Etihad Stadium deal costs Saints $1.40 a fan

Look the current Stadium deal is obviously not good..the cents per $$ is way to low...and we are not getting our fair share of pourage rights etc.

However before comparing to Kardinia Park also remember that sizeable chunk of the extra money is due to the ground being smaller and that the Cats are therefore able to coerce a lot of members in paying the extra for the season reserve seat.
Last edited by saintsRrising on Thu 07 May 2009 1:46pm, edited 1 time in total.

An absolute farce? Yes. Wayne Jackson a f****** retarded krout? YES. The AFL untrustworthy? Maybe, but they do seem determined now to fix the mess.

A disaster? No. We have 7 home games left at Docklands this year, with only 2 interstate teams in that mix (Crows and Lions). We should make a healthy profit over the course of these games, especially with inflated crowds due to good form. We also have the Home game on the GC which I believe nets us a couple of hundred grand.

I can't see us making a profit this year, all things considered (we are now the 6th highest league spender on football department matters, equal with Geelong). However I don't think the loss will be that significant.

Good sponsorship deals help.

Winning the flag would take us to another level.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

On the subject of the MCG, I have always believed that only the first round of finals when there are four games, should be played at other venues. For the last three finals weeks, when there are two, two, then the Grand Final, I believe that they should all be played at the MCG. Etihad should never see a finals match. And as for interstate venues, no way, they are too one sided. At least at the MCG supporters of 10 clubs can attend.

Collo is lowlife scum and this filthy, rorting, cheating slimeball should be strung up from the nearest tree but not before being covered in honey and place strategically next to a bee hive or better still some pissed off european wasps, this arsewipe once wanted St kilda wound up and went out of his way to say "Let them Rot"!

The AFL should never have let this crook anywhere near the place, let alone run the joint, what an absolute disgrace, like putting a kid in a candy store, rorted AFL rules while running Carlton, yet is allowed to run an AFL stadium, GO FIGURE! :roll:

Just hope I run into him at Etihad Stadium sometime, he' d be best served to have security with him, FAIR DINKUM!

So St Kilda pay Collo and his shareholders and end up in the red for the priviledge of using his stadium, LOVELY!

I wrote years ago that it was a fair dinkum disgrace that this prick should be allowed to run the Dome and the AFL is complicit in this because it allowed this cheating scumbag to do precisely that.

It surprises me NOT that this has come back to bite, because Collo is, was and always will be a filthy lowlife cheating piece of slimy corporate scum!

All those opposed to public hangings should reconsider their position, this prick should be strung up without even a moments hesitation!

Let Collo ROT!

FAIR DINKUM!

barks4eva wrote:Collo is lowlife scum and this filthy, rorting, cheating slimeball should be strung up from the nearest tree but not before being covered in honey and place strategically next to a bee hive or better still some pissed off european wasps, this arsewipe once wanted St kilda wound up and went out of his way to say "Let them Rot"!

The AFL should never have let this crook anywhere near the place, let alone run the joint, what an absolute disgrace, like putting a kid in a candy store, rorted AFL rules while running Carlton, yet is allowed to run an AFL stadium, GO FIGURE! :roll:

Just hope I run into him at Etihad Stadium sometime, he' d be best served to have security with him, FAIR DINKUM!

So St Kilda pay Collo and his shareholders and end up in the red for the priviledge of using his stadium, LOVELY!

I wrote years ago that it was a fair dinkum disgrace that this prick should be allowed to run the Dome and the AFL is complicit in this because it allowed this cheating scumbag to do precisely that.

It surprises me NOT that this has come back to bite, because Collo is, was and always will be a filthy lowlife cheating piece of slimy corporate scum!

All those opposed to public hangings should reconsider their position, this prick should be strung up without even a moments hesitation!

Let Collo ROT!

FAIR DINKUM!
No arguements here..

Agree 100% Barks...

AlpineStars

I will be having my own little protest and not buying a thing when I go to the footy, I will make rolls for the kids take drinks and chips and I will not buy a record.

I will not give them 1 cent more of my money.

Wake me up when September ends.

Apparently that is exactly what the AFL want people to do.

Incredible really.

This AFL is different from the one that wanted to decrease the number of clubs in Melb, this AFL wants to retain the amount of clubs and has said as much whereas the previous regime came out and said they wanted to decrease the number of clubs down here.
This AFL is currently in the courts to sort out the Docklands management.
The people bagging the AFL should have a rethink and start supporting it.
You can start by supporting our club first, get to the games, buy the merchandise and "memberships"

AlpineStars wrote:I will be having my own little protest and not buying a thing when I go to the footy, I will make rolls for the kids take drinks and chips and I will not buy a record.

I wonder if that will hurt Docklands management, aren't the food outlets leased out? You will be hurting Spotless or whoever.
That may have a trickle down effect but not much..people who buy stuff there are crazy anyway.

barks4eva wrote:Collo is lowlife scum and this filthy, rorting, cheating slimeball should be strung up from the nearest tree but not before being covered in honey and place strategically next to a bee hive or better still some pissed off european wasps, this arsewipe once wanted St kilda wound up and went out of his way to say "Let them Rot"!

Let Collo ROT!

FAIR DINKUM!
I NEED HELP...............................URGENTLY !!

I agree 100% with the above post :shock: :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: :wink: !!

AlpineStars

The Fireman wrote:
AlpineStars wrote:I will be having my own little protest and not buying a thing when I go to the footy, I will make rolls for the kids take drinks and chips and I will not buy a record.

I wonder if that will hurt Docklands management, aren't the food outlets leased out? You will be hurting Spotless or whoever.
That may have a trickle down effect but not much..people who buy stuff there are crazy anyway.

Not sure, but I imagine if I buy a hot dog for $9 a portion of that goe's to the stadium. But I may be wrong spotless may have won a tender that they pay 15m a year (or around that) and get all profits.

But when the tender comes up again if the turnover is down so may be the tender price thus less money for the Stadium.

Wake me up when September ends.
snoopygirl

The Fireman wrote: You can start by supporting our club first, get to the games, buy the merchandise and "memberships"
Don't buy merchandise from the shop at ES though, because the profits go to Essendon.

AlpineStars wrote:
The Fireman wrote:

Not sure, but I imagine if I buy a hot dog for $9 a portion of that goe's to the stadium. But I may be wrong spotless may have won a tender that they pay 15m a year (or around that) and get all profits.

But when the tender comes up again if the turnover is down so may be the tender price thus less money for the Stadium.
I don't know for sure but I believe that Spotless pays a rental amount for the rights to sell food/drinks. It would therefore keep all the money paid for those services. It would also have to pay for the food/drinks it purchases as well as the wages for the staff cooking/serving/sellling there. I would imagine that each of the bars/clubs would be in a similar position (like Livewire).

I'm pretty sure I heard someone on SEN today state that the caravans outside the ground pay $3000 each for the game to be there. If that is true that is a huge amount they have to sell just to get their 'rent' back.

Bloody Hell BT is thick - on AFL Teams he comes out with "It is costing St Kilda $1.40 per famfor the three games - Wouldn't you just tell the fans not to turn up?" Does he not understand that we need more people turning up to break the 30K attendance figures. Jeez - maybe he took one to many to the head while playing!

[Now Pickers is at it - claiming Essendon needs to hope for rain - at Etihad Stadium!]

Blame Bongo.
We should never have left Moorabbin.

Breakeven point there was probably about 5,000

Enrico_Misso wrote:Blame Bongo.

I was part of a group of people who , in wanting to stay at moorabbin, organized a meeting with the board, what an incredible experience.
We all took our places in the boardroom, i ended up sitting next to the president..Mr Plympton.. before the meeting started he looked at me and asked "what is it you want out of this?" .. I sat stunned for a bit knowing he must have known the agenda of the meeting...and replied " I want what is best for the club" I knew straight away what was to follow, an hour of lip service to appease the masses , we walked away empty handed and didn't fare any better at the AGM. They were locked into the promises of the then AFL. The thing is..do they really listen? So much is controlled by so few.
At least I can say I tried.

The AFL wants to get rid of teams in Melbourne, don't worry about that.
It' a matter of which teams it is.

We must make sure it's not the Saints.

I will not go to the game on Monday night for 3 reasons:
Hate the scheduling;
Hate the Pies;
Hate Collo.

I will not have my hard earned going into the coffers of these assholes.

I need help also.

Well said barks.......you'd be a perfect Saintsational rep to do a nice eulogy when his time is up :lol:

The Fireman wrote:

I was part of a group of people who , in wanting to stay at moorabbin, organized a meeting with the board, what an incredible experience.
We all took our places in the boardroom, i ended up sitting next to the president..Mr Plympton.. before the meeting started he looked at me and asked "what is it you want out of this?" .. I sat stunned for a bit knowing he must have known the agenda of the meeting...and replied " I want what is best for the club" I knew straight away what was to follow, an hour of lip service to appease the masses , we walked away empty handed and didn't fare any better at the AGM. They were locked into the promises of the then AFL. The thing is..do they really listen? So much is controlled by so few.
Good for you Fireman. :D

I've still got my "Keep the Saints at Moorabin" membership keyring.
It's only a dream now.

But if we knew then
- we would wind up at some soul-less boutique stadium
- run by the most currupt @rsehole in the history of football,
- a man with no morals,
- a man who had already sought to destroy us once before,
- where we would lose money with crowds of 30,000
then perhaps we might have resisted the AFL pressure.

We could have wound up like Geelong,
- playing 6 or 7 home games at our true home (Moorabbin) against Melb, Nth and Interstate clubs where we would actually make a good profit,
- and the remaining "blockbusters" at the G.

As that great philosopher said - "If I could turn back time".

Enrico_Misso wrote:
The Fireman wrote:

Good for you Fireman. :D

I've still got my "Keep the Saints at Moorabin" membership keyring.
It's only a dream now.

But if we knew then
- we would wind up at some soul-less boutique stadium
- run by the most currupt @rsehole in the history of football,
- a man with no morals,
- a man who had already sought to destroy us once before,
- where we would lose money with crowds of 30,000
then perhaps we might have resisted the AFL pressure.

We could have wound up like Geelong,
- playing 6 or 7 home games at our true home (Moorabbin) against Melb, Nth and Interstate clubs where we would actually make a good profit,
- and the remaining "blockbusters" at the G.

As that great philosopher said - "If I could turn back time".
Yep that's the thing, we had a feeling that it could all go wrong, we had a feeling that it was best to stay and consolidate...
maybe we didn't try hard enough.
PS Hold onto that keyring mate :wink:
Last edited by The Fireman on Fri 08 May 2009 12:42am, edited 1 time in total.

Is it too late to transfer games to Geelong? I mean we would break even with 12k down there.

Why isn't the game v Collingwood at the G on Monday?

F*** Jihad Stadium. I will buy SFA at that see you next tuesday of a ground and Collo get go and F*** himself.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

[quote="The Fireman"]Not happy Jan, clubs won't survive financially if we have to wait for the AFL to own this venue, at least they are in the courts trying to sort something out as we speak.
But thank God we left Waverely, what a dump that place was, couldn't get out of the car park, couldn't get there by public transport and you could nearly freeze to death in the outer so no matter what battles we must now have to make Docklands a viable option it far outweighs the pain of enduring that s*** hole at Waverely.[/quote]

Not to mention could NOT see if sitting close to boundary due the hump in the middle of the ground.
OR if sitting elsewhere could NOT see because too far from the play.

Your company is going to out of business because another company used AI.
- Jensen Huang, CEO of NVIDIA 50:08

joffaboy wrote:Is it too late to transfer games to Geelong? I mean we would break even with 12k down there.

F*** Jihad Stadium. I will buy SFA at that see you next tuesday of a ground and Collo get go and F*** himself.
Sure thing, everyone grab a straw hat and whack a straw of wheat in your gob. :wink: let's all go to hicktown.

PS not a bad idea.

joffaboy wrote:Is it too late to transfer games to Geelong? I mean we would break even with 12k down there.

I too have been curious about playing at Skilled, and please don't shout me down...

ace wrote:
The Fireman wrote:Not happy Jan, clubs won't survive financially if we have to wait for the AFL to own this venue, at least they are in the courts trying to sort something out as we speak.
But thank God we left Waverely, what a dump that place was, couldn't get out of the car park, couldn't get there by public transport and you could nearly freeze to death in the outer so no matter what battles we must now have to make Docklands a viable option it far outweighs the pain of enduring that s*** hole at Waverely.

Not to mention could NOT see if sitting close to boundary due the hump in the middle of the ground.
OR if sitting elsewhere could NOT see because too far from the play.
just another reason why it was a crap ground but there are some who ,for whatever reason want to defend it..hard to believe.