Heathens

Sebastian Tombs

Heathens

Wow it's Finally made an appearance on youtube

Last edited by Sebastian Tombs on Tue 26 Jul 2022 11:33am, edited 1 time in total.

Sebastian Tombs

Re: Heathens

Now there's alot on here who lookdown on this and think this isnt StKilda and wave your flags , but you this is real its people who maybe have a crappy job and maybe have not much in life but for one day in the week they can have a drink a smoke be part of something and may that never change

haha at losing it in front of the telly

christ almighty
... i've done that

htf did i end up here with you crazies

Gee I know a few on that. :oops: :oops: :oops:

Selhurst Saint

The Fireman wrote: Tue 05 Jul 2022 1:12pm Gee I know a few on that. :oops: :oops: :oops:
Ha ha , me too. A couple of them have posted on here in the past and one of them is highly embarrassed about heathens.

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

Oh memories :oops: :oops:

Selhurst Saint wrote: Tue 05 Jul 2022 1:59pm
The Fireman wrote: Tue 05 Jul 2022 1:12pm Gee I know a few on that. :oops: :oops: :oops:
Ha ha , me too. A couple of them have posted on here in the past and one of them is highly embarrassed about heathens.
One of them is no longer with us :(

Great memories of Linton st watching that seemed like yesterday

Had such a great time there despite so many losses. Go saints

Has been a long time since I was at Moorabbin I remember blokes pissing in cans on the hill & blokes pissing in the hand basins at half time but didn't remember we had so many bogans I thought that was Collingwood's domain . Went to Vic Park a few times & their supporter make the the Heathens look like choir boys IMO anyway maybe I'm biased 😉

Great historical piece by Megan Spencer.

That is brilliant.
How is the passion.

I’ve been contacted by the copyright owner and they have asked me to remove the link.

They are trying to do the same with YouTube.

gone.

kosifantutti wrote: Tue 05 Jul 2022 9:10pm I’ve been contacted by the copyright owner and they have asked me to remove the link.

I can see why not a good look IMO

D.B.Cooper

What are the odds the guy with the colorful language (chock) directed toward the umpires throughout the clip is a renowned Saintsational poster? 😂😂😂😂😂😂

There's only one rule in the jungle! When the LYON's hungry, he eats!

Cultural cringe genre was popular then, along with satire, irony posing as a social documentary.

Movie art school types reveling in the art of ugly bogans being shown to their peers. I was a little snob then too, but i was too lazy and not talented to make a movie about it.

Compassion and humanness comes, only after the scene is set. Techo/house beats, something these bogans don't know, play over the intro, as pimples, fat guts are displayed for us to frolly over.

Edit: I hate my self for making the comment..don't really know why.
Last edited by shanegrambeau on Tue 05 Jul 2022 11:46pm, edited 1 time in total.

SAAD

kosifantutti wrote: Tue 05 Jul 2022 9:10pm I’ve been contacted by the copyright owner and they have asked me to remove the link.

Leave it up for a few more days please I need to download to show a mate. Tried buying it a few years back but couldn’t get a copy, cheers

SaintPav wrote: Tue 05 Jul 2022 8:58pm Great historical piece by Megan Spencer.
Rumour has it she dated one of the cast and released it after they after they broke up as a form of revenge.

Great doco

D.B.Cooper

Is that Megan Spencer from the ABC?

D.B.Cooper

mr six o'clock wrote: Wed 06 Jul 2022 4:24am Great doco
Interesting take, is it a doco or is it staged?

If it is true behaviour it is certainly raw, emotional, passionate, offensive, nostalgic, embarrassing, humiliating, cringeworthy and I feel it was somewhat part of my youth sans the disgusting language and direct abuse of people. Gee they picked nice weather to film a lot of it.

Memories
Kicking the footy on the streets of Moorabbin walking back to your car.
Scarves hanging out of car windows.
The tranny (transistor radio) up to the ear at the match with harry Beitzel on the wireless.
Parking on a local residents front lawn for $2 and being blocked in as the last guy to park is still sinking tinnies at the ground.
Standing on the outer wing to the left of the scoreboard in the cold.
The smell of urine in the blocked toilets.
The guy who'd yell "GO SAINTERS" at half time and hold the call for about 30 seconds then get a huge cheer
The peanut guy in the 4th qtr.
Cold pies from the pie stand.
Leaving early to beat the traffic as the old man was fuming because we'd been beaten again
Seeing D were thrashing E on the scoreboard (other matches) and looking up the record to see which team was D & E
And that was just home games :lol:

D.B.Cooper wrote: Wed 06 Jul 2022 8:37am
Is that Megan Spencer from the ABC?
Yep.

SaintDippa

Memories.
Last edited by SaintDippa on Wed 06 Jul 2022 10:12pm, edited 1 time in total.

outside66

I can see why the folk in it perhaps don't want it to be circulated but IMO it's arguably the best footage from a fan's perspective league-wide, and appears to be an honest portrayal on what was the norm back then. From a time capsule perspective, it doesn't get any better and whilst the language has toned down, the passion and emotions still remain the same.

D.B.Cooper wrote: Wed 06 Jul 2022 8:52am
mr six o'clock wrote: Wed 06 Jul 2022 4:24am Great doco
Interesting take, is it a doco or is it staged?

If it is true behaviour it is certainly raw, emotional, passionate, offensive, nostalgic, embarrassing, humiliating, cringeworthy and I feel it was somewhat part of my youth sans the disgusting language and direct abuse of people. Gee they picked nice weather to film a lot of it.
well if there was anyone on this website who'd know about staging something it would be you :wink:

however in the reality genre these days everything is fake , but in the 80's whilst some situations may be set up , the actions of the participants would not likely be scripted .

believe me that was real