Jaxons come on down

Re: Jaxons come on down

the clap instead of the crap

jaxons

Playon wrote:Hey jax

Is it possible to tell us who the families united were now that its done and dusted?

Sorry as it didn't happen like many discussed deals not right to say.
Confident at some point we will get our man though!

Rosco wrote:
Playon wrote:
dragit wrote:Nothing like a good old fashioned SS pissing contest...
Its not a pissing contest i just dont like seeing someone being burnt
I'm actually trying to encourage you bro.

The family reunion would be the Weller brothers surely?

i'm assuming we were never going to get both brown brothers?
It was actually the Stevens brothers.

jaxons wrote:
PADDLEPOP1001 wrote:Thanks Jaxons for quality info and putting up with us on here!
Cheers

Happy to help, I know some people appreciate it!
I appreciate it , sure 99% of the form do Hope you keep posting it up ... Must feel hard at times ( not your Willy of course I will leave that to the others

supersaints wrote:
jaxons wrote:
PADDLEPOP1001 wrote:Thanks Jaxons for quality info and putting up with us on here!
Cheers

Happy to help, I know some people appreciate it!
I appreciate it , sure 99% of the form do Hope you keep posting it up ... Must feel hard at times ( not your Willy of course I will leave that to the others
:shock:

saint3d

Goose is king wrote:Were we the only club not to lose a player? I think Richo and his honesty has all players knowing where they stand and believing in their future making everyone happy and content. Another reason is the bottom 6 on our list have absolutely no trade value
Isn't it awesome that we have to look at the bottom six on our list to find 'no trade value'. The bottom six of our best 22 would have a fair bit of trade value at the moment.

Which makes the fact that everyone wants to stay all the more pleasing. :D

[quote="saint3d"][quote="Goose is king"]Were we the only club not to lose a player? I think Richo and his honesty has all players knowing where they stand and believing in their future making everyone happy and content. Another reason is the bottom 6 on our list have absolutely no trade value[/quote]

Isn't it awesome that we have to look at the bottom six [i]on our list[/i] to find 'no trade value'. The bottom six of our best 22 would have a fair bit of trade value at the moment.

Which makes the fact that everyone wants to stay all the more pleasing. :D[/quote]

Yep. I think next year will be harder to keep everyone as whoever out of Webster, McKenzie, Savage, Sinclair, Lonnie etc isn't getting a game will want to leave

Hey jaxons i dont post much,but always check in on yours,as a life long sainter thanks mate

Playon

Playon wrote:
dragit wrote:Nothing like a good old fashioned SS pissing contest...
Its not a pissing contest i just dont like seeing someone being burnt
I'm actually trying to encourage you bro.

The family reunion would be the Weller brothers surely?

Lol, well I'm not going to go down that path, just pointing out how difficult it can be if you share something and it doesnt turn out.
So kudos for those that share whether it be right or wrong, it certainly makes a good talking point and the forum a lot more interesting'

Playon

jaxons wrote:
Playon wrote:Hey jax

Is it possible to tell us who the families united were now that its done and dusted?

Sorry as it didn't happen like many discussed deals not right to say.
Confident at some point we will get our man though!
I knew you were going to say that. Well if i Kark it before I find out I'll blame YOU

Jaxons can you enlighten us.
Did Jason Holmes sign a senior contract as alluded to in this article of 4 Sept 2016
http://www.foxsports.com.au/afl/st-kild ... 5d0ed9287f

nothing seems to have been reported on saints.com.au

SMS

How is zac touhy and a second round worth marchbank and tippet???? Thats the steal of the draft.

SMS wrote:How is zac touhy and a second round worth marchbank and tippet???? Thats the steal of the draft.
what does this post even mean? Tippet?

Before the blues pop the champagne corks, they have given away a top five pick for a fat, lazy small forward who struggled in the NEAFL and a bloke who's as good as Plowman or Jaksch. Steal of the draft? By GWS, that is. Just because someone goes at a high pick number, doesn't mean they're any good. If they were, they'd get a regular senior game. Like Steele.

jaxons

ace wrote:Jaxons can you enlighten us.
Did Jason Holmes sign a senior contract as alluded to in this article of 4 Sept 2016

Holmes is now on senior list.

jaxons wrote:
jaxons wrote:The Koby Stevens deal may have hit a snag late today.
Still working through some last minute scenarios.
May not get him by 2pm deadline tomorrow but will secure him one way or another.
The Doggies list manager said the trade would go through before the trade period closed on Thursday.

And it did.

Never any snags imho.
You think??

Bainsy looked tired there, what a champ. Thanks Jaxons

jaxons wrote:
ace wrote:Jaxons can you enlighten us.

Holmes is now on senior list.
Thankyou.

Rosco wrote:

i'm assuming we were never going to get both brown brothers?
I would be very confident tat was not as:

1/ Cannot see you would want two big slow lock down defenders on your list
2/ Jaxons says may still may happen, and cannot see that we would want Mitch in 12 months as Goddard should be firing by then. Plus we should know about Coughlan by then.

Posted this elsewhere but it belongs here too

We have deferred our first round pick to 2017.
It may slip from 10 but only if the Hawks make the finals.
We have not only restored our already traded away 2nd round pick 31 (but then traded away next years 2nd round but gained a next year 4th rounder)
We have improved that 2nd round pick 31 to pick 23
We have improved our 3rd round pick 50 to pick 36
We have improved our 4th round pick 68 to pick 61
We picked up Jack Steele
We picked up Nathan Brown
We picked up Koby Stevens

Steele, Brown, Stevens, pick 23, that's four players added
Mid 3rd rounder to late 2nd rounder, mid 4th rounder to early 4th rounder, that's two picks improved
We win 6 times
1st rounder deferral yet to be determined
A 2017 4th rounder replaces a 2017 2nd rounder

This has been an absolutely brilliant trade year.
Last edited by ace on Fri 21 Oct 2016 6:11pm, edited 3 times in total.

ace wrote:Posted this elsewhere but it belongs here too

We have not only restored our already traded away 2nd round pick 31
We picked up Jack Steele

Mid 3rd rounder to late 2nd rounder, mid 4th rounder to early 4th rounder, that's two picks improved
We win 6 times

WOW

ace wrote:Posted this elsewhere but it belongs here too

We have not only restored our already traded away 2nd round pick 31
We picked up Jack Steele

We win 6 times

Agreed.

Very much so. The draft pick situation alone is a win on several levels. Next years draft should be awesome.

But when you throw the players in, it just looks solid. Both Steel and Stevens will play senior footy in 2017. Brown is pure steak knives coming over for nothing. Any games from him are a bonus.
This is probably our best draft/trade period since we took those two big blokes with 1 & 2 over a decade ago.

Just been looking at the AFL trade tracker.
They have the Koby Stevens deal now showing as deal 39 lodged at 1.58PM.
The last deal lodged before 2:00PM dealine.
One minute later would have been fine, two minutes later the deal gets rejected.

The AFL indicative draft order still can't sort out Carlton's involvement in the O'Meara deal they show:
Hawthorn receiving and keeping GWS 2017 2nd rounder via Carlton.
Gold Coast receiving a 2017 2nd rounder from Hawthorn. It can not be Hawthorn's 2nd rounder as that would be illegal. Hawthorn had already traded their 2017 1st rounder to St Kilda.
It can not be Carlton's 2017 2nd rounder because Carlton had already traded that to Geelong along with Zach Tuohy in return for Billie Smedts and Geelong's 2017 1st rounder.

The 2017 2nd rounder received by Gold Coast from Hawthorn has to be GWS 2017 2nd rounder via Carlton and via Hawthorn.
Oh and Hawthorn ends up with no-one else's 2017 2nd rounder other than their own.

ace wrote:Just been looking at the AFL trade tracker.
One minute later would have been fine, two minutes later the deal gets rejected.

The AFL indicative draft order still can't sort out Carlton's involvement in the O'Meara deal they show:
Gold Coast receiving a 2017 2nd rounder from Hawthorn. It can not be Hawthorn's 2nd rounder as that would be illegal. Hawthorn had already traded their 2017 1st rounder to St Kilda.
It can not be Carlton's 2017 2nd rounder because Carlton had already traded that to Geelong along with Zach Tuohy in return for Billie Smedts and Geelong's 2017 1st rounder.

The 2017 2nd rounder received by Gold Coast from Hawthorn has to be GWS 2017 2nd rounder via Carlton and via Hawthorn.
Oh and Hawthorn ends up with no-one else's 2017 2nd rounder other than their own.
The second rounder that Hawthorn used via Carlton must have been part of carltons payment for Marchbank and the other two from GWS

Hey Jaxons
Check out that Hawthorn did not give their own 2017 2nd rounder to GWS (that would be illegal) and that it is in fact GWS 2017 2nd rounder via Carlton to Gold Coast.
It can't be Carlton's 2017 2nd rounder because Carlton traded that out in the Tuohy / Smedts deal.

longtimesaint wrote:
ace wrote:Just been looking at the AFL trade tracker.

The second rounder that Hawthorn used via Carlton must have been part of carltons payment for Marchbank and the other two from GWS
Exactly, Gold Coast must receive GWS 2017 2nd rounder via Carlton, via Hawthorn but that is not what the AFL Indicative Draft order is showing and the AFL Trade Tracker is too imprecise.
I want to know what did the paper work show Hawthorn giving to Gold Coast.
If the paper work is wrong - deal cancelled.
Last edited by ace on Fri 21 Oct 2016 4:25pm, edited 1 time in total.