Au Revoir Chris Toce

Re: Au Revoir Chris Toce

Problem is the middle man usually does all the work.

Otiman wrote: Thu 14 Dec 2023 8:32pm Problem is the middle man usually does all the work.
When restructuring a business the best way to work out who is surplus to needs is to ask this question: can the man-hour be invoiced?

Middle Men (management) generally are the first to get tbe chop when bleeding cash because you can't invoice their service and they don't have any skills that can be used on the shop floor.

Vortex wrote: Thu 14 Dec 2023 8:57pm
Otiman wrote: Thu 14 Dec 2023 8:32pm Problem is the middle man usually does all the work.
When restructuring a business the best way to work out who is surplus to needs is to ask this question: can the man-hour be invoiced?

Middle Men (management) generally are the first to get tbe chop when bleeding cash because you can't invoice their service and they don't have any skills that can be used on the shop floor.
I think we are just in a much simpler race now, development from a strategic base.

Toce had a National strategy. Good strategy, no longer the focus.

Footballer factories is where its at

We are investing in the South East and expanding develop strategies, community partnerships and brand and membership growth.

We have 3 choices, top 10 talent and top 25 sliders
Trade
Free agency.

We can tap our regions for the best talent and rookie and supplement from it.

Then there is Sandy, rookie spots and VFL player coaches.

The idea is not to bleed money but to inject it.

Its payback for the Moorabbin facility and the Frankston one is paid for, we might as well use it.

Geelong do similar.

Where’s Roughie these days?

Don't feel great about this one. Seems like our recruiting is at the best it's been for a very long time with him in charge. He's been around in varying capacities since 2015 but he has been promoted quite often and that has coincided with our recruitment getting better and better. He must either be getting replaced by someone rated higher or he didn't get along with Lyon/Misson.

66Iwasthere

CQ SAINT wrote: Thu 14 Dec 2023 10:00pm
Vortex wrote: Thu 14 Dec 2023 8:57pm

I think we are just in a much simpler race now, development from a strategic base.

Toce had a National strategy. Good strategy, no longer the focus.

Footballer factories is where its at

We are investing in the South East and expanding develop strategies, community partnerships and brand and membership growth.

We have 3 choices, top 10 talent and top 25 sliders
Trade
Free agency.

We can tap our regions for the best talent and rookie and supplement from it.

Then there is Sandy, rookie spots and VFL player coaches.

The idea is not to bleed money but to inject it.

Its payback for the Moorabbin facility and the Frankston one is paid for, we might as well use it.

Geelong do similar.
Agree with this. Our club is located within probably the richest source of footballing talent in the country, South East/Bayside Melbourne. We have two excellent facilities at our disposal Moorabbin and Seaford and perhaps three if you add Sandringham. Has anybody been down to Seaford recently to see the amount of activity going on with junior football, all under our banner. It’s right under our nose let’s maximize it, particularly before Hawthorn moves into the area. This recruitment/drafting period seemed to have a different feel for us. Maybe we are being much more strategic in our approach and require different type of thinkers.

wally

Pity the rules make it hard to develop young and local players as far as getting priority access/ drafting. You can develop them but if they’re top 40 now I think you can’t bid

wally wrote: Fri 15 Dec 2023 6:35am Pity the rules make it hard to develop young and local players as far as getting priority access/ drafting. You can develop them but if they’re top 40 now I think you can’t bid
The AFL will notice though

Toce had a National strategy

So does that mean I won't be seeing anyone from our club at Cape York House anytime soon?

And does tbat mean finally no more international projects players either? I wonder if our Irishman is worried?

Vortex wrote: Fri 15 Dec 2023 8:15am

So does that mean I won't be seeing anyone from our club at Cape York House anytime soon?

And does tbat mean finally no more international projects players either? I wonder if our Irishman is worried?
The AFL is at War. The club presidents are generals. The home base is preparing for another resource drop in Tassie.

The Broncos and Gold Coast have been restricted and their growth haltered.

It's time to celebrate the game in the home state and restock the financial reserves

We will go where they want us too.

Victoria was gonna hold some other games.

The AFL might have said, get Queensland to take it. Well help rebuild some stadiums.

SaintPav wrote: Thu 14 Dec 2023 11:08pm Where’s Roughie these days?
He's wiping the knife they got Toce with.

CQ SAINT wrote: Fri 15 Dec 2023 8:25am

The AFL is at War. The club presidents are generals. The home base is preparing for another resource drop in Tassie.

It's time to celebrate the game in the home state and restock the financial reserves

So no more Irish recruits?

And what, no more looking at potential recruits north of the Yarra?

Sounds like an interesting plan our club is concocting.

And so what tasks will the "player movement manager" execute?

Vortex wrote: Fri 15 Dec 2023 8:54am
CQ SAINT wrote: Fri 15 Dec 2023 8:25am

So no more Irish recruits?

And what, no more looking at potential recruits north of the Yarra?

Sounds like an interesting plan our club is concocting.

And so what tasks will the "player movement manager" execute?
We took an Irishman, and this one appears to be a Dandy. Loyal folk those Irish.

We can look at all the top 40 recruits from all over the country.

Do I think there would be many football factories North of the Yarra that Allen doesn't have connections with. He advised on the GWS and the Brisbane academies. please.

I'm pretty sure you caught him sneaking in the back door a few years ago, when our recruiting dramatically improved.

Fans will follow, you just need to do what the AFL wanted.

We are a special fan base. We wanted to stay at Moorabbin, people sold their record collections to try and make it float. That's passion.

All we had to do, was what the AFL wanted us too and until we got big enough, the first time they moved us cause we couldnt agree with our landlord.

We got kicked out of St.kilda.

Right now, the AFL could swallow Cricket Australia.

The GAA, in spirit, was at the first meeting to develop the rules of Australian football. They have a vested interest.

Recruiter just play fantasy footy with recruits.

When the numbers stack up, someone goes and has a look. I'd send Gubby.

The people who welcome you to special events, they nave a vested interest too.

These are the games people play.

Loyalty is winning

Our motto is 'Strength through Loyalty'

Sometimes, when the generals talk, it better just to listen.

Dare I say it?

We've been fighting, in the mire, for far too long.

It's time to claim our territory and it ain't at the JO.

The football department is setting up a structure for players to enter the club at various avenues with a standard induction. The induction depends on where you sit in order of draft. At the moment we are fast tracking athletes who have skills.

A player movement officer, would be targeting the ones Giubby wants and also working onthe replacements for the ones Silvagni doesn't.

It's just a silo to hold the weight of the grain until the market tell us what to do with it.

Managing a fantasy footy site, is like collating stats.

You could do it.

Luckily, we still got your mate. The stats man