Always less activity on here

nostalgicsaint

Always less activity on here

After a win.....

Disclaimer: posts are my views and shouldn't be taken as fact, even if I am in fact right.

Re: Always less activity on here

Yes - but it kind of indicates it purpose in allowing people to vent and to cry out in Anguish.

nobhead

nostalgicsaint wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 7:29pm After a win.....
It was great to get the win ,and they have exceeded expectation so far but some of the disposal under little pressure was hard to watch at times.against better sides we will struggle imo.

I can have a meltdown if it makes you feel more comfortable

nobhead wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 7:40pm
It was great to get the win ,and they have exceeded expectation so far but some of the disposal under little pressure was hard to watch at times.against better sides we will struggle imo.
Your nic fits you like a glove.

We get our first audit as Ross would call it over the next 2 weeks. Time to mix it with the big boys now.

Obviously

Less frustration, no need to vent

Content supporters

nobhead

Trev from the Bush wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 7:47pm
Thats intelligent trev . Good onya mate

B.M wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 8:05pm Obviously

Content supporters
I’m not sure about that, vortex is all over the place at the moment he isn’t content with a win

The King of negativity is here trying to bring down the vibe.

The Fireman wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 8:13pm
B.M wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 8:05pm Obviously

Content supporters
I’m not sure about that, vortex is all over the place at the moment he isn’t content with a win

The King of negativity is here trying to bring down the vibe.
Your obsession with me is completely understandable but for many others it would seem a little creepy.

But as you know I like you.

nobhead wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 8:10pm
Trev from the Bush wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 7:47pm
Thats intelligent trev . Good onya mate
No worries. Nobhead.

TheGreatZacsby

Came to say the same thing. Nothing to be negative about when we played really well.

Byrnes also didn’t play which is great for stress.

We won but I doubt anyone is convinced the team are in anyway near the best form.

Hawkesbury Saint

So impressed with Cordy’s game. Gee he looked good.

Saints Footy - Let all others follow.

Actually, It's the opposite with me as I try to avoid this site after a loss.

Frankly I don't need the aggravation.

Superb win
Not surprised it’s quiet here…, bit hard to argue now Lyon and the coaching team have taken this group (with a far far worse injury position than anything Ratten had) beyond what they dished up last year
There are clearly patches - not perfect yet - of our game where we are not only exciting to watch but can move the ball fast and score.
Against Blues we showed it - couldn’t sustain it around the ball but there is nothing wrong with our game plan and anyone who says there is has an agenda.
Kudos to some players who stepped up today - Ross was good, Steele (had to) bounced back and Cooper Sharman continued to show he’s a natural footballer (must p!ss some off he’s doing well!!) and Cordy…great effort

I just think we underestimate the effect of carry on and drama. It's essential. It's necessary

And not just on a personal level. Feedback and criticism is warranted (takeaway keeps telling me)

Here we go... I'll kick it off again for the upcoming game against Geelong...

Can't believe we only won by 6 goals. Soft!!

I think the coach should be sacked.

Disgusting effort from some of our players who gave up in the last quarter and let Richmond outscore us

I want some of the players gone at season's end

I think the CEO and the board and the President should come out and apologise to members

I'm so sick of it. I've had enough of this club

If it takes that sort of posting effort required to get us up, then I'm willing to do it every week. Carlton fans were relentless with their carry on...It worked for Carlton didn't?

I'm helping the team get better
We should now win 6 in a row

Hawkesbury Saint wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 10:34pm So impressed with Cordy’s game. Gee he looked good.
Today was the day I became convinced that if Dougal wants to go then , he can. Zaine looked every bit the Premiership defender.

Saintmatt wrote: Mon 14 Aug 2023 4:49am
Hawkesbury Saint wrote: Sun 13 Aug 2023 10:34pm So impressed with Cordy’s game. Gee he looked good.
Today was the day I became convinced that if Dougal wants to go then , he can. Zaine looked every bit the Premiership defender.
This week will be the test - with Cameron and Hawkins coming back (I think). Can Cordy take the number one forward because, ideally, we don't want Wilkie having to do that?

That was a really solid win yesterday against a team that had so much to play for to stay in the race for the top 8.

In fact, if you look at the last 3 games, St Kilda has played a very good brand of attacking football and it was only the inexplicable collapse in the last quarter against the comps' form team Carlton that prevented a clean sheet.

It speaks volumes for the improved culture at Moorabbin since the change of guard in football operations engineered by the Board last October.

I know that there is still a core of supporters who disagree vociferously with these changes, especially bringing back the despicable Ross 'lying' Lyons as senior coach, and while it's still early days, if the results continue on the current trend surely they will also come around to the conclusion that the Board was right to make these highly controversial calls.

The clubs mantra should really be Make St Kilda Great Again!