Goals

NickyDal

Re: Goals

B.M wrote: Wed 03 Jan 2024 9:58am We don’t have any defenders of real quality???

- We have the current AA full back
< Warning for being too logical >

NeXus Nick
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

B.M wrote: Wed 03 Jan 2024 3:06pm Again,

You are all over the place

Billings??

Wilkie??

Wtf are we discussing

Maybe you need to quote?!

So I can understand wtf you are going on about???

Because I can’t make any sense out of your comments
Yeah, sure BM.

Honestly

I can’t make heads nor tails of some of your posts…

Look
If you’re trying to convince me that Billings is no good - you’re wasting your time

It is the same as when moronic supporters tried to convince themselves/me that Luke Ball was useless when he left

He won a premiership and Ross did not

History may repeat

History may repeat. I'll accept that as your argument.

Probability and the last 3 years results for Billings' career strongly suggest, otherwise.

Good luck Jack and good riddance.

Good riddance?!

Come on man, that’s fkn disrespectful to a 10 year servant

Who played 155 games

He will be a life member of StK

And what did he do, other than what the coach wanted and leave

As I said, like Ball, papers were stamped, Ross rightly or wrongly forms certain opinions on players and that’s it!

I’ve heard his treatment of some players is shocking, if he doesn’t rate them. IMO his pigeon holing of players puts limits on them, and it’s his 2nd biggest drawback as a coach.

B.M wrote: Thu 04 Jan 2024 4:22pm Good riddance?!

Who played 155 games

As I said, like Ball, papers were stamped, Ross rightly or wrongly forms certain opinions on players and that’s it!

I’ve heard his treatment of some players is shocking, if he doesn’t rate them. IMO his pigeon holing of players puts limits on them, and it’s his 2nd biggest drawback as a coach.
He chose to leave BM. He is a Squibb.

Ratten challenged Billing to play midfield, he couldn't but wanted $750 x 4 and what he got is what he got stuck with.

Now he will do nothing for Melbourne for 2 years.

I thought we waiting to see?

I have no respect for Billings and have made that very clear.

I also believe your opinions on champions between the Lyon eras is fantastically distorted and eventually tempered by reality.

I dont understand your obsessive admiration. Billings was average, disloyal and fairly useless when Ratten improved the list and gameplan.

Now he don't even fit in the game plan.

They took Tholstrup's potential and may have to settle for Billings poor 3 year record and injuries.

Good riddance.

I will always remember Billings as the one who promised so much but offered so little

I for one will not notice him missing this year.

Actually, I have forgotten about him already.

Sorry, who were we talking about?

NickyDal

CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 04 Jan 2024 4:31pm

Who played 155 games

Ratten challenged Billing to play midfield, he couldn't but wanted $750 x 4 and what he got is what he got stuck with.

I also believe your opinions on champions between the Lyon eras is fantastically distorted and eventually tempered by reality.

I dont understand your obsessive admiration. Billings was average, disloyal and fairly useless when Ratten improved the list and gameplan.

They took Tholstrup's potential and may have to settle for Billings poor 3 year record and injuries.

Good riddance.
That is a s*** thing to say about a person who has played 150 games of AFL. One hundred and fifty more than you I might add. And me of course!!!

NeXus Nick
:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

NickyDal wrote: Thu 04 Jan 2024 10:57pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 04 Jan 2024 4:31pm

Who played 155 games

Good riddance.
That is a s*** thing to say about a person who has played 150 games of AFL. One hundred and fifty more than you I might add. And me of course!!!
True.

True and,

True

And your point is?

It’s embarrassing

Some keyboard warrior calling an AFL footballer a squib!

Fkn ridiculous

Play 1 game of AFL - great effort
Play 155 games - respect

What have you done mate, to judge him

And bringing up his wage, which you have no idea what it was?!
What is funny - we are paying him to play at Melbourne- out of our cap! That’s the embarrassing part.

CQ - you need to pull your fk head in and instead of bagging players that played for StK for a decade and are life member
Show a little fkn respect

He has achieved more than you ever will

B.M wrote: Thu 04 Jan 2024 11:32pm It’s embarrassing

Some keyboard warrior calling an AFL footballer a squib!

Fkn ridiculous

Play 1 game of AFL - great effort
Play 155 games - respect

What have you done mate, to judge him

And bringing up his wage, which you have no idea what it was?!
What is funny - we are paying him to play at Melbourne- out of our cap! That’s the embarrassing part.

CQ - you need to pull your fk head in and instead of bagging players that played for StK for a decade and are life member
Show a little fkn respect

He has achieved more than you ever will
Lol. Fanboy fetish?

Him and Richo probably took their rods to camp with the Demons.
At least then they'd have something to do. which they can manage.

Gee I hope he gets a game against us.

Id love to see Garcia debut, just for the occasion.

Or we could get serious and have him subbed at quarter time by Windhager

By the way, he is on roughly $500k, chicken feed, is the term.

After the new deal kicks in, that about the pay an average AFL player makes.

Garcia, Hastie, Collard, Hotton, Windy, will be comparatively cheaper

Henry and Dow will no doubt produce more.

When Billings misses more than 10 games this year, he will probably retire.
By that stage the next bulls*** milestone of 200 games, will be out of reach and he wil just see the crack in the mirror.

He will have to settle for being happy with his adoring St.kilda fan boys, because the girls tend to like masculine types, and his one nomination for a rising star (pity he didn't poll any votes) and his generous entry into a best 22 under 22 team.

Oh and the one quarter against the Bulldogs and his best game against Carlton, over 5 years ago.

He was at least average for his output (he was very fit for a couple of years), which I feel is quite a generous assessment after such an illustrious, highly decorated career.

Melbourne will pay out half his retirement, we will cop the other, or he will just have another year of cheeseboard, chardy, ski boots and Richo's infamous fishing trips.

I will give BM a little credit though.

There is the hugely remote, minuscule chance, he will do what Ball did, if melbourne can do what Collingwood just did.

But firstly, they will have to overcome Carlton, who hit the finals running.

They would have to beat Collingwood twice in 3 weeks, perhaps and that's not an easy feet for 7 top 8 clubs.

Then there is there best bet. Drop down to an easier battle in the 6-8 group.

Most clubs up there seem to be getting there s*** together.

Poor Melbourne have Oliver and the Greatest Saintsational Hero (loved that American series, when I was a little fanboy) Jack (Ralph) Billings.

You can catch him and Richo featuring in this next clip.

Last edited by CQ SAINT on Fri 05 Jan 2024 10:42am, edited 1 time in total.

Billings never became All Australian. That would have been the true measure of his ability.

In the pilot episode of Greatest American Hero, Ralph sarcastically refers to himself as "Captain Crash" and later "Captain Gonzo"

Saints fans ...or some of us anyway... will be calling him Captain Squibb and hoping he just keeps playing the way he did for us the last few years

Billings and Gresham were the highest paid and under performing players in our recent history. Supporters are allowed their opinion on each, but for me I am not sorry either have left the club, even if we are playing some of Billings salary.

Scollop wrote: Fri 05 Jan 2024 11:18am In the pilot episode of Greatest American Hero, Ralph sarcastically refers to himself as "Captain Crash" and later "Captain Gonzo"

Saints fans ...or some of us anyway... will be calling him Captain Squibb and hoping he just keeps playing the way he did for us the last few years
Billings stumbled over Bontempelli's super costume.

Bont would have looked good in Red White and Black. Blue would have matched Billings eyes better.

I reckon Cho got in the ear of his Melbourne colleagues to get JB across. Obviously Cho is a big fan of Captain Squibb

Some people on here thought that Richo had some input and was influential in Melbourne's 2021 season when they won the flag 🤣😂😭

Those people and a few other nutjobs will probably think JB somehow is the X factor if the Dees make it to a GF in 2024

I think it'll be funny if Cho ends up at Essendon one day (perhaps in 2026) and is reunited with Gresham. After all, a lot of the issues and weaknesses we saw in Gresh and JB's footy was as a result of their mismanagement under Cho