GWS to get pick 1

Re: GWS to get pick 1

CURLY wrote:
CURLY wrote:Griffen would have been pushed no doubt its pretty obvious. Im sure that the blokes that need to know like Pelchen would have known Griffen was moving a week or two ago at least.
Not so sure on this one
He's 28 the WB are desperate for McCartin or White they have been rumored to be looking at ways to get hold of 2 or 3. Griffen was the obvious out.
Will the Woofers pass 4 &7 to us for 1? Remember they also have 6!

Can the woofers risk waiting to 4 and potentially missing both Wright and McCartin?

Maybe 4& 7 for 1? Sounds fair to me.

Woofers end up with 1 & 6. So essentially they just swap Griffen for 1.
Last edited by Con Gorozidis on Thu 09 Oct 2014 3:22pm, edited 2 times in total.

Linton Street Saint

ctqs wrote:
jaxons wrote:Obviously this development impacts on what I had said yesterday.
Never a dull moment in Footy!
Now there's a shock. Did you honesty think a deal for the first draft pick would be done a week out from deadline? Seriously? I'll give you a tip. If you have to choose between being first and being accurate, be accurate. Maybe wait till it's set in stone before announcing things and getting people's hopes up.
Woah, woah cool your jets. He didn't announce anything. Wowee.

Fly off the handle much ?

jaxons

ctqs wrote:
Now there's a shock. Did you honesty think a deal for the first draft pick would be done a week out from deadline? Seriously? I'll give you a tip. If you have to choose between being first and being accurate, be accurate. Maybe wait till it's set in stone before announcing things and getting people's hopes up.

No worries ctqs, just trying to keep our key supporters up to speed.
I will leave you alone to fight amongst yourself.

The point is this has just f-ed any deals with GWS

Chill out ctqs - jaxons your posts are appreciated!!

cannavaro17

Jaxons keep it coming, all good. We love the news rightly or wrongly!

Winmar

ctqs wrote:

So you predicted the Griffen move??

This move has blindsided everyone. The are a lot of surprised people including one Doggie supporter in my office who only recently named his newborn son as Ryan!!!

Jaxsons had just hinted at what the club was trying to do....
Last edited by saintsRrising on Thu 09 Oct 2014 3:35pm, edited 1 time in total.

MC Gusto wrote:The point is this has just f-ed any deals with GWS
Not necessarily.

We give then pick 1 and they give us Cameron, Shiel & Boyd.

Of course Pelchen will have to explain to us his failure to deliver 3 picks in the first 20, but this supporter would be in a most forgiving mood I reckon Image

Andreous

cannavaro17 wrote:Jaxons keep it coming, all good. We love the news rightly or wrongly!

I agree. Always good to get tidbits. Only the ignorant think that anything is done until it is done.

We may still see Griffiths stay at WB, and Beams stay at Collingwood. Remember we were looking good to get Brown from WE until it fell over and he is now locked in there.

Maybe this is a plan to oust their coach. It is coach or captain.....
Last edited by Andreous on Thu 09 Oct 2014 3:36pm, edited 1 time in total.

4 & 7 could get us two of Laverde, Ahern, Lever, Pickett...

We can then get Nackers with 21.

Add that to Acres, Steven and Dunstan and woweee. What a midfield.

Or terrible worst case scenario

We get Christian Petracca for #1

Oh no we get Petracca what a disaster

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Or terrible worst case scenario

We get Christian Petracca for #1

Oh no we get Petracca what a disaster
Yep. We are still in a prime position regardless of whatever anyone does.

Heidelberg_Saint

MC Gusto wrote:The point is this has just f-ed any deals with GWS
Why? Instead of simply trading with GWS for picks 4 & 7, and maybe something around 20. We work a trade with both GWS & WB for picks 4 & 6, and maybe something around 20.

ctqs wrote:
Shivers didn't he say (on Wednesday) maybe next Thursday - meaning 16 Oct. I don't think we will have pick 1 come this time next Thursday, watch this space!

How can anyone predict what happens during Trade Week?
Last edited by MCG-Unit on Thu 09 Oct 2014 4:09pm, edited 1 time in total.

Your servants shall hold her stones dear, and have pity on her dust :shock:

jaxons wrote:
ctqs wrote:

No worries ctqs, just trying to keep our key supporters up to speed.
I will leave you alone to fight amongst yourself.
I would suggest that the Saints trade team just got gazzumped! We put pressure on Hawks & Blues to get GWS top billings in their trades in the hope that they want Selection 1 - only to use their picks on trading for Griffen. Great work GWS !

Wow.
Shooting the messenger but coming up with no substance of a trade himself?
Prob should read exactly what jax said before doing your banana

Oh no
We might end up with only pick one. :(
Disaster.lol

Wow.

Oh no
Disaster.lol

Why would anyone suggest trading would be straight forward. Great move by GWS and probably stuffs up our chances of trading one which I reckon were bugger all anyway.

Add Patful and Griffen to GWS.
I know losing Patton hurts them but they will be very competitive next year with all those talented kids one year older.

matrix wrote:Wow.

Oh no
Disaster.lol

Yup absolute disaster - we get Petracca

Oh no.

Oh and stop ignoring my signature.

It will happen :D

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Oh and stop ignoring my signature.

It will happen :D

5 hours changes your mind? I gather when you have a bet you always bet each way.

I see no real damage. GWS will pay overs for Griffin, Doggies benefit. Our draft strategy this year doesn't pan out, we end up with Petracca & promising players (??) with picks 21 & 39 plus a decent player (?) from the PSD. Next year & 2016 we push for multiple top 20 picks, FAs & PSD selections...still on track for 2018.

Ghost Like wrote:I see no real damage. GWS will pay overs for Griffin, Doggies benefit. Our draft strategy this year doesn't pan out, we end up with Petracca & promising players (??) with picks 21 & 39 plus a decent player (?) from the PSD. Next year & 2016 we push for multiple top 20 picks, FAs & PSD selections...still on track for 2018.

No damage? Its the best thing that could happen. I hate the idea of downgrading picks to get more picks. Stars win you finals and you have more hope with higher picks. Multiple players is crap too IMO but it will happen as it seems its Pelchens way. To early to say if its the right or wrong way.

Con Gorozidis wrote:4 & 7 could get us two of Laverde, Ahern, Lever, Pickett...

We can then get Nackers with 21.

Add that to Acres, Steven and Dunstan and woweee. What a midfield.
Please tell me Nackers christian name is something other than Harry, Con.