Kayo - not ok?

Hi anyone else get a message from Kayo about increasing prices. My current package is to double. FFS, does every business/entity/profession in Australia go the gouge? Don't even mention the RBA or insurance companies.

Seems Kayo/Fox effectively negotiated exclusive streaming rights for most games and are cashing in, thanks Gill. Hope we are on live TV often enough on away game days/nights.

Bloody hell, peoples game, my fanny.

Yes I am unreasonably cross. Saintsational remains good value, but.

Re: Kayo - not ok?

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 11:07am Hi anyone else get a message from Kayo about increasing prices. My current package is to double. FFS, does every business/entity/profession in Australia go the gouge? Don't even mention the RBA or insurance companies.

Seems Kayo/Fox effectively negotiated exclusive streaming rights for most games and are cashing in, thanks Gill. Hope we are on live TV often enough on away game days/nights.

Mine is going up, not double though. Always a problem when there’s bugger all competition.

Kayo Basic is going up from $27.50 to $30 per month.
The premium will be $35/month.

Both options are way cheaper than a Foxtel subscription.

Not sure what you were paying before, but for it to be double, you must have got an amazing offer initially!

15/mth thru Telstra. All good things must end?

I got it when it first came out, but I found there was too much buffering, so paid the extra and went to Foxtel. Has Kayo improved?

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 12:40pm 15/mth thru Telstra. All good things must end?
Yeah, mine has gone from $5 to $15 to $30. This will be my last month with Kayo.

perfectionist wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 1:32pm I got it when it first came out, but I found there was too much buffering, so paid the extra and went to Foxtel. Has Kayo improved?
Of course it has, because internet speeds have improved, and the processing power of computer chips has improved with devices and smart TV's

If the dickheads who built NBN gave us all fibre to the kerb from the get go we wouldn't have had to wait years for decent uninterrupted streaming services

I had cable t.v and Optus cable internet from 1996 and had to switch to NBN in 2017 that was delivered with the same technology (not to mention the waste of taxpayer money)!! Didn't make sense and such a wasted opportunity to create world class broadband

I have foxtel and I love it.

Would not watch a game on free to air if you paid me.

Know nothing about kayo and am not interested in learning.

Why drive chinese crap when you have an Italian sports car.

Well no one with any choice buys a Chinese drive but not all can afford an Italian sports car. Think of the poor people. How fing rich do the Murdoch's want to be at the expense of the proletariat, comrade!

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 11:07am Yes I am unreasonably cross. Saintsational remains good value, but.
But you’re not unreasonably cross! It’s a bloody rort! Kayo isn’t even that good a service and it’s most expensive of the streaming services. And don’t get me started on that scumbag Rupert Murdoch!

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 11:07am Yes I am unreasonably cross. Saintsational remains good value, but.
But you’re not unreasonably cross! It’s a bloody rort! Kayo isn’t even that good a service and it’s most expensive of the streaming services. And don’t get me started on that scumbag Rupert Murdoch!

yep foxtel for me.
I have internet plus basic package plus the sports package which I switch off during off season. $118 a mth plus an extra 25 when I put the sports back and in HD

saynta wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 4:06pm

Yeah, Channel 7 are just the pits now!

Kayo is basically all of Foxtel’s sports channels rolled into one, but all for streaming, like Netflix.

The Fireman wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 5:03pm yep foxtel for me.
I have internet plus basic package plus the sports package which I switch off during off season. $118 a mth plus an extra 25 when I put the sports back and in HD
You see, I only want sports and none of Foxtel’s other packages. This is why they came up with the concept of Kayo!!

Viscount Jeremiah

Scollop wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 4:04pm
perfectionist wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 1:32pm I got it when it first came out, but I found there was too much buffering, so paid the extra and went to Foxtel. Has Kayo improved?
Of course it has, because internet speeds have improved, and the processing power of computer chips has improved with devices and smart TV's

If the dickheads who built NBN gave us all fibre to the kerb from the get go we wouldn't have had to wait years for decent uninterrupted streaming services

I had cable t.v and Optus cable internet from 1996 and had to switch to NBN in 2017 that was delivered with the same technology (not to mention the waste of taxpayer money)!! Didn't make sense and such a wasted opportunity to create world class broadband
Agreed but why would we want Fiber to the curb when we can have Fibre to the premise?

FTTC has a ton of issues with the NTD and DPU blowing up due to water ingress or lightning strikes.

Should have gone FTTP all the way from the beginning.

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 4:13pm Well no one with any choice buys a Chinese drive but not all can afford an Italian sports car. Think of the poor people. How fing rich do the Murdoch's want to be at the expense of the proletariat, comrade!
For starters I am not your comrade and frankly I don't give a f*** if my subscription to foxtel enriches anybody.

I want to watch the footy not think about f****** people who are prepared to pay 50 bucks plus for a pkt of fags, put their wages through pokkies and spend squillions on f****** alcohol and then whine that they cant afford foxtel.

Umm. Bit off topic non comrade. But appreciate the insights & clarification.

saynta wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 4:06pm I have foxtel and I love it.

Why drive chinese crap when you have an Italian sports car.
Can you drive 4 Italian sports cars at the same time?
Kayo allows split screen for up to four sports at once.
Two footy games on a Saturday night, plus the F1, plus whatever else takes your fancy.
On a big projector screen, it's like being at a Sports Bar with four 50" TV's.

Fox screens the whole 9 AFL games every week plus FI so I really don't get what the big deal is with f****** kayo.

ps I have a big screen tv...3 of them in fact.

And I would never enter a f****** sports bar. Why the f*** would I?

st.rick

Yorkeys wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 11:07am Hi anyone else get a message from Kayo about increasing prices. My current package is to double. FFS, does every business/entity/profession in Australia go the gouge? Don't even mention the RBA or insurance companies.

Have you looked at Alinta Energy, I get Kayo free with their sports package. Their rates are pretty good too for electricity.

Rizz64

saynta wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 6:53pm Fox screens the whole 9 AFL games every week plus FI so I really don't get what the big deal is with f****** kayo.

Did kayo touch your testicles or something? You seem like a touch of a prat with your Italian cars (I'd rather my German AMG) and swearing

Kayo is heaps better than what we had in the old days. Some, probably not many now, might remember Saints games broadcast on radio 3UZ on Sat arvos- continually interrupted by crosses to some shitty horse race up the bush. Or watching Channel 2 and seeing the scores manually put up on the screen during a show on Sat arvo.

Rizz64 wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 7:34pm
saynta wrote: Tue 07 Feb 2023 6:53pm Fox screens the whole 9 AFL games every week plus FI so I really don't get what the big deal is with f****** kayo.

Did kayo touch your testicles or something? You seem like a touch of a prat with your Italian cars (I'd rather my German AMG) and swearing
I don't have any f****** Italian cars. For some posters, I guess I need to draw a picture or type slowly. I was just comparing a s*** streaming service to Foxtel which is a fine product. It was just an example. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Calling someone a prat should get you banned for a day at least if someone was sensitive enough to report your post :roll: :roll

And you can stick your f****** german crap where the sun don't shine.

If you don't like my f****** swearing don't read my f****** posts.

Now that Ross Lyon is back, I will be able to watch the Saints late at night on The Winners on channel 2.

And drive to the game in my XB.

this thread is like blankety blanks

can I buy a vowel ?