How long before happy Lyon cracks it

Re: How long before happy Lyon cracks it

st.byron wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 6:05pm
Teflon wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 5:03pm
st.byron wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 4:56pm
SaintPav wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 10:45am Not if he's been loafing the last few years and the coach has given him a rocket.

But okay, he didn't say any of this. None of this happened.

Happy?
Come on down Hunter Clark
Interesting on Clark I read yesterday apparently no matter what he does in gym doesn’t translate to muscle (unlike Windhager) however Clark when he tackles hits you as one of the hardest at the club
I actually think, looking at training pics only, he appears to have put in beef around thighs/arse ….all great mids have that “hard to drag down in a tackle” quality
I’m praying he turns it on Clark
Bytel is the other apparently loving Lenny/Ross support ..what a change!
Pure speculation on my part. Might be HC or someone else. And yep based on the training reports, what a change appears to have happened. Very happy to read Bytel is in the thick of training for mid set-ups at CBs. May we see the best of him. Sounds like training is so much more focused and directed and if what Pav posted about RTB dishing out rockets is true, halle-f*****-lujah. Surely that would be something the young fellas like Bytel for e.g would see as a massive change. No more favourites or coasting. Put in or piss off equates to equal opportunity. I love it.
Spot on mate
And IF a Stocker type just happens to come off and live up to potential (bout time we had another cheap win) then we are away
Sharman is the other - won his groups time trial again the other day and clearly come back this pre season on a mission
Yes, it’s only pre season training but the noises coming out of the place are heartening.

I think that by now everyone accepts that Ratts and most of his assistants had run their race.

From comments made to me I don't think Ratts was even talking to or taking notice of those assistants.

On top of that Ratts health was suffering.

Something had to give and I'm glad the Board acted on advice received from people , ex-players mainly. who were in the know.

Evidently Dal was one such source.

It remains to be seen if the club is now on the right track.

I for one, f****** hope so.

Cant be any worse than the middling track we were on with Ratten

As has been mentioned our lack of 4 quarter efforts last season was very evident - whether that was lack of fitness or belief/mental toughness something had to change

It was pretty clear to most that we needed a fresh start/new direction

Ratts certainly had one issue, not related to footy, and it was a huge concern from what I’ve been told.

He is a ripper bloke who knows his footy

But a senior coach also needs to be a leader - not sure he is that

B.M wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 9:51pm Ratts certainly had one issue, not related to footy, and it was a huge concern from what I’ve been told.

Can you share what the issue is BM?

B.M wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 9:51pm Ratts certainly had one issue, not related to footy, and it was a huge concern from what I’ve been told.

Can you share what the issue is BM?

He didn’t mind a red or the occasional John Deere.

B.M wrote: Wed 11 Jan 2023 2:48pm He didn’t mind a red or the occasional John Deere.
And in Cairns I watched him load his plate at a chinese buffet like it was his last free meal.

Essentially, it was.

Devilhead wrote: Tue 10 Jan 2023 9:32pm Cant be any worse than the middling track we were on with Ratten

As has been mentioned our lack of 4 quarter efforts last season was very evident - whether that was lack of fitness or belief/mental toughness something had to change

It was pretty clear to most that we needed a fresh start/new direction
Agree
Most realistic punters now feel rejuvenated
It’s amazing the dread some have let go of now we have a genuine coaching group, footy Dept head and beefed up fitness/conditioning/development team in place
I suspect we’ll see that in memberships too

CQ SAINT wrote: Wed 11 Jan 2023 2:50pm
B.M wrote: Wed 11 Jan 2023 2:48pm He didn’t mind a red or the occasional John Deere.
And in Cairns I watched him load his plate at a chinese buffet like it was his last free meal.

Essentially, it was.
Not good mate,

saynta wrote: Wed 11 Jan 2023 5:02pm
CQ SAINT wrote: Wed 11 Jan 2023 2:50pm

Essentially, it was.
Not good mate,
Pretty sad actually Saynta. I mean no disrespect.