, conmparing Crouch to Hammil is a stretch. Crouch has been a very resilient player for us.