St Kilda Performance on Footy Show Review

No dragit; you hire a hitman with a snipers rifle :twisted: :wink:

The chicken or the sauce Dragit? :? :wink:

markp wrote:
dragit wrote:As I said earlier, there are people responsible for media and it's not the CEO.

Seriously, blame these guys…

Communications
Kimberley Gardiner General Manager - Communications
Michael Artup Marketing Manager
Joc O'Connell Communications Coordinator
Who's responsible for them?
If they aren't doing 'their jobs' properly, then they need to be replaced with people who can…

You don't sack the head coach when a runner causes a free during a game…
And who's responsible for handling Lyon and Misson's (non)continued tenure?... who's responsible for attracting prime (any) sponsors, or getting a better (less appalling) stadium deal?

thejiggingsaint wrote:The chicken or the sauce Dragit? :? :wink:
…the chicken was fine, but the bj sauce was rank, hagdog rank…

the thing we don't want is to be the Canterbury bulldogs of the AFL. Journalists don't look at any circumstances that may have contributed to a situation they just want more feathers to throw on the tar. We have put ourselves in a stupid position and we should be doing our best to get away from it. Sam should have known after his year dealing with the Lovett saga and the whole school girl fiasco that it wasn't going to look good. He was probably told that having a laugh about it showed we weren't precious or damaged but it came across badly. My kids are at primary school and as my kids are over the top saints fans i am always talking about the club with other parents. We got a lot of young kids following us recently but i copped a heap asking if I was going to allow my kids to follow the Saints still after the Kimmiegate saga. If you are not a passionate fan that is where you may get drop off. Not the members and die hards but the next generation. It was poorly conceived even by the footy show but controversy gets ratings.

gringo wrote:. It was poorly conceived even by the footy show but controversy gets ratings.
thing is they say it was not designed for any club in particular and Port were supposed to do it.

and thank goodness the players have in some respects 'let go' of the past 18 months and finding or looking for ways to- HAVE a bit of fun...
Last edited by saintbrat on Tue 04 Oct 2011 11:56am, edited 1 time in total.

Hey Markp don't be getting the thread back on topic! Dragit and I are debating the REAL issues (Chickens and sauce) :lol:

Gringo GREAT post!!!!!!

markp wrote:
dragit wrote:As I said earlier, there are people responsible for media and it's not the CEO.

Seriously, blame these guys…

Communications
Kimberley Gardiner General Manager - Communications
Michael Artup Marketing Manager
Joc O'Connell Communications Coordinator
Who's responsible for them?
If they aren't doing 'their jobs' properly, then they need to be replaced with people who can…

You don't sack the head coach when a runner causes a free during a game…
And who's responsible for handling Lyon and Misson's (non)continued tenure?... who's responsible for attracting prime (any) sponsors, or getting a better (less appalling) stadium deal?
Those would involve the board,
I'm not saying the board is doing an amazing job, just pointing out how silly it is to blame every fault of the club on the board…

I work for a company with a board, when there is bad PR, the PR department is held to account, not the board.

Staff are head-hunted all the time, you can't lock in ridiculous contract extensions to avoid it, particularly if your budget is tight.

I can't see where we have room to negotiate a good stadium deal. Etihad know that we are fixtured to play there regardless of what they offer us…

Pretty simple to blame 'the board' for everything but until an alternative with genuine solutions is ready it is a futile exercise…

gringo wrote:We got a lot of young kids following us recently but i copped a heap asking if I was going to allow my kids to follow the Saints still after the Kimmiegate saga.
How many people do you think dropped off Adelaide when Nathan Bock was charged with assaulting a woman? Or Gold Coast when they recruited him?

What about Collingwood supporters dropping off after hearing Beames' actics in court? Or Swan's assault? Or recruiting Krakour?

What about Geelong fans dropping off when Stokes was arrested with drugs?

Or Freo fans when Johnson got busted?

Or Essendon fans not allowing their kids to support them anymore when Hurley beat up a cabbie?

I mean fair dinkum, these are actual social issues. But the only s*** that anyone chooses to take seriously are the tabloid headlines!

It just baffles me that a Saints fan would be able to keep a straight face when some f***wit asks 'are you going to allow your child to continue supporting them?' over the farcical school girl thing.

Just bewilds me.

+1 Dragit! Well said!

thejiggingsaint wrote::oops: SORRY! about the double-post
well..it didn't make any more sense the 2nd time around either.... :roll: :twisted:

thejiggingsaint wrote:the voice of reason joins us! Gday stringer!!!! :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol:
:wink: .....did you know that calling me stringer is insulting to banger..... :roll:

thejiggingsaint wrote:No dragit; you hire a hitman with a snipers rifle :twisted: :wink:

very very poor taste.....imhfo..... :roll:

:lol: Gold srtinreg! GOLD!!! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote::lol: Gold srtinreg! GOLD!!! :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
of course it's f****** gold jugster.. :roll: :roll: :roll: ...and your post was in extremely poor taste.....imhfo...as is you continuing to discuss the footy show skit...just let it die ffs... :roll: :roll: :roll:

but it maintains YOUR interest mate :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: BTW LURVE the kiwi pronunciation of me name "jugster want fush and chups" :lol:

thejiggingsaint wrote:LURVE the kiwi pronunciation
Heard a kiwi scum supporter cheering on 'Iddy Bits' recently.... :lol:

tweedaletomanning

markp wrote:
It wasn't a Kiwi, it was someone who'd seen him in the showers.. :shock:

tweedaletomanning wrote:
markp wrote:
:wink: :twisted:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh Stringer, it was the chicken sauce of dragit's that was in "poor taste" (imho :wink: )

Hey Stinger, don't be so uptight mate I'm really only pulling your leg pal!

tweedaletomanning wrote:
markp wrote:
He's lacking in the trousers??? :shock: :wink:

:? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: Good one!

bozza1980

dragit wrote:Those would involve the board,
I'm not saying the board is doing an amazing job, just pointing out how silly it is to blame every fault of the club on the board…

I work for a company with a board, when there is bad PR, the PR department is held to account, not the board.

Staff are head-hunted all the time, you can't lock in ridiculous contract extensions to avoid it, particularly if your budget is tight.

I can't see where we have room to negotiate a good stadium deal. Etihad know that we are fixtured to play there regardless of what they offer us…

Pretty simple to blame 'the board' for everything but until an alternative with genuine solutions is ready it is a futile exercise…
Spot on.

It's a bit like the idiots writing comments on the Herald Sun website demanding Demetriou's head because of Meatloaf's terrible grand final performance.

But with regard to this instance, sometimes you have to say is the response in proportion to the actions?

On no rational measure did this performanance warrant the response it has garnered.

Life is very short and there's no time for fussing and fighting my friends.

fair comment to a point bozza, but there it is in the headlines and it does harm us