Is Gary Lyons Job to Bash King??

Now he didn’t have a good game and he needs to get to more contests and fix the kicking but seriously....almost every comment from that asswipe laid the boots in ...at one stage King was on the bench and Gary and Browne his sycophant were panning him for not getting a kick??

Every comment he was into him honestly if he played for Dees I suspect the tone might be a little different

No wonder Gehrig called these assholes out they are atrocious and it’s amazing how much a better player, a legend! Gary has become since retiring.....he wasn’t a T Lockett superstar when I grew up watching him ...

Wish Billy Brownless had clocked the sniping squib

King ain’t going anywhere abs I really hope soon he absolutely rips a game apart so I can ring up and tell Gary to **** off and stick to knifing his best mates wife..

Re: Is Gary Lyons Job to Bash King??

heard from someone that worked with him that he is an a hole.

Max has a crook back so will probably out for a few weeks. he could do with a break. When does Marshall come back ???
Last edited by The Fireman on Sat 05 Jun 2021 8:52pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Fireman wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 8:29pm heard from someone that worked with him that he is an a hole.
I’ve worked with him once and I was not a fan.

Looks fairly sure of himself
Hope Max has a spell

Just commenting on what he sees

And being an ex key forward might know what he’s talking about

Jono Brown was saying the same, another ex key forward

King is not working to enough contests or repeat leading enough as a key forward.

B.M wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:16pm Just commenting on what he sees

King is not working to enough contests or repeat leading enough as a key forward.
Yep and offering nothing insightful along the way other than :

“Gee Max not doing well”
“Gee Buddy is amazing ....BOG today for mine Gary....yes Johnno me old inside AFL matey mate....reckon you’re right”
“Hey Johnno...”
“Yeah Gaz?”
“Is your wife home alone Tue arvo’s???”
“Hhhmm......,...”

There is an abundance of “special” comment and opinion.

It's just too much. Too much.

Had to re-read the “ex”-key forward part because I thought you were referring to something else but now I understand.

Teflon wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:20pm

“Gee Max not doing well”
“Gee Buddy is amazing ....BOG today for mine Gary....yes Johnno me old inside AFL matey mate....reckon you’re right”
“Hey Johnno...”
“Yeah Gaz?”
“Hhhmm......,...”
Too much opinion. Too much advice. Too much of everything. A bit like today’s warped society.

It takes away the enjoyment of the game. Just comment on the game and not on every player's little idiosyncrasies.

Lyon is trying to be the “coach” but he missed his chance and took the easy root instead.
Last edited by SaintPav on Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:31pm, edited 1 time in total.

I don't love Gary's or Johno's commentary but King needs to dig deeper ok he has a crook back so I will cut him some slack but when he recovers needs to find a way to give him & the team a better outcome

SaintJohno

SaintPav wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:29pm

“Gee Max not doing well”
“Hey Johnno...”
“Yeah Gaz?”
“Hhhmm......,...”
Too much opinion. Too much advice. Too much of everything. A bit like today’s warped society.

It takes away the enjoyment of the game. Just comment on the game and not on every player's little idiosyncrasies.

Lyon is trying to be the “coach” but he missed his chance and took the easy root instead.
Haha, I'm assuming you chose to spell root like that, as it's appropriate in this case. Having said that, I pretty much agreed with everything they said today about Kingy and would rate their footy history as giving them the right to say it.

SaintJohno wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:35pm

“Gee Max not doing well”
“Hey Johnno...”
“Yeah Gaz?”
“Hhhmm......,...”

Haha, I'm assuming you chose to spell root like that, as it's appropriate in this case. Having said that, I pretty much agreed with everything they said today about Kingy and would rate their footy history as giving them the right to say it.
Huh?

SaintJohno

SaintPav wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:39pm
SaintJohno wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:35pm

“Gee Max not doing well”
“Hey Johnno...”
“Yeah Gaz?”
“Hhhmm......,...”

Huh?

Sorry, I've had a couple of beers, I thought you were referring to Gary Lyon's choice to 'root' his mates wife, not the easy route he took to go into the media.

The Recruit

bangaulegend wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:31pm I don't love Gary's or Johno's commentary but King needs to dig deeper ok he has a crook back so I will cut him some slack but when he recovers needs to find a way to give him & the team a better outcome
He probably needs a bit more help around him

The Recruit wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 10:44pm
bangaulegend wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 9:31pm I don't love Gary's or Johno's commentary but King needs to dig deeper ok he has a crook back so I will cut him some slack but when he recovers needs to find a way to give him & the team a better outcome
Yeah mate he probably does but IMO needs to help himself too.

The Recruit wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 10:44pm
Exactly
Does King need to get to more contest? Yes
Does he need to kick straight? Yes
Does he need to get a bit more mongrel ? Yes
But feck me he’s in year 2 and is any of those “special comments” telling us or King anything he don’t know?
Stick to your roots Gary

It was a preplanned/orchestrated tag team running theme the comments guys had worked out to hang the game thread on. Lyon has no ethical compass or fairness about him. No class, but was allowed to speak at Spud's match - poor by our club. I think Brown was slightly embarrassed being a part of the bullying. Howard is a dick and should stick to big bash waffle. Small dick at that.

They do it to our side because they know we typically cop it and if they read this forum know we eat our own. They think they can bully and verbal Max and we will largely nod in agreement while other fans smirk. Not me, I think the way they focussed on Max was/is despicable and a long way from professional - disingenuous creeps. Really threw them off when he took that screamer in the goal square just before the siren. I think they had the nerve to say something like that's what we have been encouraging him to do. Sure, its all about Gary and Jonno - they forget they are yesterday's men jealous of Max.

I hope a few choice calls are made by the club to the broadcasters and Nick stands up to their nonsense when On the Couch. People are trying to destroy Max before he gets started and we should not enable that.

lewdogs

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 11:40pm It was a preplanned/orchestrated tag team running theme the comments guys had worked out to hang the game thread on. Lyon has no ethical compass or fairness about him. No class, but was allowed to speak at Spud's match - poor by our club. I think Brown was slightly embarrassed being a part of the bullying. Howard is a dick and should stick to big bash waffle. Small dick at that.

They do it to our side because they know we typically cop it and if they read this forum know we eat our own. They think they can bully and verbal Max and we will largely nod in agreement while other fans smirk. Not me, I think the way they focussed on Max was/is despicable and a long way from professional - disingenuous creeps. Really threw them off when he took that screamer in the goal square just before the siren. I think they had the nerve to say something like that's what we have been encouraging him to do. Sure, its all about Gary and Jonno - they forget they are yesterday's men jealous of Max.

I hope a few choice calls are made by the club to the broadcasters and Nick stands up to their nonsense when On the Couch. People are trying to destroy Max before he gets started and we should not enable that.
Summed it up perfectly Yorkeys. Thank you.

Should stick to lawn mowing.

Yorkeys wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 11:40pm It was a preplanned/orchestrated tag team running theme the comments guys had worked out to hang the game thread on. Lyon has no ethical compass or fairness about him. No class, but was allowed to speak at Spud's match - poor by our club. I think Brown was slightly embarrassed being a part of the bullying. Howard is a dick and should stick to big bash waffle. Small dick at that.

100% great post
If King played for Pies Lyon would shut his mouth
Like to see Riewoldt firmly and respectfully remind the asswipe that M King is in year 2....I’d remind in...if in year 5 Kings tearing the comp apart....his incessant King bashing has been noted and will be remembered..,sick of it...he knew too at one point even saying “I hope people aren’t thinking we are being too hard..” cause you were ya knob he’s a skinny kid in year 2 ofcourse he has deficiencies but right now we are demanding he be no 1 in our forward line by himself !!

I don’t think St Kilda needs any assistance in stuffing up Max King ( or destroying him as Yorkeys put it) We’re doing a really good job of it already

How is all the 'opinion' on the commentary, which was just 'opinions' from mouthpieces outside of our footy club, going to help Max King and help Saints win more games of footy?

Useless thread

...but I did get a few chuckles

SaintDippa

Who did Max give his jumper to after the game? McCartin or Rampe? Both were taking handfuls all afternoon. Must have wanted as a souvenir.
Umps let it go yesterday. As was the tunnelling, unreasonable contact and arm chops. King got zero. Well sorry one, when Seb kicked his goal. If umps were serious Maxie could have kicked 2.7.

The Fireman wrote: Sat 05 Jun 2021 8:29pm heard from someone that worked with him that he is an a hole.
I reckon Billy would second that.

Brown and Lyons are both St Kilda hating arseholes.

Their commentary yesterday was so sickening they had me yelling at them to STFU instead of abusing the maggots,

And weren't the arseholes shocked when the Saints nearly had a chance to sink their love child late in the game.

Couple of real brainless turds if you ask me. :evil:

“Gee Max not doing well”
“Hey Johnno...”
“Yeah Gaz?”
“Hhhmm......,...”

Yep, sure looks like it. :wink: