BT, Darcy or Der-wayne? Who is the bigger flog?

Re: BT, Darcy or Der-wayne? Who is the bigger flog?

8856brother wrote:Head clash :?

After 87 replays they still couldn't see big pant's shoulder smashing Wright's head.

Well a few here think it was as well.

Worst was when they congratulated Cachia or whatever his name his 'first' win (Referring to Webster). They are meant to be experts..

noob wrote:Worst was when they congratulated Cachia or whatever his name his 'first' win (Referring to Webster). They are meant to be experts..
BT is fraaaking shocking with names.

Watch Fox footy, listen to AW...it's in synch and far less twaddle...only way to do it....

Uncle Barrels

bobmurray wrote:Watch Fox footy, listen to AW...it's in synch and far less twaddle...only way to do it....
Reminds me of watching Channel 9's coverage of the cricket and drowning out Ian Healey, Mark Taylor, Michael Slater et al with Kerry O'Keeffe, Drew Morphett, Jim Maxwell and Geoff Lawson.

Blissful.

BT biggest flog. Can't get our players names right, makes it up as he goes along and misses infringemnents against Saints players too often for it to be a coincidence.

I'm sensing a bit tension and egos clashing between BT and Darce. Looking forward to when BT swears on air or loses the plot and that will be fun...

Saw them both heading into the press box tonight.

I kid you not, Darcy swaggered like nobody I've ever seen before.

ShanghaiSaint wrote:BT Ritcho and Ling should start doing a show.
Good idea...That way it might get them off calling games of footy!

SaintTom

I'm one of very few, but I really enjoy BT. What's the problem with having a few jokes through the games? I know he repeats himself with things like 'Big Boy', but seriously, if that bothers people that much, I think it's a problem with them more than it is a problem with him. Darcy does get a bit self righteous at times, but he isn't that bad.

SainterK wrote:Saw them both heading into the press box tonight.

I kid you not, Darcy swaggered like nobody I've ever seen before.
Yeah, he looks like he thinks he's kingshit. Soft footballer, don't care what anyone says. Cannot believe he made the Dogs team of the century!! Laughable.

Watch him during the panel discussions, he always checks out the camera. Always, even when not speaking.

Send him back to netball. Make him wear the mincing skirt he wore playing afl.

samwell wrote:I don't think I've ever heard a commentator get players names wrong as often as BT. Not to mention the other garbage he carries on with. Complete and utter knob. Unfortunately darcehole and Richo seem intent on copying his moronic phrases etc. lingy's the only one with anything half intelligent to say...

You've never heard Eddie Maguire call footy? !!

samwell wrote:I don't think I've ever heard a commentator get players names wrong as often as BT. Not to mention the other garbage he carries on with. Complete and utter knob. Unfortunately darcehole and Richo seem intent on copying his moronic phrases etc. lingy's the only one with anything half intelligent to say...

+2!, way worser than BT by a country mile.

Saints94 wrote:
Unless that country mile is part of the Great Ocean Road leading to the Victorian coastal town of Lorne :P

snowdelisaint

I have only watched parts of the replay but when I start taking sides with Cameron Ling (he's still ugly) against BT then that's saying something.

But I did hear re Jack Steven from the Geelong Falcons but missed down the Princes Highway YET AGAIN,

Saints94 wrote:
Unless that country mile is part of the Great Ocean Road leading to the Victorian coastal town of Lorne :P
How did you know? :wink:

I loved BT calling the game on Triple M when you couldn't see what he was missing & the players that he was 'mis-calling'.

On telly he has nowhere to hide & is being shown up for the wanker that he has always been. Darcy is intolerable twat. Richo & Lingy are great.... a pity they have to work with two incompetents with ego's the size of the planet.