Ben King

The Recruit

Ben King

I’m officially putting Ben King back on the agenda.

Would explain the lack of urgency around keeping Carlisle.
Ambassador money gone, must be paid by GC salary cap now and with the chance wages cut by 30%.

I think we can get him for two firsts now.
And I bet the club thinks so too.

CarlD

Re: Ben King

With the first rounder we have this year and hopefully with further improvement next year I’m not sure that those picks will tempt the Suns. Leaves open the option of offering up a player as well I guess but would seem to need some magic in the negotiation to get it across the line.

Suns built their forward line around King this season.

He is worth more than two late first round picks.

He is contracted

The Recruit wrote: Fri 23 Oct 2020 8:47pm I’m officially putting Ben King back on the agenda.

Ambassador money gone, must be paid by GC salary cap now and with the chance wages cut by 30%.

I'm with ya mate. There's a feeling that now the AFL ambassador rort has been relinquished we will try everything to get him across before the AFL decide to reinstate it!

Impossible. Not happening

Ben King's ambassador pay comes to an end.

Honorable Ben King, Ambassador of New Zealand to the Kingdom of Cambodia, paid a courtesy farewell on H.E. Senior Minister Prak after he completes his diplomatic mission.
Cambodia is an alternate spelling for Gold Coast.

The AFL should never have got involved, offering to directly pay ambassador pay outside the salary cap to Ben King.
Let's get him home where he belongs.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08
Saintmike65

As much as I'd love to get Ben King now, I reckon he's a young guy that would honor his contract...patience will no doubt be rewarded, as it's inevitable the twins will be re-united at some point.

Saints58

I think we should try and get ben asap when he is out of contract GC have less of hold on him and they have a few big guys there i do think we will need to offer a player they are very young maybe a hind with experience and speed or a Sinclair or even a Carlisle they would really benefit with one or a coupe of these players plus picks.

Gold Coast will want Max King and a first rounder before they'd agree to trade Ben King.

:lol: :lol:

What I'd bet on.

1. Will need to wait until he is out of contract
2. Will need to pay market value

In two years time that could be 2 x top ten picks or 1 x first rounder, who knows?

According to a family member he is happy now at Suns and has no intention of not seeing out his contract.

johnearljames

Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 25 Oct 2020 2:49pm What I'd bet on.

In two years time that could be 2 x top ten picks or 1 x first rounder, who knows?

According to a family member he is happy now at Suns and has no intention of not seeing out his contract.
Yeah, as if you would know. Lol.

Want to watch the most boring and devious thing on television and probably in mankind's history, then tune into a daily live press conference at 11am.

Joffa Burns wrote: Sun 25 Oct 2020 2:49pm What I'd bet on.

I agree and 2 years might suit us
We fix our mid now
Hannerbury and Ryder will be off/ comin* off contract freeing up space
Just front load another gun mid now ....

Leo.J

It's now or never I reckon.

If you wait too long they'll be contending and he'll be too close with his team mates to leave.

Leo.J wrote: Sun 25 Oct 2020 3:21pm It's now or never I reckon.

If you wait too long they'll be contending and he'll be too close with his team mates to leave.
Hopefully as close as Jeremy Cameron is with his team mates.

Saintmike65

The Recruit wrote: Fri 23 Oct 2020 8:47pm I’m officially putting Ben King back on the agenda.

My gut feeling tells me that Ben will honor his contract with Gold Coast, which means he'll be there until the end of the 2022 season..then we pounce!!