The Flux Report: Ro$$y and his saynta(s) were bloody well robbed!!!!!!!!

AeonFlux

We were bloody robbed!

Am calling BS!

The work tipping contests we're used to require one's tips to be in on the prior Thursday.

What kind of half-arsed BS tipping contest allows desertnowcoastalsaint to bloody change his submitted selections and thereby.........................not tip against us???? 🤬

Big.Marmot wrote: Mon 15 May 2023 6:29pmWorking tipping contests are Overrated.

This rubbish is once again proudly sponsored by saynt Nosher and............

Guaranteed to work against Daughters of Beaches key forwards! :lol:

And /or (but not 'nor', right Nosh? :wink: ),

For when life just sucks.

As used and recommended by Scotty from Marketing, and saynt Nosher after watching the World Cup penalty shoot out. :mrgreen:

And /or (but not 'nor', right Nosh? :wink: ),

Match Review:

Over the Adelaide Hills and Far Away.

Devilhead wrote: Mon 15 May 2023 6:05pmEvery current top 8 side biggest losses this year

Collingwood lost to Brisbane by 33pts
Melbourne lost to Essendon by 27pts
Brisbane lost to Port by 51pts
Port lost to Collingwood by 71pts
St Kilda lost to Adelaide by 52pts
Geelong lost to Richmond by 24pts
Bulldogs lost to Melbourne & St Kilda by 50pts
Adelaide lost to Richmond by 32pts

Every side has down days
This!
DJ Higgins wrote: Mon 15 May 2023 6:29pmIf you asked me at the start of the season if we would be on the top 8 at this stage with all our injuries I’d have said no chance but here we sit. We have been beaten by better sides and that happens, we are not a top four side yet but we should play finals which will be huge for the young guns even if we get flogged. Keep the faith and first week of September free
And this!

Ae-ins:
Jimmy the Cat, The Gresh, Windy.

Ae-outskis:
Members' (concussion), Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs. 🙄 ), Paton.

Reckon it might be The Sharmanator outski though. Hope not. He needs to build his sample size.

Quick and random and partial list anal ysis:
- Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs. 🙄 ) can't hurt the opposition. We need to find an upgrade.
- Paton. See Ryan Bybes.
- Butler. Fast and can apply good forward pressure, but goes missing far too often. We need to find an upgrade.
- Campbell. Despite all our injuries and despite all of Cordz lack of impact on matches, Ro$$y still hasn't picked this bloke. And for good reason. We need to shop around for another back-up ruckman whilst we wait on Carl and Paddy - Keeler to develop.
- Van Es and Allan*... starting to worry a bit about these two. Recommend chasing McKay from Club Roadkill.
(This could be your chance Nosh. Did I spell his name correctly, ffs? :wink: )
- Pou Power. Will be a super star. But isn't yet. His forward pressure is improving, but needs work.
- The mid field. Lacks star power. Which is why we need to keep getting games into Pou Power, Chito, Windy and Bytel. They are a huge chunk of the answer.
- The Marshall. Is in the top handful of ruckmen in the comp', but not necessarily for his tap work.
- The forward line. Whilst currently a problem, the future is looking gooooood. Joe King, Paddy Keeler, The Hammer. Plus resting on-ballers like Pou Power and Chito. who can be a real aerial threat. Then there's Hotton to Trotton who will be a beauty. And not forgetting our new most underrated player, Missy. This bloke is as good as any small forward in the comp'. And not many of them can take an overhead mark like he does.
- Clark bloody Kent. He's not there anymore. And that's a good thing.
- The Daft. Given the purported strength of this year's daft, and given that future dafts are most likely going to be affected by the Tassie Crusteasons, and given we're still fine tuning our list... now is the time to go to the daft.
- The Gresh. Given the previous point, and as mentioned in previous Fluxed Up Reports, this season is the season to make a decision on this bloke. If we're gonna' let him go, his value is currently at it's peak.
- Free Agents to target in 2023: Ben Mckay. Jack Silvagni.

Sandy Match Report:

They won.

And no.

That's not a misprint.

Tassie:

Trev from the Boat is on the money again. Onya Trev! 8-) Looks like the mighty Choppers may not have gotten their act (or is that acts? :mrgreen: ) together after all.

Post of the Week:
Annoyedsaint wrote: Sat 13 May 2023 9:30amYou (and others) are so brainwashed and caught up on things that happened so long ago that you are beyond saving. People like you are only going to be happy when my wage is $80k and the govt wage is $100k, plus royalties, plus an extra tax on properties, a breathing tax, hell, why not throw in a special levy for attending AFL on aboriginal grounds.

People like you will never move forward because as another poster already mentioned, your type don’t want equal opportunity, you want equal result regardless of effort.
Guess what, it’ll never happen.

You are one sad individual that clearly wants to tear everything down and see everyone miserable, possibly to compensate for your own failures in life.
Lazar?

Is that you......?

No idea how the above conclusions were reached, but here at the All fluxed Up Report, we're abso-bloody-lutely loving your work! :D

ZZ hasn't been treated to theatre like this since the daze before Nosh (largely) retired from social commentary to now (mainly) concentrate on his unique brand of irony riddled spellin' & gramma' tutorials.
HarryM wrote: Mon 15 May 2023 6:29pmAbsolutely.

And here in Ferretville, the populous can't wait to read your no doubt incisive take on Terra Nullius, and also Donald Trump's recent 'telling it as he sees it' town hall speech. And not forgetting my personal favourite, getting off on wankels :D

Where are they what are they doing?

Dragstar is keeping the family entertained till the saynta(s) play again. Magic and dad jokes.
Onya Dragastar! 8-)

HarryM is conducting a new Italian affair.
Onya Harry! 8-)

Young Loris takes on ZZ's resident chess grand master, PhD and all round 'giver', Vortmort (whose name firey dares not speak).
Onya Loris! 8-)

Luckily for Vort' there wasn't an open bar shout on the line. :wink:

Comrade Rosputin is running out of favours trying to keep comrade Natasha out of trouble.
But still....... onya comrade! 8-)

Spelly's here to help :D :
HarryM wrote: Mon 15 May 2023 6:29pm
Spelly wrote: Wed 10 May 2023 9:19pm
saynt Noserh Powell wrote: Thu 27 Apr 2023 1:54pm
Vortemort he whose name firey dares not speak wrote: Thu 27 Apr 2023 1:49pm Federal funding should not be given.

If the AFL want the stadium tbey should kick in their own cash. A condition of thier tax free exemption is they must provide the facilities for the sport.

2 perfectly good stadiums that could be utilised.
Their, FFS. :roll: :roll: :roll:

And who said the AFL get a tax free exemption?
The AFL as an entity is singular, hence he, she or, in the AFL's case, 'it'. So, substituting 'it' into your sentence, we can see that you should have used 'gets'.
Absolutely.

Btw dad, when it comes to taxation, the AFL is a 'not for profit' organization. (Like what many of our multi national big mining companies claim to be.) :D

Prez Fred Basset ITK wrote: Mon 15 May 2023 9:31pm
Dearest Aeon,

This week we win. No way desertnowcoastal Image gets to do a last minute change and pick us in his work tipping contest this week. :x

Looking forward to seeing you at the footy again honey.

Love and Fortius Quo Fidelius,

- Fred.

Yorkeys wrote: Mon 13 Mar 2023 6:39pmFred Bassett is fantastic
Vortemort - the poster whose name firey dares not speak wrote: Thu 01 Dec 2022 6:31amBassett is a genius.
HarryM wrote: Tue 18 Apr 2023 6:11pmAbsolutely. :shock: :D :shock:

Thoughts, Rodger? <swoon> ................. Image

Thoughts, Saintsationalists...?

- Aeon.

Tim Whitmarsh, the A G Leventis Professor of Greek Culture at the University of Cambridge wrote:
Aeon is where the world’s best best thinkers share their insights into issues of central importance to our times. It is reliably the best place to find content that is punchy, insightful, accessible and always unpredictable.

https://aeon.co/
A top read.

Oh Nosh. You just keep on finding Lizard Boy. :mrgreen:

Just because. :twisted:

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll:

Re: The Flux Report: Ro$$y and his saynta(s) were bloody well robbed!!!!!!!!

Ronny Byrnes is fleet of foot and great with tackling.
He is a keeper

whatever i did - i won't do it again.
hopefully.

AeonFlux

WellardSaint wrote: Tue 16 May 2023 5:25amRonny Byrnes is fleet of foot and great with tackling.
He is a keeper
Agree re his attributes, which is why we don't delist him.

But........ Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs, :roll: ) with ball in hand simply doesn't/can't hurt the opposition. That's why we need to look to find an upgrade on him.

MacKenzie is that bloke, however...... :(

Our current ideal wing options would be rotating amongst
- Hill (who can't play any other position anyway),
- Wood (the best wingman in the comp', but is not getting any younger),
- MacKenzie (is not getting any younger, and, is not even getting on the field :( ), and,
- N-W-Aeon-M (who is currently 'gaining experience' down back before returning to his rightful position).

Whilst on the upgrade topic.

The Butler is in the same boat as Bybes (with a f******g 's', ffs :roll: ), though for different reasons.

He is fast, applies good forward pressure, and (on his day) kicks goals.
But........ struggles to kick 40m, can't take an overhead mark, and worst of all........... simply goes missing way way too often.

So we need to be looking for an upgrade there too. Have high hopes for young Hotton to Trotton (if he can ever get on the field...... any field :( ).
saynt Nosher Powell wrote: Tue 16 May 2023 12:18pmI will go on record as saying that I don't disagree with your post.

These users also thanked the author Nosher for the post:
Ryan Bybes (with a 's', ffs)

desertnowcoastalsaint wrote: Tue 16 May 2023 9:34amwhatever i did - i won't do it again.
hopefully.
Have just finished speaking with a couple of ex-AFL footballers.

Word is, Fred is very relieved to hear that. :D

ReMembering:
Image Image Image Image

----- Rodger ------- Nymeria ------- BakesFan ----------- Aaron
HarryM wrote: Nope never heard of them :roll: