Booing goodes

Re: Booing goodes

To the people who made a point of booing Adam Goodes today: next time wear your swastikas and Klansman robes, instead of St.Kilda Football Club attire. I don't want to be associated with you.

Sainternist wrote:To the people who booed him today: next time wear your swastikas and Klansman robes, instead of St.Kilda Football Club attire. I don't want to be associated with you.
Maybe we can get them to donate a dollar coin hey.

roskilde

Sainternist wrote:To the people who made a point of booing Adam Goodes today: next time wear your swastikas and Klansman robes, instead of St.Kilda Football Club attire. I don't want to be associated with you.

To you and your histrionics I say the feeling is mutual.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.
#gosaintas

Sainternist wrote:To the people who made a point of booing Adam Goodes today: next time wear your swastikas and Klansman robes, instead of St.Kilda Football Club attire. I don't want to be associated with you.

Booooo

Winmar7 wrote:Had my aborigina flag with me, waved it a few times when Goodes was kicking for goal and it seemed to stop the boos...
. Good on you Winmar7

To the politically correct who want to use football to label an entire section of the public cause it suits your political agenda -take your political cr@p elsewhere I don't want to be associated with you.

this was not a story till HS raised it in the paper this morning

I also whooed Buddy when he got a free for holding off Roberton, and when Tippett missed his goal--

Herald Sun LOOKING for it and TV microphones looking for it- .
Not mentioned in other paper or other news reports.

Personally I don't like it when Saints players are literally SAT on by large Swans players and no free given, but players in Red and White can ' give off' the ball regularly without being pinged for Throwing...

but that's just what i saw from my seat

Sad :cry: to see a great player booed simply because of the colour of his skin.

thejiggingsaint wrote:Sad :cry: to see a great player booed simply because of the colour of his skin.
Are you a mind reader. If they did their reasons maybe well be of a different nature.

thejiggingsaint wrote:Sad :cry: to see a great player booed simply because of the colour of his skin.
Don't bulls***. The bloke is a flog the colour of his skin means nothing.

what populist nonsense
get an opinion other than the media
I don't like Adam Goodes, never have, reckon he's a diver and cheap sniper got NOTHING to do with his skin.
I loved Wiinmar, liked Long don't need to be told Im a racist because I CAN separate football from politics
get a clue.

NOTTHATAWKWARD

Nicky would have been ashamed of our fans today and I wouldn't blame him either.

NOTTHATAWKWARD wrote:Nicky would have been ashamed of our fans today and I wouldn't blame him either.
Get your head out of your arse.

roskilde wrote: I've said it before and I'll say it again: Australia and most of the Western world are the most pluralistic socities that ever existed on the face of the Earth - even to the negation of their own interests.

Bravo Saints fans.
Depends on who you ask.

http://www.smh.com.au/business/workplac ... ja276.html

roskilde

roskilde wrote: I've said it before and I'll say it again: Australia and most of the Western world are the most pluralistic socities that ever existed on the face of the Earth - even to the negation of their own interests.

Bravo Saints fans.
Depends on who you ask.

Corporations exploiting cheap, immigrant labour?????????????

Oh my God. This has NEVER HAPPENED IN HISTORY and totally proves this country is evil and waycisst.

Nice catch, Pav. Really opened my eyes up to something which has NOT been going on since the dawn of civilization. :roll:

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

I guess we see the true nature of folk during times like these.

thejiggingsaint wrote:I guess we see the true nature of folk during times like these.
that is so un supported. If a person just boos how can you assume it is racist unless there is other verbal content (racist) to support your claim.

It is pure conjecture on your behalf.

Many different players were booed on the night from both sides....where they being booed on race

thejiggingsaint wrote:I guess we see the true nature of folk during times like these.
Oh yes please go on.

Booing noticeable on the telecast.

Doesn't matter what reason is behind it, why do it unless you're an imbecile?
You must know it will be seized upon, interpreted in one way, and used to
embarrass the club. In fact, it probably embarrassed the players onfield.

Seems we have a lot of imbecilic fans.

NOTTHATAWKWARD

Even if for some reason, you don't believe this is racist. This issue has clearly caused the man a lot of stress and psychological harm, even if you don't think its racist, he has a problem with with being booed by thousands of people week in week out. Its probably not a very nice thing to go to work and face harassment on such a large scale. He's never done anything particularly bad to our club. Why continue this cycle of bullying and drag our club's name down with it when the rest of the AFL is just waiting to jump down our throats after cleaning up our act in the past few seasons.

roskilde wrote:

Bravo Saints fans.
Depends on who you ask.

Corporations exploiting cheap, immigrant labour?????????????

Oh my God. This has NEVER HAPPENED IN HISTORY and totally proves this country is evil and waycisst.

Nice catch, Pav. Really opened my eyes up to something which has NOT been going on since the dawn of civilization. :roll:
Well you said that Australia to it's own detriment is a pluralistic society. I have shown you one example where it is not.

To it's own detriment ha? Whose detriment exactly is that Mr Utopia.

I believe booing anyone is simply a waste of energy at the best of times. This "booing" however, is palpably different to what has gone before, and quite frankly (IMHO) has been ugly. My opinion, don't have to agree with me, just how I see it.

NOTTHATAWKWARD wrote:Even if for some reason, you don't believe this is racist. This issue has clearly caused the man a lot of stress and psychological harm, even if you don't think its racist, he has a problem with with being booed by thousands of people week in week out. Its probably not a very nice thing to go to work and face harassment on such a large scale. He's never done anything particularly bad to our club. Why continue this cycle of bullying and drag our club's name down with it when the rest of the AFL is just waiting to jump down our throats after cleaning up our act in the past few seasons.
cmon wake up

stand in front og the Collingwood cheer squad as they told Stephen milne in front of his family he was a rapist? then their coach said is FFS or Tigers or Cats for that matter...
People have booed at the footy since dawn of time - some probably were/are racist. What I object to is cause 'poor Adam' is a tad upset we are all suddenly racists and must immediately desist ????

Milne must be laughing.

where was the angst when Nick was being booed for years?

Agree. And some just simply cant help playing politics to gain some sort of cheap recognition it is sad I agree.