Hickey dominated Nic Nat

Re: Hickey dominated Nic Nat

To the top wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 5:05pm A good breakfast laught courtesy of the Stoned one

Perhaps someone could refer him to the Thead "Votes v West Coast"

That should make him good for some more laughs
Rather stick with the experts opinions!!!!!

Question: does it really taste like cardboard????? Someone told me it does, so I thought I'd ask you, since your still suckling!!!!!

Go away, I was talking to the Adults!!!!!

The 'Last Post', it's the gift that keeps giving πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―πŸ“―

stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 3:22pm
Joffa Burns wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 1:37pm I once purchased a washer & dryer combo from Jeff Sarau at the Good Guys making my ruck bonafide top class, so yes I am qualified to join the BFUSA & Stonecold ruck pissing contest and comment on Hickledik V Nic Nat

Whilst I prefer Hickledik to Longer, I agree with Stonefish that he is the least physical ruckman in the comp.
In the first half i actually thought Hickey was playing on Marshall they were at so many contests together.

Hickey had a superior second half but there were times in the first 1/4 he looked totally intimidated at the centre bounce facing Nic.

Hickey is 27 so i doubt there is little upside, but until Marshall develops or Longer learns some footy skills he's the best we have.

I still believe Longer would fit well at GWS were he could play a crash and bash role and be effective with their classy midfield.

So then Joffa, in your humble rucking opinion, is the thread headline correct then?????

Especially given I still cannot find Hickledik's name in the best players, still?????

PS. I hope you got a good few years out of the Combo!!!!! ;)

BEST
West Coast: Kennedy, Sheed, Gaff, Hurn, Naitanui, McGovern
St Kilda: Membrey, Sinclair, Steven, Ross, Weller, Clark
Haven't looked at stats just watched the game.
If it was a boxing match:
1st 1/4: 10-8 Nic Nat
2nd 1/4: 10-9 Nic Nat
3rd 1/4: 10/10
4th 1/4: 10-9 Hickledik

I think Nic Nat just shaded Tom on the night but Tom fought back well in the 2nd half.

Proudly assuming the title of forum Oracle and serving as the inaugural Saintsational β€˜weak as piss brigade’ President.

Joffa Burns wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 5:39pm
Joffa Burns wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 1:37pm I once purchased a washer & dryer combo from Jeff Sarau at the Good Guys making my ruck bonafide top class, so yes I am qualified to join the BFUSA & Stonecold ruck pissing contest and comment on Hickledik V Nic Nat

Whilst I prefer Hickledik to Longer, I agree with Stonefish that he is the least physical ruckman in the comp.
In the first half i actually thought Hickey was playing on Marshall they were at so many contests together.

Hickey had a superior second half but there were times in the first 1/4 he looked totally intimidated at the centre bounce facing Nic.

Hickey is 27 so i doubt there is little upside, but until Marshall develops or Longer learns some footy skills he's the best we have.

I still believe Longer would fit well at GWS were he could play a crash and bash role and be effective with their classy midfield.

So then Joffa, in your humble rucking opinion, is the thread headline correct then?????

Especially given I still cannot find Hickledik's name in the best players, still?????

BEST

I think Nic Nat just shaded Tom on the night but Tom fought back well in the 2nd half.
Last qtr was irrelevant, as NicNat and West Coast put the Que in the rack and headed to the bye early!!!!!

So, points decision to NicNat and Lycett over our wet paper towel ruckman!!!!!

stonecold wrote: ↑Sun 03 Jun 2018 7:37pm
Case in point:
BEST

Also media votes for NicNat!!!!!
LOL at Weller in the best, don't you usually point to the coaches votes?

Josh Kennedy (WCE)
Tim Membrey (STK)
Shannon Hurn (WCE)
Jack Sinclair (STK)
Sebastian Ross (STK)
Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
Andrew Gaff (WCE)

Saintmatt wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 5:20pm
saynta wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 11:39am
kalsaint wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 3:35am
bbm wrote: ↑Sat 02 Jun 2018 11:57pm 28 hit outs to 18 gave us first use constantly
Huge difference when the clearances go to our favour. Many of the bounces weren't that good and I reckon Natanui didn't get near some of these. Once good reason for keeping the bounce. Seriously still need work on around the ground clearances.
That female maggot couldn't bounce the ball even if her life depended on it. Didn't bother recalling it for a second bounce either. Not much point I suppose. 2nd wouldn't have been any better. Some things are just beyond the fairer sex.
Have you even watched footy in the last 8 years? 2nd bounce? Really? A recalled bounce is actually thrown-up ... and has been since 2009.

Cool story anyway bro.
he might just be miffed that she got it up more often during than game

stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 5:31pm Go away, I was talking to the Adults!!!!!
thats hilarious given you are the odd one out here - not that that is a bad thing - just that in this case
IT IS

dragit wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:18pm
Case in point:
BEST

Josh Kennedy (WCE)
Tim Membrey (STK)
Shannon Hurn (WCE)
Jack Sinclair (STK)
Sebastian Ross (STK)
Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
Andrew Gaff (WCE)
No, but where's Hickeys name, not there?????

stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:36pm
Case in point:
BEST

Josh Kennedy (WCE)
Tim Membrey (STK)
Shannon Hurn (WCE)
Jack Sinclair (STK)
Sebastian Ross (STK)
Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
Andrew Gaff (WCE)
Ruckmen are s***.

Case in point:
BEST

Josh Kennedy (WCE)
Tim Membrey (STK)
Shannon Hurn (WCE)
Jack Sinclair (STK)
Sebastian Ross (STK)
Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
Andrew Gaff (WCE)
Interesting.

Wellar cost us two goals SC mate.

Took a mark out of Mc Cartin's hands and then got gang tackled and later on, ran into the forward 50 and pinged at the goals for a point when there were two saints in the clear much closer to goal.

Those two chances, if taken could have been the difference.

Used to be a Mav fan. Slowly losing it.

dragit wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:50pm
stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:36pm
Case in point:
BEST

Josh Kennedy (WCE)
Tim Membrey (STK)
Shannon Hurn (WCE)
Jack Sinclair (STK)
Sebastian Ross (STK)
Jeremy McGovern (WCE)
Andrew Gaff (WCE)
Ruckmen are s***.
Our current Ruckman is, I'm glad you agree, took you a while to catch up!!!!! ;)

Hickey had a fair game, more than fair actually. Won hitouts against Nic Nat and picked up 18 possessions around the ground.

Marshall had 22 possessions . Not bad for a kid that someone on here claimed was not up to AFL standard.

saynta wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:55pm Hickey had a fair game, more than fair actually. Won hitouts against Nic Nat and picked up 18 possessions around the ground.

Marshall had 22 possessions . Not bad for a kid that someone on here claimed was not up to AFL standard.
Read the headline, doesn't say 'Fair Game' mate, that's my whole point!!!!!

Hickey also cost us two goals, at least!!!!!

saynta wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:50pm
Case in point:
BEST

.....post too long, so I edited it

Wellar cost us two goals SC mate.

Took a mark out of Mc Cartin's hands and then got gang tackled and later on, ran into the forward 50 and pinged at the goals for a point when there were two saints in the clear much closer to goal.

Those two chances, if taken could have been the difference.

Used to be a Mav fan. Slowly losing it.
Hang on, the one where he missed, I was at the game, little ump Eleni was way too close to the ball
when he got it, she got in the bloody way, he actually looked at her sideways before he kicked it-
I don't remember anyone being closer in to goal?
Anyway, in Top Gun, Maverick was told to "take the shot"
Last edited by WellardSaint on Mon 04 Jun 2018 7:47pm, edited 2 times in total.

A real Sainter will pledge allegiance to the β€πŸ€πŸ–€ and despise the Pies, the Blues, and the Injectors.

stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:09pm

BEST

Last qtr was irrelevant, as NicNat and West Coast put the Que in the rack and headed to the bye early!!!!!

Que?

Saintmatt wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 5:20pm
saynta wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 11:39am
kalsaint wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 3:35am
bbm wrote: ↑Sat 02 Jun 2018 11:57pm 28 hit outs to 18 gave us first use constantly
Huge difference when the clearances go to our favour. Many of the bounces weren't that good and I reckon Natanui didn't get near some of these. Once good reason for keeping the bounce. Seriously still need work on around the ground clearances.
That female maggot couldn't bounce the ball even if her life depended on it. Didn't bother recalling it for a second bounce either. Not much point I suppose. 2nd wouldn't have been any better. Some things are just beyond the fairer sex.
Have you even watched footy in the last 8 years? 2nd bounce? Really? A recalled bounce is actually thrown-up ... and has been since 2009.

Cool story anyway bro.

kosifantutti wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 7:45pm
stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:09pm

BEST

Que?
Packed up the tent early, left the building!!!!!

sunsaint wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 6:35pm
stonecold wrote: ↑Mon 04 Jun 2018 5:31pm Go away, I was talking to the Adults!!!!!
thats hilarious given you are the odd one out here - not that that is a bad thing - just that in this case
IT IS
Odd one out?????

Officially named in the Eagles best, now named in the AFL team of the week!!!!!

The paid experts and me, getting it wrong, don't think so!!!!!

Stick to your keyboard, have you ever played the game at all?????

Surely you’re happy with the plus 7 clearance stat (plus 5 centre bounces) against the top team with the best tap ruckman Stoney? Even you must give Hickey a little credit for that??

Longer is not worthy of tying Hickey's bootlaces

To be fair, Hickey is 27 and has only played 74 games. Natanui is 28 and has played 160 games.

I reckon he did really well.

The_Dud wrote: ↑Tue 05 Jun 2018 12:44pm Surely you’re happy with the plus 7 clearance stat (plus 5 centre bounces) against the top team with the best tap ruckman Stoney? Even you must give Hickey a little credit for that??
Clearance work is not totally to do with the Ruckman, even you must know that Duddy!!!!!

No credit for Hickey from me, sorry, I just carnt see us going anywhere with him as #1 Ruck!!!!!

When you play the game, your objective first and foremost is to win, secondary after that is to play your role and win your position!!!!!

According to those in the know, (not the forum wannabes), Tom has done neither, until he can start doing that (on a regular basis, which won't happen), he is not the right boy for the job!!!!!

I don't hate Tom, just don't rate him, we will never be any good with Tom as #1!!!!!

He's cheap, non relevant possies around the ground don't make up for the rest of he's liabilities and lack of physical presence!!!!!

Just saying it how it is, without the red, white and black rose coloured glasses!!!!!

All the best to Tom in he's endeavours, but he is not the type of Ruckman required to be successful in finals football and we won't get to finals with him as our #1 anyway!!!!!

Happy Posting, I know you won't agree and that's ok, it's an opinion based business!!!!!

Against Sydney, and without Carlisle, Roberton, Brown (and Bruce), I would like to see AR bring Longer back in regardless of Sandy form. he has senior experience.
Play Marshall permanent CHB, and rotate Hickey through rucking duties when Billy is resting, but playing mainly as forward. Play Billy at most of the centre clearances, and have him contesting the ruck duels along the boundary.

To the top wrote: ↑Tue 05 Jun 2018 12:53pm Longer is not worthy of tying Hickey's bootlaces
Said nothing about Longer, was talking about Hickey, as I said in an earlier post, go away, the adults are speaking!!!!!

To the top wrote: ↑Tue 05 Jun 2018 12:53pm Longer is not worthy of tying Hickey's bootlaces
Well, someone has to tie them for him, the task involves a little bit of physical work, so Tom wouldn't be interested or capable!!!!!

Give me a fully fit Longer any day, anyway, as I've said, the adults are speaking, so back to the children's table please!!!!!

stonecold wrote: ↑Tue 05 Jun 2018 3:26pm the adults are speaking, so back to the children's table please!!!!!
seriously - the adults left you alone in the room a long time ago
so carry on with your ranting and screaming all by your little lonesome
you will tire of it soon & hopefully grow up a bit - unless there is an underlying mental condition we dont know about?